CtoC
Share CtoC's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
CtoC's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    04 March 2011
  • Last Review
    29 August 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    29 August 2011
  • Last Answer
    29 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
CtoC's Reviews
 
The popular all-rounder Rubino has the perfect mix of features for most amateurs, with the endurance for the toughest challenges. These tyres are robust 150 TPI nylon casing, have a technical tread pattern and long life tread compound.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted29 August 2011
CtoC
"Feels so much nicer than the Zaffiros my bike came with. That said, I have seen the front tire slip on a very slow sharp turn when it was wet which scares me a little. Also, I have seen some small rocks imbedded in the rubber which scares me a little. I think the next one will be the Conti Gatorskins. At the end of the day I am looking for something I do not have to worry about."
Pros: Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 O2 Road Helmet - 2012
O2 Road Helmet - 2012
A great value road helmet with great looks and advanced technologies from higher up the Lazer range.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
This helmet is awesome!
Posted29 August 2011
CtoC
"It fits like a glove and looks cool as. I went for the flat white version and love the fit, the adjustability and the no nonsense design. I doubt you'll be disappointed."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 800ml Water Bottle
800ml Water Bottle
Wiggle's very own 800ml water bottle
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted29 August 2011
CtoC
"For the price, you can not do better. 800ml and great at carrying water or sports drink. I also use a 2l Camelbak, but the Japanese summers go up to 35 degrees or more and it is so nice to have an extra 800 to 1,600ml on me, in case I do not see a vending machine while in the mountains. The color doesn't match my bike, but I proudly wear a Wiggle jersey, and am more interested in value than looking like a pro racer."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A simple and strong, classic designed bottle cage constructed from alloy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted29 August 2011
CtoC
"Looking to mount a water bottle on your bike, or a bike bag for trains... this will do the trick and you can not beat the price."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ventoux
Ventoux
Slick styled performance sunglasses with fototec lenses for glare reduction and variable tint.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Damaged Goods
Posted31 July 2011
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
CtoC
"Today I received these sunglasses and they looked like they were bought through an on-line auction or a flee market for a few quid.
Attached are photos showing that a hair is in the paint in the sunglasses mentioned in the subject line - damage that must have existed before the goods were sent to me. Furthermore there is damage to the paint in another part of the glasses. As these were to replace the much cheaper sunglasses I purchased earlier this year, and I had been anxiously awaiting their arrival, you can imagine the great disappointment I am feeling regarding this matter."
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily, damaged, made by kids in a back alley?
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Team Jersey
Team Jersey
Turn heads while out on the road in this stylishly designed dhb Team Jersey. It is made from the innovative DM48 fabric which absorbs sweat and rapidly channels it away from the body.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Wiggle!
Posted04 March 2011
CtoC
"This was really inexpensive and looks like it will last a long time, so I can not complain, but one reason for choosing it was that dhb had been recommended more than once to me, and although I do not have anything to compare it to, I was expecting a little more. I am more impressed with it than the dhb bib shorts I ordered, and am pleased, but don't expect too much. Considering the price I paid, it seems to be exceptional value for money. Yeah Wiggle! I am proud to be supporting you. I have purchased from another large UK shop on-line recently, and the experience I have had with Wiggle has been awesome!!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
The Pressure Drive is a sleek, compact pump that delivers up to 120psi making it ideal for road or Mtb use.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Light, but expensive.
Posted04 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CtoC
"The pump is expensive, and post purchase, I also ordered the optional hose with built in pressure gauge, also quite expensive. I recently saw at a local shop, a Bianchi mini floor pump in celeste green matching my Bianchi frame, for less money, about the same size, and with a built in pressure gauge rated to 140 psi, so if I were to do it again, I would do that, but the Lezyne is lighter, and perhaps better quality, so I am still content.
I got the gold color and subsequently got the gold patch kit as well. Might look cool to have matching stuff, but the patch kit from another shop has not arrived yet.
I should mention that the handle in the pump does move around a bit and is not totally solid. It does put air in your tires, but after watching the videos on-line about the pump, was expecting a bit more..."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, not solid
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 HL-EL530 LED Front Light
HL-EL530 LED Front Light
The EL-500 was the brightest normal battery front LED by a mile, but harnessing the very latest LED technology, Cateye's new EL-530 surpasses this by 50% with no price increase!!!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Big and bright...
Posted04 March 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
CtoC
"but I was expecting it to be a bit brighter. Post purchase I learned that candle power is just measured at one point and is not the overall output of the light. Although big, It does not get in the way, and my reason for ordering it was to be seen and be safe. It does a pretty good job of that. I use it during the day too, just to be safe. Post purchase I also learned that although the battery life is long, it does become less bright as the batteries are used. The full power rating is only for the first 10 hours, and then seems to still work, but become less bright over the remaining 90 hours. Also, there is no flashing mode, so I decided to buy a little flashing Cat Eye for the front of my helmet as well. You can never be too safe!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
New to biking...
Posted04 March 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
CtoC
"I had been told dhb was the way to go more than once, and had high expectations, but find the upper part to be a little flimsier than I had expected, and the dhb lettering is already cracking off after 500km and less than half a dozen washes in cold water with just leg warmers and other small stuff. If the short last a long time, I will be happy as they were not expensive, but when you are told something is great and then see it is far from perfect, it leaves you less than happy."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
CtoC's Questions
 
CtoC has not submitted any questions.
 
CtoC's Answers
 
 O2 Road Helmet - 2012
O2 Road Helmet - 2012
A great value road helmet with great looks and advanced technologies from higher up the Lazer range.
 

Lazer 02 road helmet - Details

hi,

Was wondering if Lazer 02 road helmet comes with spare pads?

Thanks
No, it doesn't. Great helmet though.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
CtoC
 
 Plastic Bottle Cage
Plastic Bottle Cage
New Termoplastic bottle cage.
 

Do these cages come with mounting screws?

Yes.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
CtoC
 
A simple and strong, classic designed bottle cage constructed from alloy.
 

what IS the difference between "5mm (road) or 6mm (mountain)" ?

which should i order for my Trek Hybrid bike (chunky frame with suspension and narrow-ish tires)
1mm. Get the 5mm and the 800ml Wiggle water bottles if you are looking for great value.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
CtoC