TriBob77
Share TriBob77's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TriBob77's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    11 May 2013
  • Last Review
    13 February 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    21 December 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 February 2015
  • Last Answer
    07 February 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
TriBob77's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The Ass saver Extended is perfect for Road cyclists. The pro peloton (Lotto-Belisol, Belkin), continental teams, and development teams have all adopted and used Ass Savers in recent years for training and racing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bought two!
Posted13 February 2015
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Brilliant design and great price. Easy to attach and even folds away under the seat for a cleaner look when not required. Liked it so much I bought the brother in law one for Christmas."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tired of post tune up tidying? We are too, but thankfully the guys at Muc-Off R&D Centre have decided to share their ingenious Foldable Bike Mat with the world. Made from High-Grade, Waterproof plastic, this mat is an absolute lifesaver.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Passes the wife test.
Posted07 February 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This is currently protecting the kitchen floor from being marked by the bike wheels until the shed security is upgraded. Is looks good enough not to be questioned by the wife and does the job perfectly especially after cleaning the bikes and being them in still dripping and casting off excess lube and shine!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium lightweight quick release skewers with precision Carbon/CNC alloy levers and Titanium axles. With a sleek, compact lever design and subtle laser graphics, the LifeLine skewer set is the perfect high-end finishing touch for your road or MTB build.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just knowing
Posted07 February 2015
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Whilst you'll never notice your skewers whilst out riding or racing just knowing these are there is enough.
On inspection they look great, feeling great and weigh half the weight of my old skewers. Really like the minimal lever!
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Put an end to cold and wet feet with Shimano MW81 Winter boots. An insulated Gore-Tex lining provides complete waterproof protection whilst allowing your feet to breathe. A stiff sole and mud shedding tread make MW81s ideal for the winter trail warrior.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Go to shoes
Posted07 February 2015
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Got a pair of these for commuting and I'm glad I did. Warm and dry and easy to walk in. They tick all the boxes. Worth the price."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A revolution in chain cleaner design, the Muc-Of X-3 applies fresh cleaning fluid, cleans and then collects the used, dirty fluid keeping it away from your nice clean chain.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome
Posted07 February 2015
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Tackled the commuter which was left in a state for some time due to illness, injury and the winter weather. The chain was looking grim but having ripped this from the packaging and giving it (or the pedals) a whirl the chain looks as if it had just been I stalled. Very easy to use and clean."
Pros: High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Meno Bib Knicker
Castelli Meno Bib Knicker
The Meno bib Kinickers are a new product from Castelli for 2014. Thermoflex Core 2 and Thermoflex back panels are designed to offer the most comfortable fit, warmth and excellent moisture management. Ideal for cooler days where full tights are not needed
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My go to knicker
Posted11 November 2014
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"This autumn these were my go to knicker. I love my Castelli, always high quality and have to work hard not to be Castelli from head to toe!
They are extremely comfortable and perfect for those autum rides with a slight chill but allow you to work hard without overheating."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These road mudguards come fitted with a reflective strip along the side so aiding in greater visibility for you whilst cycling. Please note though that these are not a replacement for spoke reflectors or reflective tyres, but an additional feature.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Got one on
Posted11 November 2014
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"So far I have got the rear guard on my CX team bike and it look good, nice detail with the reflector for the city commute. A touch fiddly to fit due to having to cut the stays down to size. I will be installing the front when I source the appropriate nut and bolt to accommodate the oversized front fork on my bike."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Venti Sock
Castelli Venti Sock
Soft, merino wool cycling socks with a 20cm cuff to ensure your lower legs stay warm during your cold weather rides/training sessions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sock it up
Posted11 November 2014
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"Buy these socks for any cold rides. Very comfortable, very warm, look good on, what's not to like"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Mono Waterproof Hi Viz Overtrouser offers you rain protection for your legs, full visibility in low lighting conditions and feature an adjustable tailored fit for minimal bulk.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tight & dry
Posted11 November 2014
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"After my first very wet commute I can report that these really keep you dry with very little boil in the bag effect. Colour and reflectivity are great for city riding. Good adjustability around the ankle. Only downside is the cut of the trousers around the hips. I found on the tight side around the front of my hips. Nothing that would stop me putting them back on for the next downpour, just something that comes to note a any low points when riding when the mind wanders from the joys of cycling!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: tight in the hips
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Diluvio Deluxe Glove
Castelli Diluvio Deluxe Glove
Winter cycling gloves with an articulated grip design and a no-slip gripper on palm for a more connected feel during wet weather conditions. Featuring Neoprene insulation for added warmth during cold weather riding conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Wet & warm
Posted11 November 2014
TriBob77
fromDewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
"I have worn these a couple of times now on my commute in some chilly weather. They fit well, pre curved fingers work well and they definitely kept the wind and chill off the hands. The only downside was the amount of sweat produced in the gloves meaning they took quite a bit of drying for the ride home. They look good, work well, so well the hands sweet a bit! Better than cold fingers though!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TriBob77's Questions
 
 Snowcross CS Offroad Shoes - AW13
Snowcross CS Offroad Shoes - AW13
Lightweight, yet highly technical winter running shoes, the SNOWCROSS CS will give you the confidence you need to get outside no matter what Mother Nature throws at you.
 

Road capable?

How capable are these shoes of coping with some road running if the snow and ice "run' out on the route for a stretch?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
TriBob77
Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
 
Whether you’re a cyclosportive or a club rider, the Gran Fondo gives you an easier – and more stylish – way to transport your bike to the start of your ride.
 

Will it fit a Volvo V50 estate car?

2 years, 1 month ago
by
TriBob77
Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
 
TriBob77's Answers
 
Premium lightweight quick release skewers with precision Carbon/CNC alloy levers and Titanium axles. With a sleek, compact lever design and subtle laser graphics, the LifeLine skewer set is the perfect high-end finishing touch for your road or MTB build.
 

The website states these skewers are 130mm. Are they 100mm & 130mm or just 130mm?

Both. For front and rear wheels.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
TriBob77
Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK
 
The Orca Heat Seeker Vest is a thermal base layer designed to be worn under a wetsuit in cold water, or to provide core warmth for other recreational water sports.
 

I need a vest to swim in

i am in a 7km charity swim in a few months time in Turkey from an island to the mainland and the water can get a bit cold. this vest looks ideal but is this suitable to swim in? i bought a similar vest but there is too much drag when i swim. can anyone recommend a vest for swimming? thanks
It's made to swim in.... You are advised to wet the inside before putting it on and you need to! You will not suffer any drag with this vest as it is very fitted and is worn under my wetsuit to prolong the open water season. BUY.
4 months, 4 weeks ago
by
TriBob77
Dewsbury, West Yorkshire, UK