Bollyboles
Share Bollyboles's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Bollyboles's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 February 2011
  • Last Review
    18 February 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    18 February 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Bollyboles's Reviews
 
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Quiet and faster
Posted18 February 2011
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bollyboles
fromReading, Berkshire
"Much quieter and faster rolling than a normal knobbly MTB tyre. Perfect for commuting, general riding and OK for off road unless pure mud where a little slippery. Slight wobble in the construction noticeable on both tyres but not really apparent when in use. Overall very pleased."
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bollyboles's Questions
 
Bollyboles has not submitted any questions.
 
Bollyboles's Answers
 
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 

Tyre Direction

I have just recieved a pair of Continental Double Fighter tyres and I am really pleased with them!
Just one thing when fitting the tyres I presume the front tyre has the front directional arrow facing to the front of the bike!
With the rear does the front arrow face the front or the rear arrow face the front??
The arrow goes the same direction the tyre would when in use.

So for the front, use the front arrow as direction of travel and for the rear use the rear arrow.

I was a little confused also at first.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Bollyboles
Reading, Berkshire
 
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 

What would be a suitable inner tube?

I'm new to mountain biking and have had these tyres recommended to me as a good road tyre which will also suit some light off roading.

Could anyone recommend a suitable inner tube for this tyre or does it not matter that much?

Cheers!
Does not matter, pick a recognised make.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Bollyboles
Reading, Berkshire
 
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 

Replace a 26x1.95 tyre - what other sizes would be ok?

The tyre I have on my bike are 26x1.95. I'm wanting to change to some fast rolling tyres and the preferred tyres come in 1.90 or 2.00 widths.

What are the min\max widths I should consider assuming I cannot get the 1.95 width?

Thanks Greg
I can fit 1.9 or 2.0 to mine with no problems.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Bollyboles
Reading, Berkshire