Roonga
Share Roonga's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Roonga's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    11
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    08 June 2012
  • Last Review
    13 September 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 January 2013
  • Last Question
    07 January 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    31 August 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Roonga's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great bit of kit
Posted13 September 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Easy to use and therefore it will get used regularly. Chain looks like new."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Speed Saddle Bag - Medium 2013
Altura Speed Saddle Bag - Medium 2013
Available in 3 sizes to suit a variety of requirements Speed seatpacks all fit neatly and securely under the saddle. All sizes are available in 3 colours to match up with your bike.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Posted04 September 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Not real impressed with this purchase, the bag doesn't keep its shape for long and i thought it began to look rather scruffy after a short while."
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted04 September 2012
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"An absolute must for me on the ironman bike leg. The gels are easy to open and if washed down with plenty of water relatively easy to swallow. I hope i am not tempting fate by saying this but using these as part of a nutrition plan I have never cramped up in a race."
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted31 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great commuter tyre. Have been bashing along the Sydney roads for over a year on these tyres without a single puncture, I couldn't recommend them highly enough. As usual, a great tyre from Schwalbe."
Pros: Durable
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Don't like the feeling of water in your shoes? Heavy Duty OSS overshoes are designed to give the best protection against the cold, rain and spray.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted31 August 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"First pair of shoe covers I have bought and these kept my feet nice and warm on the winter rides. The first time i used them i put a hole in the end of one of them so not real impressed."
Pros: Comfortable
Cons: Low Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Kéo Covers protect your cleats and improve walking in cleated shoes. They are compatible with all Kéo cleats.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted31 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Certainly a must have if you want to protect your cleats from wearing out too quickly."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our 10/10 Amberley glove offers an articulated fit with waterproof protection, making it hugely versatile across the seasons.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted31 August 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had warm hands and ertainly got value for money with this pair of gloves but would have been better ordering one size larger."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Super Drive LED Front Light
Super Drive LED Front Light
This light is very compact and lightweight (126g) pushing out 450 lumens and is ideal for both off-road and road use. A very stylish, well made and futuristic looking light which stands out from the crowd.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted31 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Looks good and easy to fit. Very bright which is what I wanted for those early morning winter rides but disappointed with the battery life."
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: limited battery life
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Highly adjustable carbon fibre Aerobar which has ergonomically sculpted carbon extensions that feature 90mm of reach adjustment.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted31 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These bars have been great, easy to fix and remove. Had a pair for approx 18 mths and completed two IM70.3 with no dramas and can get in a comfortable position with them."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A great quality product
Posted31 August 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Roonga
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A good fit and very comfortable on those long rides. I've had the bib shorts for approx year and they feel as good as new every time I put them on."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Roonga's Questions
 

How many km would you reasonably expect to get out of these tyres before they need replacing.

1 year, 8 months ago
by
Roonga
Sydney
 
Roonga's Answers
 
 Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Don't like the feeling of water in your shoes? Heavy Duty OSS overshoes are designed to give the best protection against the cold, rain and spray.
 

How heavy are these overshoes?

Not heavy at all, at least when dry. May be different in the wet.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Roonga
Sydney
 
 Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
Assos T FI.Uno_S5 Bib Shorts Logo
The benchmark cycling short for racing and endurance training. Featuring the FI. Uno_S5 seatpad, an Anatomic 6 panel cut and premium Assos construction, T FI.Uno_S5 shorts offer elite level comfort and performance at the heart of your summer outfit.
 

what accessories do you get

Hello,

Could you please tell me if the bib shorts come in the proper 'Assos' box, together with the pouch to wash them in?

Thanks!
Box and pouch provided with the pair I bought.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Roonga
Sydney
 
Anatomic cut leg warmers for a close fit that does not constrict you when riding. Silicone elastic grippers keep them in place too.
 

L or XL

I am 188cm and around 93kg, should I go the large or xl? I don't have existing legwarmers to compare against but in normal clothing I usually wear 36/34(waist)-34(length) trousers.

Sorry for another question about sizing but there seems to be a bit of inconsistent information on in the answers here (with one person at 187 cm saying they wear medium).
I'd say go the large. I'm 186cm, 34 waist and 33 trousers and med was good for me.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
Roonga
Sydney