BigPee
Share BigPee's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BigPee's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    22 February 2011
  • Last Review
    22 February 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    22 February 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BigPee's Reviews
 
 Mission All Terrain MTB Shoes - 2012
Mission All Terrain MTB Shoes - 2012
Performance All terrain shoes built to handle rugged landscapes and challenging conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ultra Comfortable
Posted22 February 2011
BigPee
"Bought these to pair with Simano M424s. I have wideish feet and they are perfect. They hold you in place without clamping your toes in and have enough space to wear a couple of socks or some neoprene socks like I do.
I wear a 46 normally but bought a 47 after trying them on.
Not water proof, but nothing ever is. Room to keep cool and room to layer up for warmth even in the very wettest conditions.
Mud washes of when wet and brushes off if you let it dry on.
As comfy as slippers and as tough as old boots, buy some."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
First time SPDer
Posted22 February 2011
BigPee
"This is my first set of SPDs, only had flats before. I am fully converted but it took a couple of hours to get me happy with the idea.
I paired these with some Northwave Missions (I carry my bike up steep inclines so needed some walking boot/ SPD crossovers) and they are a great combination.
You can slacken them off enough so you pop your feet out without thinking (too much) which is perfect for a novice like me. The resin cage suits the walking style shoe that I use and spreads the weight so they are very comfortable on the base of your foot. The cage also gives you a margin of error if you do not clip in first time as you can pedal on them without clipping in.
I'm not going back and I'm going faster.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BigPee's Questions
 
BigPee has not submitted any questions.
 
BigPee's Answers
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Can I get these with multi-release SH-56 cleats in the box?

As a newcomer to clipless pedals, I'd rather have multi-release cleats. Can I choose for M424 pedals to be supplied with these, or do they always come with single-release cleats; i.e. do I have to buy extra cleats?
Just the sideways, standard, cleats came with mine.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
BigPee
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Do these come with reflectors?

The shimano website specifies the SM-PD40 reflector set, which does not appear to be available separately?... http://www.shimano.com.au/media/techdocs/content/cycle/SI/Pedals/SM-PD40/SI-PD40C-ENG_v1_m56577569830606548.pdf
No so saves you leaving them behind on the trail.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
BigPee
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 

Are they double sided i.e. can you clip in on either side of the pedal

Yes they are.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
BigPee