Lettuce
Share Lettuce's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Lettuce's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    28
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    23 February 2011
  • Last Review
    03 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    29 January 2011
  • Last Question
    01 October 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    07 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    16 February 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Lettuce's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
The dhb Mono Full Frame sunglasses feature large blue lenses, perfect for maximum coverage and preventing glare, with a lightweight matt black frame for complete protection from sunlight, wind and debris.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good for basic glasses
Posted03 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I don't buy expensive sunglasses as I can't look after them. As such I can't compare them to top quality gear. These do the job, fit well, good in dim light (going through an underpass). On a hot Perth summer they're not very "breathable" though. Sweat can pool. Great during hayfever season for keeping pollen out though."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Crank Brothers B-17 Multi-Tool
Crank Brothers B-17 Multi-Tool
This bit based tool system includes a magnetised bit socket that helps keep the bit firmly in place as you work. The bit holder locks closed, so you don’t need to worry about bits falling out and getting lost in your pack.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent all in one tool
Posted03 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Like any multi-tool, I wouldn't use it in the garage but for a breakdown on the road, has everything you want and is sturdy and robust. Great value for money also"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: none
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Spindoctor Essential Workstand
Spindoctor Essential Workstand
This workstand offers a four point base giving excellent stability and can be set-up in a matter of seconds.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for backyard/garage bike enthusiast
Posted10 March 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very sturdy, easy to assemble, folds away if short of space. Makes fiddling with my 2 bikes so easy"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Topeak Wedge Bag 2 (Clip On) Micro Saddle Bag
Topeak Wedge Bag 2 (Clip On) Micro Saddle Bag
Updated and improved version of our popular wedge pack.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good purchase
Posted16 February 2012
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I like the clip on function as I have some tools I'm particular about so can take it with me. It is too small to carry tools and an inner tube though."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Northwave Sid Jacket
Northwave Sid Jacket
A breathable cycling jacket with mesh inserts and a nylon ribstop fabric construction. Featuring an internal windproof coating to help maintain temperature and includes a packable bag for easy transport in uncertain weather conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Needs a zip cover
Posted20 July 2011
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Overall good, breath-ability is excellent, comfortable, good range of sizes I'm 6"8 and the 3XL fits perfectly, folds very small so can always carry. Main gripe is that there is no zip cover so if its bucketing down water will get through the front eventually."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Lycra Leg Warmers
Earnley Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Earnley Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very warm
Posted20 July 2011
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very warm, easy to put on. Are very long which suits me as I'm tall, could be wider at the top. Red is super bright which may not be to everyones taste (but is to mine). Zips would be a good addition."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Lycra Knee Warmers
Earnley Lycra Knee Warmers
dhb clothing is used by the Charge Team Riders
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value for the price
Posted20 July 2011
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These were a good impulse buy. Good for in between weather when it's to cold for just shorts but to warm for leg warmers. Super small when not on so can easily fit with your other kit. I got red which are super bright and may not be to everyone's tastes (but I like 'em)"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Lycra Arm Warmers
Earnley Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Earnley Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good when on the go
Posted20 July 2011
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fit well, definitely warm you up and can be compacted super small for easy carrying if the weather looks changeable."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Front and Rear Mudguard Set
Front and Rear Mudguard Set
Designed and engineered using state of the art technology to deliver the ultimate mudguard. Constructed using a fusion of CycraFlex composite polymers for the ultimate strength and durability in all weather conditions!
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value for the price
Posted07 June 2011
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very good for the price, only downside is won't cover the front of the wheel."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Uno Bottle Cage
Uno Bottle Cage
An affordable and durable alloy bottle cage, combined with tough polyamide parts that ensure your bottle remains secure wherever you choose to ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good cheap water bottle carrier
Posted07 June 2011
Lettuce
fromPerth
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Cheap, looks good, strong durable, carries bottles"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lettuce's Questions
 
The bottom bracket bearings for use with the HollowTech II FC9000 chainset, which is the ultimate chainset for stiffness whilst keeping weight low for performance riding and racing.
 

Will this fit Shimano Alfine chainset/crank

Currently running a Shimano Tiagra 4600 Bottom Bracket on my Shimano Alfine Chainset. Will this bottom bracket fit?

Cheers
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Lettuce
Perth
 
Bulls-Eye pin: The unique KMC bulls-eye pin riveting provides unsurpassed side plate retention. X-SP treatment: KMC's extreme stretchproof treatment of pins and plates makes this chain less susceptible to wear caused by sand or other exterior material invading into the chain bearings. Drasticall...
 

Is this chain compatible with a Shimano Nexus 20t CP freewheel?

Sorry for the long winded question but I'm quite confused. I own a felt x-city 2 which has is an internal hub system (Shimano Nexus) on a Shimano Nexus 20t CP freewheel.

The chain that came with it was a KMC narrow type (going by whats on the chain), anyway, that wore out quickly. The shop I bought it off had trouble sourcing a replacement chain. Settled on a Yaban BMX freestyle track. This is ok but does not run that smoothly so am after something else.

This chain is a 1/2" x 3/32" so the X8-93 seems like it should be suitable or am I missing something?

Alternatively if there's another suitable chain stocked by wiggle I'd be happy to give it a go.

Cheers
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Lettuce
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 

Will the large fit a tall bloke with larger thighs?

I'm 6"6 and have a upper thigh circumference of 25inches/64cm. Will the large be big enough? I'm not to concerned about the length it's more the circumference.

Cheers
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Lettuce
Perth
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Vaeon Lycra Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Leg Warmers.)
 

Will the large fit a tall bloke with larger thighs?

I'm 6"6 and have a upper thigh circumference of 25inches/64cm. Will the large be big enough? I'm not to concerned about the length it's more the circumference.

Cheers
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Lettuce
Perth
 
 Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
Trail Hybrid/City Mudguard Set
An easy and quick solution, the Trail set provides awesome value for money front and rear mud protection, 45mm wide and suitable for 28" and 700c wheels.
 

Will this fit the Felt X-City 2

Some reviews state it doesn't fit their bike. Anyone know whether it fits the Felt X-City 2 (2010)?

Ta
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Lettuce
Perth
 
 Gamma Drive MegaExo 9 Spd Triple Chainset
Gamma Drive MegaExo 9 Spd Triple Chainset
 

What sort of bottom bracket tool is needed?

What sort of bottom bracket tool is needed to install the included exo BB bottom bracket?
3 years, 9 months ago
by
Lettuce
 
Lettuce's Answers
 
 Topeak Wedge Bag 2 (Clip On) Micro Saddle Bag
Topeak Wedge Bag 2 (Clip On) Micro Saddle Bag
Updated and improved version of our popular wedge pack.
 

Does this come with the fixer to attach to the seat?

Yes
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Lettuce
Perth
 
The Velo Wireless has a great new look regarding the screen and body. The screen is enlarged making it easier to view the display and with one button control makes this computer very easy to use.
 

What extra's do I need??

Ive noticed on some cyclometers that the magnets and fitting kits are sold seperately. You seem to indicate that this is supplied with fittings but will I need a magnet??
Everything is included
3 years, 5 months ago
by
Lettuce
Perth