fishandonions
Share fishandonions's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
fishandonions's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    08 September 2011
  • Last Review
    26 April 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    29 January 2015
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 September 2011
  • Last Answer
    08 September 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
fishandonions's Reviews
 
Hamax Siesta is the new top of the range seat from Hamax. It can be easily mounted to any bike in minutes using Hamax Single Point Fixing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great seat
Posted26 April 2016
fishandonions
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I've not had this long but so far it's been great. Pretty easy to fit to the bike if you follow the instructions and once it's on it's easy to adjust. I like that you can lock it in place or easily take it off when it's not being used. Also you can adjust the upright position of the seat which is very handy if you child falls asleep."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Atmos 2 is legendary. Superb style (compact shape), excellent performance & extremely comfortable, this helmet boasts 26 vents, ROC LOC 5 system, featherweight webbing with slimline buckle & their Thermoformed SL Roll Cage for greater reinforcement.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Nice helmet but the straps are poor
Posted26 April 2016
fishandonions
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It fits well and is small (looking) compared to cheaper helmets I've had. The straps let it down though, they are hard to adjust and uncomfortable, which I wouldn't have expected for this price."
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great tool
Posted15 May 2015
fishandonions
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Really like this tool, goes everywhere my bike does.
Not sure I trust the allen key in the tyre lever to be strong enough to break a chain with the link extractor, so I carry an extra just in case."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for the price
Posted12 May 2015
fishandonions
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are thin but easy to use and feel like if you take enough care putting them on/off they should last a while."
Pros: Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love this saddle bag
Posted28 May 2014
fishandonions
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"There are straps in the inside top to hold a slim wallet in place and a net pocket on the inside of the opening flap to hold an iPhone (if you want), and there's enough space left over for a rolled up tshirt and a bunch of keys etc. It feels much more secure on the seat post compared to others that I've used."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 SealSkinz Winter Handle Bar Mitten
SealSkinz Winter Handle Bar Mitten
An exceptionally warm, waterproof, breathable and windproof glove with a ‘lobster claw’ construction. Split fingers provide good dexterity for braking and changing gears whilst minimising heat loss.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SUPER WARM
Posted08 March 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
fishandonions
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I got caught out in the recent snow and thought I should invest for once. Went by the other reviews of these gloves and they definitely keep the cold out. Have only been able to wear them a couple of times as my hands started to sweat in anything other than freezing temperatures.
They seem well made and the half mitt thing is easy to get used to. They are a bit clunky but more more than you'd expect for a glove that is meant to be so winter proof.
I'll keep these in my bag every winter just in case."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Liquistretch Shorts
Liquistretch Shorts
Pedal friendly shorts with fitted waist, slim legs, and a breathable, water repellent shell. Combining stretch performance and Surface urban styling, Liquistretch shorts are perfect dashing through town on 2 wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great shorts
Posted08 September 2011
fishandonions
fromlondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I love these shorts. Very versatile and comfortable. Zipped back pockets are great, they seem to be further apart than normal back pockets so my wallet and phone done't get sat on when riding. Have worn them in heavy rain and while they're not water proof they dry out quickly.
Only dislike was the lack of sizes. I bought the 30/32s but they were super tight so have gone for the 32/34s, which are a little bit loose. But not loose enough to put me off."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
fishandonions's Questions
 
The Monitor gloves are a brand new range of full finger gloves that are available with great features and protection. Here the Monitor 2.0's not only protect they are fully tech ready with touch screen compatible fingers.
 

Any good for a road bike?

Some days I ride a road bike with drop bars but other days I have to use a bike with flats. Will these suit both?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
fishandonions
london
 
 GripGrab Kids Helmet Cap
GripGrab Kids Helmet Cap
The junior version of the popular Microfleece Cap with the same soft material and insulating properties. Designed to fit under a child’s cycling helmet.
 

Too big for a 3 year old?

3 years, 3 months ago
by
fishandonions
london
 
fishandonions's Answers
 
 Liquistretch Shorts
Liquistretch Shorts
Pedal friendly shorts with fitted waist, slim legs, and a breathable, water repellent shell. Combining stretch performance and Surface urban styling, Liquistretch shorts are perfect dashing through town on 2 wheels.
 

Is there a size chart for these shorts?

triton have a size guide

http://www.tritoncycles.co.uk/smsimg/uploads/surfacesizing.jpg
4 years, 9 months ago
by
fishandonions
london
 
 Liquistretch Shorts
Liquistretch Shorts
Pedal friendly shorts with fitted waist, slim legs, and a breathable, water repellent shell. Combining stretch performance and Surface urban styling, Liquistretch shorts are perfect dashing through town on 2 wheels.
 

Does these shorts have a padded insert?

I ride on a hard road-bike saddle so need something padded...

thanks!
No padding in these shorts
4 years, 9 months ago
by
fishandonions
london