TriGuy99
Share TriGuy99's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
TriGuy99's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 February 2011
  • Last Review
    03 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 February 2011
  • Last Answer
    17 May 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
TriGuy99's Reviews
 
Experience the taste of some of the high5 drink products with this complete kit. Includes various drink sachets in mixed flavours + 750ml water bottle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant!
Posted03 January 2012
TriGuy99
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Under 18
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Its a good bottle for the money, and there's free energy supplements too! Bargain!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottles
Elite Corsa Team 550ml Water Bottles
Features a screw top lid which also 'pops' off along with a soft mouth-piece
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant bottle
Posted07 November 2011
TriGuy99
Age : Under 18
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Fits in my elite custom cage perfectly, i would reccomend this combination.
The bottles are nice to drink from, and the sky colours i bought look fab. Great buy for a nice price."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Knog Frog Strobe LED Rear Light
Knog Frog Strobe LED Rear Light
Water-resistant, flexible silicone body, integrated clipping feature, quick-release mounting. Visible up to 600 metres. 12 HOT colours (look out for random special colour releases).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A good purchase
Posted15 October 2011
TriGuy99
Age : Under 18
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I purchased this with the intention that is wasnt going to be a brilliant rear light and it would just get me seen, and it lives up to its promise.
A good purchase.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable
 
Products related to my review
EL-340 Front and TL-Rapid 3 Rear Light Set
4.2 out of 5(17)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 System EX Alloy Seat Post
System EX Alloy Seat Post
Great value 400mm post with single adjuster bolt.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality seatpost
Posted17 May 2011
TriGuy99
"I suffered from having a too short seatpost on my old 80s steel racer- so i needed a longer seatpost, this one was the only one in 25.4 mm and it was cheap.
i took a risk, i have never heard of System ex before, but its a risk worth taking. The seatpost is well made, durable and looks great.
The only con is it is slightly heavy, but sill light enough.
Fits like a dream!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable
Cons: slightly heavy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Nero RZR 13 Goggles
Nero RZR 13 Goggles
The Nero RZR goggle offers the latest in low profile pool racing eyewear. Designed to deliver the least drag and offer a fish-eye fit, the Nero Race utilizes the latest moulding techniques and materials. This goggle is a perfect balance of fit, flexibility and durability for competitive use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The best goggles i have had in a while
Posted01 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
TriGuy99
"I have used these numerous times a week for the past year and the quality of them is immaculate- i would reccomend getting the yellow lensed version as it aids vision in the water. From experience in indoors swimming I know mirrored goggles just make everything darker, so I wouldnt go for mirrored unless you were planning on swimming outdoors."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
Cons: slightly expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does what it says on the tin
Posted01 March 2011
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TriGuy99
"This mudguard set is cheap and does its job and because its made by crud you know it will be well made."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive, Bulky, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
Earnley Roubaix Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Earnley Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Worth It
Posted01 March 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
TriGuy99
"I have quite skinny arms but they still fit perfectly! For what I payed I expected a lot less and i was pleasantly surprised when they performed well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Saddle Bag with Inner Tube and Levers
Saddle Bag with Inner Tube and Levers
The Continental Saddle Bag with Inner Tube and Levers really is the complete package. The compact saddle bag is light weight, tucks in nicely underneath your saddle and is the perfect size for an inner tube and tyre levers.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Purchase.
Posted21 February 2011
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
TriGuy99
"The saddle bag is very small, and fits snug in between your saddle rails. For 8.99 i didnt expect much, but the inner tube seems good and the tire levers are also good, but there is no way for the levers to hook onto the spokes.
I would definitely recommend buying this product if you don't want to carry an inner tube and levers around on your back everywhere.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
TriGuy99's Questions
 
TriGuy99 has not submitted any questions.
 
TriGuy99's Answers
 
 System EX Alloy Seat Post
System EX Alloy Seat Post
Great value 400mm post with single adjuster bolt.
 

Can I use the 25.4mm?

I have an old Specialised Hardrock '92 and I believe the seat post diameter is 26.2mm - can I use the 25.4mm and slide in some sort of bracket?
What your looking for is a Shim, which can either be made or bought from the wiggle site.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
TriGuy99
 
 System EX Alloy Seat Post
System EX Alloy Seat Post
Great value 400mm post with single adjuster bolt.
 

What is the measurement from the minimum insertion mark up to the centre line of the seat rails? Also is the black option gloss or matt finish? Thanks

35 cm i think, and Its gloss, looks lovely
3 years, 4 months ago
by
TriGuy99
 
 System EX Alloy Seat Post
System EX Alloy Seat Post
Great value 400mm post with single adjuster bolt.
 

25.4mm in Polished Silver

Do you or will you be selling the Polished Silver seatpost in 25.4mm size?
it is an option, but i dont know if it is in stock or not...
3 years, 4 months ago
by
TriGuy99
 
 System EX Alloy Seat Post
System EX Alloy Seat Post
Great value 400mm post with single adjuster bolt.
 

Size?

I measured my seatpost to 25,5 mm will 25,4 mm still fit?

Thanks, Lasse.
I measured my old post at 25.5 too, bought the 25.4 and it fits perfectly :D The extra .1mm could just be dirt or grit on the post etc...
3 years, 4 months ago
by
TriGuy99
 
Lightweight, slimline, offering all round mud control. Great for use on hybrid / trekking bikes as well as mountain bikes.
 

Are these ok for a flat-bar hybrid road bike.. to stop water splash?

They are more meant for proper mountain biking, but would do the job on a hybrid.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
TriGuy99
 
 Saddle Bag with Inner Tube and Levers
Saddle Bag with Inner Tube and Levers
The Continental Saddle Bag with Inner Tube and Levers really is the complete package. The compact saddle bag is light weight, tucks in nicely underneath your saddle and is the perfect size for an inner tube and tyre levers.
 

will the road version hold a cyclocross tube and small multitool

It should be able to- depending on the size of the multitool
3 years, 7 months ago
by
TriGuy99