AJLindsay
Share AJLindsay's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
AJLindsay's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    28 July 2011
  • Last Review
    29 April 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    14 November 2011
  • Last Question
    14 November 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
AJLindsay's Reviews
 
Thomson are famous for their strong, reliable and lightweight stems and seatposts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great clamp
Posted29 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
AJLindsay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This not only looks good, but performs perfectly. Perfect for a carbon seat post and no slip at all."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Moving to and from the bike is part of the ride. Cleatskins Grips provide increased traction, comfort, and ease of movement without heel-walking. It is a perfect cleat protector for you, your shoes and the surface you walk on.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good but too expensive
Posted27 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
AJLindsay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These covers do the job perfectly well, however they are too expensive, but better than buying cleats all the time. I can't see them ever wearing out so they should last for ever.
I previously had Look Keo pedals and covers from another brand which were half the price."
Pros: Durable, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Get fully kitted out with the new summer dhb unisex cycling socks. Available in 4 colours and 2 height options these lightweight COOLMAX socks are incredibly comfortable and functional.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 January 2012
AJLindsay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have no complaints about the socks in general. However i should have bought the shorter ones as there's not much give in these and i have pretty large calf muscles, so a bit tight at the tops."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Kéo Covers protect your cleats and improve walking in cleated shoes. They are compatible with all Kéo cleats.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Posted19 January 2012
AJLindsay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A little bit tight to get on the first few times and a little bulky if you have small jersey pockets, but will save wearing your cleats out, especially on cafe stops and walking up those steep hills."
Pros: Rugged
Cons: Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Short Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Short Sleeve Round Neck Base Layer AW11
the dhb Corefit Short sleeve base layer is a must for every fitness fanatic. Suitable for any sports discipline, this base layer is another staple for your active wardrobe. The fabric is moisture wicking and has natural antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quick drying & good fit
Posted19 January 2012
AJLindsay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought two of these when they were half price so a great bargain to start off with. I have a number of other base layers, including an Icebreaker merino, and i have to say these have performed great so far. I've used them for cycling and running, very good fit for me (Medium, 5' 11", 38" chest) and very comfortable to wear. They wick the sweat away well and dry very quickly."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Rider Heart Rate Monitor Belt
Rider Heart Rate Monitor Belt
Heart rate monitor belt designed for use with the Bryton Rider 30 and 50 GPS cycle computers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works a treat
Posted31 August 2011
AJLindsay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wasn't sure how comfortable this was going to be to wear, and the unit is pretty bulky, but after a while i forgot it was there. Using it on my Rider 50 it has worked flawlessly, connecting straight away and not dropping out once."
Pros: Comfortable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Cool Mesh
Posted28 July 2011
AJLindsay
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I use base layers in the winter but wasn't sure how a summer one was going to work. It seems to do the job, i'm no warmer than without it and it keeps my top jersey from getting too sweaty and keeps me dryer than before. For the price you can't go wrong. Good fit and a long length, which suits me."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
AJLindsay's Questions
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Is this jacket fully windproof?

I know some waterproof jackets are not necessarily windproof, which is something i need.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
AJLindsay
 
AJLindsay's Answers
 
The Craft Cool Mesh Superlight base layer provides a superior cooling effect with a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during workouts in hot conditions.
 

How do I know if its women or men sized ?

It's really a male fit top. It is stretchy enough to fit a womans figure, but the waist sides would probably be too big.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
AJLindsay