mamil999
Share mamil999's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mamil999's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    21 October 2012
  • Last Review
    11 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    28 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mamil999's Reviews
 
A sleek, lightweight aero shaped wedge pack with the easy to use Topeak quick-release mounting system.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Carries all the necessary spares
Posted11 October 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
mamil999
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This bag is big enough even without using the expansion zip to fit in a couple of spare tubes, tyre levers and CO2 canister / valve and multi-tool. Beware having loose items in it however. The multi-tool was loose and it wore through the bag and eventually fell out. Goodbye multi-tool. On my second bag now but with everything wrapped up tight I am hoping for a longer life from the next bag"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product, great value
Posted28 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mamil999
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"As usual, dhb hits the spot when it comes to value for money. These really work well. Have only used the dark and clear lenses so far, Can't comment on the blue, but they fit very well, are comfortable and the lenses are easy to change once you get the hang of it."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Power WINDSTOPPER Softshell Gloves - 2012
Power WINDSTOPPER Softshell Gloves - 2012
High quality, windproof gloves for ambitious road riders. The WINDSTOPPER Softshell fabric construction provides compact and breathable, weather-proofing with a padded palm and silicone print for comfort and control on chilly winter training rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for Sydney winters
Posted21 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
mamil999
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are "mid" warmth gloves which are just enough to keep out the chills of an early morning commute or ride in Sydney winters. My hands were warm but not overheated. In addition the fluoro green highlights on the gloves helped make one visible to motorists in the dark."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Wippermanns unique and sophisticated 10 speed connectors are easy to open and close without any tools. Suitable for for use with Connex chains.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great idea
Posted21 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mamil999
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Never knew these chain link thingys existed until I saw this on the Wiggle site. What a great idea. I can now take the chain of the bike for cleaning and not get oil / dirt all over the frame as I used to when cleaned in situ"
Pros: Rugged, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Replacement cleats for Shimano SPD-SL Pedals. Available in three options, Red which offer a fixed foot position with no float, Yellow which allows 6° of float, or Blue which allows 2 degrees of float.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
What more could you ask for?
Posted21 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
mamil999
fromSydney NSW, Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These are quick and easy to fit. Hadn't realised until I put them on just how worn my old cleats were! Shoes now click into the pedals first time every time."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mamil999's Questions
 
mamil999 has not submitted any questions.
 
mamil999's Answers
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 

How do you change the lenses?

I got some for Christmas and don't want to start pulling too hard in the wrong way!
Have a look on the Wiggle website for these glasses. There's a short "how to" n changing lenses. Quite easy once you get the hang of it
1 year, 10 months ago
by
mamil999
Sydney NSW, Australia
 
 Power WINDSTOPPER Softshell Gloves - 2012
Power WINDSTOPPER Softshell Gloves - 2012
High quality, windproof gloves for ambitious road riders. The WINDSTOPPER Softshell fabric construction provides compact and breathable, weather-proofing with a padded palm and silicone print for comfort and control on chilly winter training rides.
 

Are these waterproof?

I would describe them more as showerproof than waterproof. I think anything more than a brief or mild shower would wet them through and you would end up with cold hands!
2 years ago
by
mamil999
Sydney NSW, Australia