SeanSheep
Share SeanSheep's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SeanSheep's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    15
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    15 April 2011
  • Last Review
    03 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    15 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    30 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
SeanSheep's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
High strength tyre lever with spoke hook.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Overall: Unhappy
Posted03 August 2012
Quality 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I got a pair of these to replace an aging set of plastic park tools levers. Unfortunately the lever end bent and deformed the first time I used it to seat a tyre, rendering it useless. I think the park tools levers, or perhaps a steel-core set, would be better value in the end."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
+5points
5of 5voted this as helpful.
 
 Power Studs XS Bar Ends
Power Studs XS Bar Ends
Short, alloy stubby bar ends especially popular with city riders.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good, just don't overtorque
Posted03 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are great value bar-ends. A good size and comfortable to hold. Just make sure you don't over-tighten the bolts (Torque to 5nm). I stripped the thread on the first pair I had!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Signal Jacket
Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just Great
Posted30 July 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm really happy with this jacket. I've ridden in some appalling conditions lately and this jacket has done a good job. No jacket can keep you bone dry because you'll either get wet from the rain if it's open and breathable or you'll get wet from sweating if it's not. The best thing about this jacket is that even if you're a bit damp it will keep you WARM and comfortable. It stops all the wind and it really is very good at keeping the rain out. The yellow colour is great and highly visible. I'm 5'10", 78kg, 40" chest and got a size L and the fit is perfect. It makes for a perfect commuting jacket."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
dhb Windslam Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey - 2012
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great jersey. Small sizing.
Posted30 July 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I'm 5"10', 78kg, 40" chest and I got an XL and the fit is perfect for me. I'm a commuter and the XL is a great snug but relaxed fit for me. If I was racing or concerned about aero drag etc (which I'm not), I would consider a Large. Overall though, very happy I went with the XL. Fit and finish is good and it does a reasonable job of muting (but definitely not stopping) the wind. If you really want to to stop the wind, pair this jersey with a lightweight rain shell (like the DHB signal jacket) and you'll be all set."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged
 
Products related to my review
Signal Jacket
4.3 out of 5(232)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good Base Layer
Posted30 July 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I'm 5'11, 78kg, 40" chest with reasonably normal proportions and I got a large size and the fit is ok. The neck is loose fitting and the arms are relatively tight fitting but the top is comfortable. If buying again I wouldn't go up or down a size. I found the top very warm when paired with another short sleeve base layer on cold rides but not all that warm on its own. If you're looking for a really warm base layer then look over at the merino wool options."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
 
Products related to my review
Merino Longsleeve Roundneck Baselayer M_190 AW11
4.6 out of 5(59)
 
 
 
 
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Race EXP Air Rucksack - 2012
Race EXP Air Rucksack - 2012
This sleek, technical backpack is engineered for quick day tours with minimal baggage. If you need to take that little bit more with you, it has practical volume expansion options. Deuter Aircomfort back system effectively prevents heat build-up.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great SMALL commuting bag
Posted30 July 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This bag really is well thought-out and made. The features like integrated rain cover, chest straps, button-up zipper tabs all make this a great bag to use on my daily commute. It's big enough to hold the following with reasonable comfort: wallet, keys, phone, sunnies, rain shell jacket, a ~2L lunchbox container with my lunch. A water bottle and another t shirt can be added if I unzip the expanding section. If you want to carry more than this (perhaps a few shirts, pants, or you carry a reasonable lunch to work every day) then look towards the Deuter 20-litre sized backpacks which aren't a great deal bulkier."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 GatorSkin Road Tyre and Tube Set
GatorSkin Road Tyre and Tube Set
Two highly puncture resistant training tyres with unique grippy winter compound tread complete with presta tubes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted07 June 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Couldn't be happier with this package. The tubes (I got continental race 28 tubes with mine) are great quality, as are the tyres themselves. Used these to replace the stock tyres on my commuter road bike and ~300km in have been trouble free so far. Note that the tyres are wire bead not folding."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works Well
Posted07 June 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"No problems at all. Installed these on an old commuter getting a makeover and had no issues at all."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Triple headed spoke key designed to fit the 3 most popular spoke nipple sizes
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Outstanding
Posted12 May 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After umming and ahhing about which spoke wrench to get, I opted to spend a could of extra dollars and went for the trusted Park Tools brand. The tool is outstanding. Solid, simple and manufactured to good tolerances. It makes adjusting spoke tension so easy. If you're unsure about which spoke wrench to get; don't. Get this one."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
No Fuss
Posted12 May 2011
SeanSheep
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've only got limited experience but the tube works great. No problems with installation and use to date."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SeanSheep's Questions
 
SeanSheep has not submitted any questions.
 
SeanSheep's Answers
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 

can the sleeves be rolled up easily?

I'm 5"10, got a large size and I found the the sleeves were the tightest bit of the garment. I would say that no, the sleeves are not easy to roll up.
3 years ago
by
SeanSheep
Sydney
 
An excellent value-for-money replacement pedal for the city rider
 

Can these be fitted with an Alum Key ? I think you should list this on your pedals.

There is no allan key hole on the end of the pedal. You must use a 15mm wrench to thread on to the cranks.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
SeanSheep
Sydney
 
A sleek, lightweight aero shaped wedge pack with the easy to use Topeak quick-release mounting system.
 

Will this fit a 700c road tub tyre with tyre levers and CO2 cartridge?

Without knowing specifics I would say yes absolutely. I can fit levers, tube (mine is for 26x1.75), multi tool and I can still fit wallet and a largeish phone in there.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
SeanSheep
Sydney