Special
Share Special's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Special's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    11 May 2011
  • Last Review
    06 September 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    11 May 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Special's Reviews
 
Packaged in sets of three, the Park Tool Tire Levers are made of glass-injected nylon to ensure long life and damage-free operation. The unique design of the TL-1 actually lifts the tire away from the rim and keeps the tube from being pinched.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sturdy Tyre Levers
Posted06 September 2011
Special
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Park Tyre Levers are extremely robust, they do what they are designed to do."
Pros: Durable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps the Wheels Rolling
Posted11 May 2011
Special
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The PG1070 10 Speed Cassette; I use this cassette on my daily ride to work. I needed something relatively inexpensive in order to get me to work each and every day of the working week and the 11-28 combination is great. I have this cassette fitted with a Shimano 105 Chain and works extremely well and quiet."
Pros: Great Value, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Special's Questions
 
Special has not submitted any questions.
 
Special's Answers
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

Can I use this cassette as a direct replacement for a shimano 105 cs5600 10 spd cassette?

You are able to mix and match cassettes from Sram and Shimano. The only thing you will need to check is if the hub body is compatible. Shimano have a higher shoulder on the hub body, however there are hub body's which will suit both SRAM and Shimano. You just need to check which one you have.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Special
Melbourne
 
Recommended for use with SRAM's Force and Rival groupsets. The new PowerGlide™ 1070 cassette offers an innovative approach to 10 speed cassette design.
 

If I change from 11-25 to 11-28 or 12-27 do I need to adjust the chain length?

Technically you should adjust the chain length, if you like to cycle on the big chain ring and the lowest gear (largest Cog) on the back. Generally when you cycle on the 28 on the back, you won't be using the big chain ring.
Be sure to check if your chain is still within specification, because if you put a new cassette on with a worn out chain, you will wear the cassete out really quick
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Special
Melbourne