LeighOZ
Share LeighOZ's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
LeighOZ's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    17 April 2011
  • Last Review
    17 April 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    17 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    17 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
LeighOZ's Reviews
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looks great
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"Mounted it on my new mountain bike and it looks great. Needed something for smaller rides where I only want to carry a bottle and not a hydration pack. Very light."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Durable but very heavy
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"I bought these as a spare for my tubeless tyres and they are probably heavier than what I wanted. They look very durable but I could do better with a light weight version as I don't use them very often."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Stops slow leaks and punctures. This Solution converts standard (non tubeless) tyres to tubeless. Also works with any tubeless tyre or tubular tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stans.. enough said
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"Great product, does what it is designed to do in sealing punctures. I am interested to see what happens after extended use and how often I have to replace it."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
Altura Night Vision Evo Waterproof Cycling Jacket 2012
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Haven't used it in anger
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"It hasn't rained since I have bought it but I am very happy with it. It's a generous fit and I probably could have gone a smaller size but could be handy to wear over other clothes. The reflectors are fantastic and certainly make you highly visible."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Baseline Short Sleeve Jersey - SS2011
Baseline Short Sleeve Jersey - SS2011
Lightweight Jersey perfect for long summer cross country rides with basic, understated styling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MTB Trail jersey
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"Probably not for the XC rider more for the relax trail rider. Loose fit that is super comfortable. Great chamois in the bottom of the shirt for cleaning your glasses."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Arm Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice and warm
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"Comfortable and warm. They have a bend sewn into the arms so the fit is perfect. The elastic holds them up for the whole ride."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
Pressure Drive Mini Pump Small 2011
The Pressure Drive is a sleek, compact pump that delivers up to 120psi making it ideal for road or Mtb use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Small, light and easy to use
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"This is exactly what I was looking for. I love the flexible hose that you use and is so light and durable."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
Earnley Cycling Bib Shorts
The Earnley range - quality kit at unbeatable prices
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
100km ride
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"Wore these on a 100km 7.5hr mountain bike ride and they were very comfortable. Great value."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Skin Formula is a unique all natural skin lubricant created to stand up to rubbing and moisture, prime causes of skin irritation. It helps stop skin trouble before it starts, and it helps avoid the need for first aid products.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A must for running
Posted17 April 2011
LeighOZ
"I have used this product for years and it is the best."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
LeighOZ's Questions
 
LeighOZ has not submitted any questions.
 
LeighOZ's Answers
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

Suitable for mountain biking?

All references I've seen for this bottle are related to road bikes. Has anyone used them for mountain biking? I'm wondering they'll grip the bottle tight enough on rough trails.
User submitted photo
I have it on my MTB and have no problems with bottles coming out. It's a very tight fit with the gottle.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
LeighOZ