mealsonwheels
Share mealsonwheels's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
mealsonwheels's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    16 April 2011
  • Last Review
    18 August 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    16 April 2011
  • Last Answer
    16 April 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
mealsonwheels's Reviews
 
 Inov-8 F-Lite 240 Shoes SS14
Inov-8 F-Lite 240 Shoes SS14
An evolution pf the f-liteTM 230, the 240 builds on the original precision [close] fit and 6mm drop by adding Rope-TecTM reinforcement delivering burn protection on rope climbs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
always good...
Posted18 August 2013
mealsonwheels
fromGeelong
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My first inov f-lite 230's were awesome. The 240's just got better. A little more solid in the sole and robust on any wod. The Ropetec is amazing. In my last pair of 240's, I climbed a ton of ropes, both the sole and upper look virtually untouched. I also found that the other improvement on the 240s was that the sides don't blow out when they get older like the 230's did. The only reason I needed a new pair was because of over 6 months of gruelling work in them, the tread was getting a little thinner than I'd like. I'll still wear them until they are completely dead though. Excellent all 'round shoe for everything, even lifting in them is good. Excellent shoes for what they were designed for. Cheers!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit, ropetec
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
The original functional fitness shoe of choice, the 230 offers a stable base for lifting while offering a lightweight, fast feel for sprint workouts, particularly for those new to minimalist running.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect right out of the box!
Posted16 April 2011
mealsonwheels
fromGeelong
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For CrossFit, everyone wearing them is right - they are perfect for WOD's. Enough protection for outdoor runs, flat enough for OLY lifts and they just feel light and airy on your feet.
People say they run small, but I find that because of their build and stretch, they actually run big - not wide, but long (pointy). Nice roomy toe box, but I reckon I could go down half a size next time. Still great though with the bit of extra room....
Great shoes!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: always sold out! :)
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
mealsonwheels's Questions
 
mealsonwheels has not submitted any questions.
 
mealsonwheels's Answers
 
 Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
The original functional fitness shoe of choice, the 230 offers a stable base for lifting while offering a lightweight, fast feel for sprint workouts, particularly for those new to minimalist running.
 

Looking for the right size ...

Is it possible to rely on the size in "cm" because each manufacturer seems to convert "UK"/"US"/"European" sizes different... Thanks for your help !
As a guide, when I used to wear normal running shoes, I was a US 11.5. I am a US 12 in Nike Frees.

When I first bought my 230's, I heard that they ran small, so I went for the UK 11's (US 12's), like my frees. THey were too long, so I went half a size down, because I have a broad foot, and they are heaps better, but I really think I could get away with a US 11 next time because they have a lot of stretch and a relatively wide toebox. Basically, I could go for my street size shoe (UK10, US 11) and be happy with these. If you like thick socks and a bit more length, go 1/2 size up from your street shoe size.

Everyones foot is different though - so many people say these run narrow - I reckon they are pretty true to size - and they are awesome! :)
3 years, 6 months ago
by
mealsonwheels
Geelong
 
 Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
Inov-8 F-Lite 230 Shoes
The original functional fitness shoe of choice, the 230 offers a stable base for lifting while offering a lightweight, fast feel for sprint workouts, particularly for those new to minimalist running.
 

Does this model come with the 6mm or the 3mm insole?

Came with the 3 mm insole. Apparantly they all do now...
3 years, 6 months ago
by
mealsonwheels
Geelong