MarkSV
Share MarkSV's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
MarkSV's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    03 May 2011
  • Last Review
    28 June 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    03 May 2011
  • Last Answer
    03 May 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
MarkSV's Reviews
 
A lightweight packable shell, ideal for stuffing in your pocket in case of rain on those showery days. The Squadra Keeps the worst of the rain and wind off, while still being small enough to pack into your back pocket or saddle bag.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Not bad, but they make better
Posted28 June 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MarkSV
fromHamilton, NZ
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this to complement the Castelli Leggero vest I owned, while the fit's great, the fabric is nowhere near as light as the Leggero, its more plasticky and heavier.
It still packs up good and jersey pocket small, feels durable, and while it's not quite what i expected, it is a great addition to my riding gear."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Highly durable for use with tubular tyres.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bought this to try the Belgium method
Posted28 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
MarkSV
fromHamilton, NZ
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"...of Cyclocross tubular gluing, combined with a few layers of Vittoria Mastik i was really happy with the results, fingers crossed it stays good in the wet! Am guessing it would be great on road tubs, will be buying more.
1 roll will do two 700c wheels"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vaeon Roubaix Knee Warmers
Vaeon Roubaix Knee Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Knee Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent, highly recommended
Posted28 April 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MarkSV
fromHamilton, NZ
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these speculatively as the price had me doubting the quality, I needn't have worried, they're well made, great attention to detail in the features. I may pick up another pair, so I can keep one for the road and one for cyclocross"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Service Course SL Handlebar - Short/Shallow Bend
Service Course SL Handlebar - Short/Shallow Bend
When it comes to handlebars, tried and true aluminium remains the material of choice for many pros. In part, that’s because their bikes have to meet a minimum weight requirement.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light, compact, sweet deal
Posted16 March 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
MarkSV
fromHamilton
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these on special for a "cheap" cyclocross bike build, they were a bargain, light for an alloy bar, just the right dimensions and they seem like good quality.
Haven't crashed them yet..so no view on durability, but fingers crossed Tim Johnson rides them, so they must be pretty good for cross."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Latin for stronghold and bridge, ARX is our new design for the perfect connection between fork and handlebar. The chosen stem for Garmin Slipstream and Cervelo Test Team pro road teams.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great stem
Posted03 June 2011
MarkSV
fromHamilton
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Stiff,lightweight, low stack height - what more could you want? I have one of these on both my cyclocross and road bikes, I totally rate them."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Chris King have been making stainless steel bearings at their headquaters for 34 years and never has there been a component that benefited more from their quality than the external bottom bracket.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
not 100% sure, yet...
Posted03 May 2011
MarkSV
fromHamilton
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Didn't start too well as I ordered the Sram road version and received a Sram MTB one, and apparently they are not cross compatible, in fairness to Wiggle I've not contacted them as I figure i'll just use it on my MTB Sram XX crankset.
the CK setup for Sram is not as seamless as their standard Shimano one and seems a little makeshift rather than a design dedicated to the Sram GXP fitment, i'm a little disappointed with CK for this.
Otherwise, bearings/cups etc are all good, but time will tell how durable the spacer/washer solution is..."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: feels makeshift
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
greatly improved
Posted03 May 2011
MarkSV
fromHamilton
Country : New Zealand
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought this to replace an earlier version of the GXP bottom bracket, and can't believe how much the design and finish have improved over the original. It installed super easily and i've had no issues in the first few 100kms."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
MarkSV's Questions
 
MarkSV has not submitted any questions.
 
MarkSV's Answers
 
Welcome our new Gutter Seal Technology! Gutter drastically improves sealing against the elements while reducing seal drag.
 

English vs Italian thread

How can I tell whether my current bottom bracket has an English or Italian thread? What's the difference? Are there any numbers or codes that I should look out for on my current set up (I have a 2008 Cannondale Six 13 fitted with SRAM Force gruppo (purchased in Australia). Thanks.
with a US built frame you are safe to assume you have an English thread BB, Italian thread only features on some Italian/european frames.
3 years, 5 months ago
by
MarkSV
Hamilton