Carlosb1978
Share Carlosb1978's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Carlosb1978's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    04 June 2011
  • Last Review
    09 June 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    1
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    02 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Carlosb1978's Reviews
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great seat clamp!
Posted09 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Carlosb1978
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Quality piece of kit, lighter than the one that came with my boardman and looks great too, would buy again!"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top peddles at miniscule price!
Posted02 July 2011
Carlosb1978
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"First clip in peddles, bought cheapest I could find. Am not dissapointed. Easy to fit, work well, very happy!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Octane SL MTB Shoes
Octane SL MTB Shoes
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome shoe
Posted24 June 2011
Carlosb1978
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Light as a feather, strong as an ox. I'm a size 12 uk and these 48s fit quite snug. Comfy as you like and very breathable. And at the discount price wiggle were selling them, these were a must! Not bad for walking when you need to either. Awesome shoe!! Am completely satisfied with these bad boys!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 RPM Short Sleeve Jersey - 2011
RPM Short Sleeve Jersey - 2011
A breathable, moisture wicking jersey with premium functioning fabric and styling.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Probably wouldn't buy again
Posted04 June 2011
Carlosb1978
fromLeeds
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"This is my first cycling top and I suppose I was expecting something which was a little more heavy duty due to the cost (but maybe it's me) Looks pretty good on, but I have seen cheaper Altura cycling tops in shops that look very well made which I'd probably go for instead next time. It does not have a rubber seam on the bottom of the top (which some cycling tops seem to, and consequently I do have to occaisionally pull it down at the back when cycling) Fits well on the top half but is quite loose around the stomach. On the plus side it's a decent top, seemingly well made, very very thin material so for the warm weather only, and it dries quickly. Time will tell how durable this top is."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Expensive, Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Carlosb1978's Questions
 
Carlosb1978 has not submitted any questions.
 
Carlosb1978's Answers
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals come as apair?

Yes
3 years ago
by
Carlosb1978
Leeds
 
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

how many pedals in a package???

2, cleats included
3 years ago
by
Carlosb1978
Leeds
 
 Octane SL MTB Shoes
Octane SL MTB Shoes
 

Please confirm sizing

I have read that these shoes come up small. Is that the Euro sizing or the UK equivalent that comes up small? I would usually take 45 / 10 and wonder what the best size for me would be. I see the 45 is 9.5 and the 46 10.5.
I'd go for the 46s. I'm a 12 to 12.5 and the 48s are very snug, but that is how a cycle shoe should fit (so I'm told). They are awesome shoes.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
Carlosb1978
Leeds