Graz1960
Share Graz1960's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Graz1960's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    30 June 2011
  • Last Review
    11 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    13 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    09 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Graz1960's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Packaged in sets of three, the Park Tool Tire Levers are made of glass-injected nylon to ensure long life and damage-free operation. The unique design of the TL-1 actually lifts the tire away from the rim and keeps the tube from being pinched.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
tyre levers
Posted11 August 2015
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"They are tyre levers that work well getting tyres off and fit well packed in the kit"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
3mm stretch Neoprene, taped-seam overshoe protects feet from cold, wet, mid Winter weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb overshoe
Posted11 August 2015
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"good fit, extremely warm; however, toes can get a little cold at sub 4 degree temperatures"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Suited to beginners, the dhb Active Thermal Long Sleeve Jersey has a relaxed fit, low key styling and is constructed from a warm Roubaix fabric.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb long sleeve jersey
Posted11 August 2015
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good fit and extremely good value, wearing with a thin base layer or summer jersey and is enough to keep me warm on mornings 6 degrees +"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb Merino M_200 Base Layer
Posted11 August 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Keeps me warm on chilly QLD morning 3 to 8 degrees, extremely comfortable and correct sizing"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Vittoria road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels. Medium weight road inner tube with 2 valve length choices, 42mm or 51mm for deeper section rims.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Tubes
Posted04 June 2015
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"They are tubes and they inflate when you put air in them"
-2points
0of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Light and aerodynamic, the ASV Bib Short combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics for the ultimate racing apparel.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ASV Bib
Posted04 June 2015
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Very comfortable in the seat 100 plus km rides, I bought the Large size and found them to be a good fit"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Fully featured road cycling shoes with Shimano Dynalast ergonomic shaping and sole technology for optimum energy transfer. Featuring a micro-adjust buckle closure, a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole & a breathable mesh/synthetic upper.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value shoes
Posted21 June 2014
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The shoes were everything that I was expecting and great value for money"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Short Finger Summer Gloves
dhb Short Finger Summer Gloves
Minimal cycling gloves with a pre-shaped anatomic fit and a high stretch back panel for cooling and aerodynamic performance. The dhb Short Finger Summer Glove features a grippy micro PU palm, a velcro cuff closure and an absorbent thumb wipe panel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Summer Gloves more than just short fingers
Posted20 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Normally wear a large size however, bought these in XL as other reviews stated they were a smaller fit; I should have bought XXL. Otherwise nothing else wrong with the gloves"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: small size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Khamsin Asymmetric G3 represents the entry level wheelset, that is ideal for training or sportive events, from Campagnolo. With advanced technology such as Mega G3 & Dynamic Balance, it is clear that this wheelset is a step above the rest.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Training Wheels
Posted03 February 2014
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these as a spare set while my regular wheels are in the shop for repair. Only 3 rides on these so far, however, very satisfied with the feel and performance of the wheels. Time will tell how they perform in the future."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Versus model is for riders who wants a Fizik Snake saddle with a relief zone. It has a solid base with an ergonomic 5mm deep central relief channel along the length of the saddle. The flat, narrow and long shape of the Arione is ideal for Snakes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Arione Versus
Posted03 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this to replace my Arione saddle that came standard with my bike; I had tried a couple of other saddles with various types of split seat channel designs, however, I have come back to the Arione Versus because I find it the most comfortable of those tried over distances above 40 kms. Onlt down side for me was that this model was only available in black"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Graz1960's Questions
 
Graz1960 has not submitted any questions.
 
Graz1960's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

Do these have a fleece type layer?

Some of the past dhb have been simply a lycra layer and other have had a proper fleecy sort of layer that keeps you warmer. The previous versions were the rubaix and earnley if I remember correctly.
Best answer
No, I bought these for summer and warmer winter riding because they didn't have a fleece layer
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Graz1960
Gold Coast
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Is the Saris bones ok to use with carbon road bike?

Mainly want it for shifting MTB around and kids bikes but handy to know if I can strap a carbon unit on (I know they've just bought a new carbon specific rack out).
I have used the rack with both carbon and aluminium bikes (current being a carbon road bike). The only thing I have noticed is that the top tube on my carbon bike is a little smaller so the straps aren't tight on the tube, however, I haven't noticed any wear marks on the paint as a result. A feature of this rack though is that there is a tie down strap for seat tube, so that unlike some other racks the bike doesn't swing back and forwards in the wind or during breaking.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
Graz1960
Gold Coast
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Will it fit to 2010 Fiesta Hatchback ? Anybody using?

I am using on a 2010 Fiesta 3 door hatch and fits fine, however, it doesn't rest on the bumper. When fitted the top legs rest on the glass just under the spoiler and the bottom legs rest on the tailgate panel between the number plate and bumper. Only problem with this fit is that the rear wiper can't be used
3 years, 10 months ago
by
Graz1960
Gold Coast