Graz1960
Share Graz1960's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Graz1960's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    30 June 2011
  • Last Review
    21 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    13 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    09 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Graz1960's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Fully featured road cycling shoes with Shimano Dynalast ergonomic shaping and sole technology for optimum energy transfer. Featuring a micrometric buckle closure, a lightweight glass fibre reinforced-polyamide sole and a breathable mesh/synthetic upper.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value shoes
Posted21 June 2014
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The shoes were everything that I was expecting and great value for money"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Short Finger Summer Gloves
dhb Short Finger Summer Gloves
Minimal cycling gloves with a pre-shaped anatomic fit and a high stretch back panel for cooling and aerodynamic performance. The dhb Short Finger Summer Glove features a grippy micro PU palm, a velcro cuff closure and an absorbent thumb wipe panel.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Summer Gloves more than just short fingers
Posted20 March 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Graz1960
fromGold Coast QLD, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Normally wear a large size however, bought these in XL as other reviews stated they were a smaller fit; I should have bought XXL. Otherwise nothing else wrong with the gloves"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: small size
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The intense work carried out by the Campy Tech Lab(TM) engineers has made it possible for all cycling enthusiasts to experience the Campagnolo(R) brand by enjoying Khamsin(TM) wheels aggressive and high performance, at an affordable price.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Training Wheels
Posted03 February 2014
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought these as a spare set while my regular wheels are in the shop for repair. Only 3 rides on these so far, however, very satisfied with the feel and performance of the wheels. Time will tell how they perform in the future."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Versus model is for riders who wants a Fizik Snake saddle with a relief zone. It has a solid base with an ergonomic 5mm deep central relief channel along the length of the saddle. The flat, narrow and long shape of the Arione is ideal for Snakes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Arione Versus
Posted03 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Bought this to replace my Arione saddle that came standard with my bike; I had tried a couple of other saddles with various types of split seat channel designs, however, I have come back to the Arione Versus because I find it the most comfortable of those tried over distances above 40 kms. Onlt down side for me was that this model was only available in black"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fiammante DuoComp, An extremly durable folding tyre suitible for training and recreational use and featuring Vredesteins Excellent puncture protection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Training Tyre
Posted03 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Extremely happy with the durability of the DuoComp tyre, I didn't get any punctures until the tyres had done done over 3000 km"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vacansoleil-DCM Team Bib Shorts - 2012
Vacansoleil-DCM Team Bib Shorts - 2012
Race cut bib shorts with a free moving stretch construction, ventilating mesh bibs and a coolmax seat pad for summer cycling performance. Featuring Vacansoleil-DCM graphics as worn by the team in the 2012 UCI Pro Tour Series.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice shorts
Posted09 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Good sizing.
Feels great on the bike and very comfortable pad even after 90 to 120 minutes in the saddle.
The only con is that the bib strap keeps moving off to the side near my shoulders and is a bit uncomfortable in an irritating way
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Vacansoleil-DCM Team Jersey - 2012
Vacansoleil-DCM Team Jersey - 2012
A cool summer weight short sleeve cycling jersey with a technical polyester construction for quick moisture transfer and breathability. Featuring Vacansoleil-DCM graphics as worn by the team in the 2012 UCI Pro Tour Series.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great jersey
Posted09 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I normally by Santini in an XL, however, as my current kit was getting a bit loose I decided to get this in an L instead. It is a loose fit over the abdomen however the sleeves are a bit tight given the loose fit on the chest. Overall another great Santini product"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great rain jacket
Posted09 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Pros:
Very warm, keeps the rain out and a great wind stopper jacket for fast descents on cold mornings to keep the chill out.
Cons:
The zippers under the arms are hard to use without taking the jacket off and have gotten stuck in the cover lining on a couple of occasions.
To bulky to fold up and carry in a jersey pocket, instead have been carrying inside front of jersey with sleeves over shoulder as a wind breaking layer.
"
Pros: Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Bulky
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Presta Valve Extender
Posted08 April 2012
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I haven't used the extender as yet, as haven't had a puncture since puchasing; however, I have tested the extender to ensure I understand how to use if the need arises. It is easy to attach to the valve stem and can loosen the presta valve while attached. My main concern was that it was usable with CO2 canisters and after a couple of tries found that I was able to inflate the tyre successfully with it attached. If careful, you can also tighten the valve after inflation, however, this is not necessary as far as I can see as the pressure in the tube appears to keep the valve closed."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Garmin Edge 500 Bundle
Posted26 February 2012
Graz1960
fromGold Coast
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Easy to setup on bike and the unit finds satelites fast. Only using cadence sensor and heart rate monitor and it is a great training aid, using Garmin Connect and Strava to review rides."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Graz1960's Questions
 
Graz1960 has not submitted any questions.
 
Graz1960's Answers
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

Do these have a fleece type layer?

Some of the past dhb have been simply a lycra layer and other have had a proper fleecy sort of layer that keeps you warmer. The previous versions were the rubaix and earnley if I remember correctly.
Best answer
No, I bought these for summer and warmer winter riding because they didn't have a fleece layer
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Graz1960
Gold Coast
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Is the Saris bones ok to use with carbon road bike?

Mainly want it for shifting MTB around and kids bikes but handy to know if I can strap a carbon unit on (I know they've just bought a new carbon specific rack out).
I have used the rack with both carbon and aluminium bikes (current being a carbon road bike). The only thing I have noticed is that the top tube on my carbon bike is a little smaller so the straps aren't tight on the tube, however, I haven't noticed any wear marks on the paint as a result. A feature of this rack though is that there is a tie down strap for seat tube, so that unlike some other racks the bike doesn't swing back and forwards in the wind or during breaking.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Graz1960
Gold Coast
 
The easy-to-install, bone-solid, fun-to-look-at Bones rack. With a three-bike capacity and non-marring resin construction, you'll be on the road and wandering in no time.
 

Will it fit to 2010 Fiesta Hatchback ? Anybody using?

I am using on a 2010 Fiesta 3 door hatch and fits fine, however, it doesn't rest on the bumper. When fitted the top legs rest on the glass just under the spoiler and the bottom legs rest on the tailgate panel between the number plate and bumper. Only problem with this fit is that the rear wiper can't be used
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Graz1960
Gold Coast