BuliCreek
Share BuliCreek's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BuliCreek's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    25 April 2011
  • Last Review
    11 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    03 April 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BuliCreek's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Comfortable but limited padding
Posted11 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great fitting short - ok for a ride up to maybe 20 km - but after that you notice the lack of padding. I recommend paying more for the next level up shorts which have more padding. Only other criticism is there is a little orange tag on the back seam which is like having a little orange flag on your butt."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies 4 Inch 2 In 1 Tempo Short
Ladies 4 Inch 2 In 1 Tempo Short
The Nike Tempo Two-In-One 10cm Women's Running Shorts. Taking the beloved Tempo profile, we added compression shorts for a more supportive, streamlined design that's ready to roll.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable shorts
Posted03 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Worn by a girls track & field team - one of them rates them the best pants they have ever worn - so comfy. All feedback very positive.The built in knicks stops the shorts waist band creeping up as they run."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Runners Ear Warmer
Runners Ear Warmer
The Runner's Ear Warmer is specifically shaped to cover ONLY the ears providing total freedom of movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It fits and it keeps my ears warm
Posted23 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It fits and it keeps my ears warm
Looks good. It appears to be well made.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Grounded in classic Wino styling, but twisted with Vans heritage, thanks to the vulcanized outsole with WaffleGrip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good looking & durable
Posted22 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Width
Narrow
Wide
Wide
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought the black ones with the the suede toe - I like them because they are completely black rather than having a white rubber strip. I have narrow ankles so I found these shoes a bit too loose around the ankle so I always have to wear thicker socks with them. However they are my go to casual shoe."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Brasilia 5 Medium Duffel Bag
Brasilia 5 Medium Duffel Bag
The Nike Brasilia 5 Medium Duffel Bag is a tough, durable medium sized bag that features a tough 600D polyester material. It has plenty of storage place thanks to the spacious main compartment.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ridiculously good value
Posted03 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice volumous bag that fits everything in, is comfortable hanging from your shoulder but still keeps its shape when it is on the floor. Importantly the two end pockets are sensibly zippered and there is a small internal pocket for my smaller items. Strap is sensibly adjustable."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wave Elixir 7 Shoes SS12
Wave Elixir 7 Shoes SS12
The Mizuno Wave Elixir 7 is a lightweight, fast, supportive running trainer. Updated with Mizuno's lightest midsole AP+ its ideal for faster paced training runs, triathlons and performance runs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Most beautiful shoe in the world
Posted03 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am a long time elixir runner however I had not updated since the Elxir 3s - instead I had messed around with more cushioned options. But having seen the women's version I had to have the men's. So light. So perfectly fitted to my narrow foot. And making a huge statement with the orange sole and the two tone grey swirls."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Forerunner 110 is the easiest way to track your training. It's GPS-enabled so it knows how far and how fast you run - with no bells or whistles. There's virtually no setup required, so you can just press start and run or walk with it.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value GPS watch
Posted03 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I am loving my 110 GPS (without HRM). It is nice and accurate. I was pleased that it was so light and not too bulky as I am a bloke with a narrow wrist."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Excellent value but they fog up
Posted03 April 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Excellent value. I purchased the orange lens glasses. The fit snugly - very close to your face. Perhaps this is why they fog up when you stop moving. But as long as you keep moviing they are a great value buy"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: fog up
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable trainer
Posted15 August 2011
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Very comfortable with a great fit. The foam around the upper heel gives the perfect fit holding the foot in place allowing the toes to enjoy the roomy toebox without sliding up and smashing into the front of the shoe."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Wave Cabrakan 2 Shoes SS11
Wave Cabrakan 2 Shoes SS11
With AP+, Mizuno has engineered a midsole polymer that provides fantastic cushioning mile after mile. Runners will actually see the benefit of AP+ in the increased durability of the midsoles, but more importantly, they will feel the benefit every time they take to the road. A high-tech formula...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome DWR runners
Posted28 July 2011
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have run and walked in these shoes extensively on a variety of terrains. They are comfortable and they stop your feet from getting wet when you run through wet grass while at the same time allowing your feet to breathe like normal runners. They look mean. I managed to get one shoe covered in gluggy mud - so gluggy it was all still on the shoe when I arrived back at base. I held the shoe at an angle under the shower (so the rest of the shoe would not get wet) and all of the mud washed straight off leaving the shoe almost completely clean again."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BuliCreek's Questions
 
BuliCreek has not submitted any questions.
 
BuliCreek's Answers
 
Now available with three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

What is the fit like of these glasses, would the fit ladies ?

I'm thinking of getting a pair of these for my partner, she is quite small and usually wears kids glasses. How small do they come up ?
I am a bloke with a narrower face. I reckon they are a great fit.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Have the Mizuno wave inspire 7 the superseeded the wave inspire 6? I have a pair of 6's, they are great and want another pair?

Yes
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Mizuno Wave Inspire 7 - how many kms?

I bought a pair of these about 6 weeks ago and have done 230kms in them. They are probably the best shoes I've ever had and I'm thinking of buying a second pair. Does anyone know how many kms/miles can be expected from them? I'm tarining for a first marathon, I'm fairly light at about 150lbs/68Kg and have a fairly neutral stride (slight over pronantor).
I am a long time Mizuno fan - I have had perhaps 10 or so pairs. I find that the first thing to go on Mizunos is the glue on the little random bits of rubber on the sole that are not part of the main piece. If you are able to keep glueing these back in place they can last a year at your current rate of useage.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

What is the 'SS11' model? how is it different to the 'wave inspire 7'?

SS11 refers to Spring/Summer 2011 edition
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Whats the diffrence between the Salomon Speedcross 2 and the Salomon Speedcross 2 GLX?

You mean GTX - the abbreviation for Goretex. The GTX shoes are waterproof the non GTX shoes are not.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Love Salomon Speedcross 2, but am looking for a shoe that can do roads aswell

I have narrow feet and love the snug fit of my Salomon Speedcross 2 running shoes. They are best for wet/muddy terrain, although all off road works well on these great shoes. Less good for road running , however. I am looking for a shoe that is good. for both road and (dry) footpaths, etc. Would anyone have a suggestion for my narrow feet?
I have narrow feet but I do find my Salomon Ultra GTX to be a bit narrow in the midfoot. I have always liked Mizuno Elixr for road racing and have recently found the Mizuno Calabran DWR to be a great trail running shoe.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Ironman Sleek watches feature sport-timing functions perfected by 20 years of innovation. The stylish aerodynamic designs leave no doubt about the capabilities.
 

color variation

I want Timex Ironman T5H391 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch.

Is "Silver / Orange" T5H391?
Yes
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Ironman Sleek watches feature sport-timing functions perfected by 20 years of innovation. The stylish aerodynamic designs leave no doubt about the capabilities.
 

Model number

Which model number is this watch? I am confused with all the different Timex options. I'm after a T54281 (I think!)
T5H391
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Ironman Sleek watches feature sport-timing functions perfected by 20 years of innovation. The stylish aerodynamic designs leave no doubt about the capabilities.
 

What kind of strap with the Timex Ironman 50 lap sleek

HI,

Am keen to buy a sports watch for my two teenage sons. Their wrists are quite skinny so woud like to know what kind of strap the timex ironman 50 lap sleek comes with.
Plastic which has continuous number of holes.I am a bloke with a very narrow wrist and I have it on the fifth smallest setting so it could go even way smaller.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland