BuliCreek
Share BuliCreek's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BuliCreek's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    17
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    25 April 2011
  • Last Review
    21 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BuliCreek's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality pad High waisted nicks
Posted21 May 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good quality pad
Thes bike pants pull up to your belly button and even higher at the back. I suppose it helps keep the pad in place.
High quality with good leg grippers.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Italians call it Super Leggero(SuperLight). Dual SL2 shields tip the scale at just 20 grams without compromising durability and functionality. Featuring bi-focal lenses for using your phone or cycle computer on the go.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good looking sunglasses which are effective
Posted21 May 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great looking glasses
Fit snug to my face but do not fog up when riding.
You don't notice the bifocal bit when you are cycling as you have your head angled down and eyes angled up. Not sure yet whether they make me feel a bit queasy when I am just walking around in them - I have to get used to them. The magnifying part is unobtrusive especially when compared to 'real' bifocal glasses like my Mum's.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ideal leisure/trail shoe featuring a stretch resistant, fine and flexible lightweight mesh with synthetic leather panels for added durability. A great shoe for all your off or on road adventures.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Nice but a bit wide in the toe box for me
Posted02 May 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Looks Good. Great price. I have a narrow foot and a narrow ankle. These shoes are wide and spacious in the toe box - so not so good for my feet. The two top lacing loops are metal and these make it surprisingly difficult to lace them up as tight as I want. The little bit of elastic to hold the laces out of harms way is a nice feature without adding weight. They are easy to walk in but my shimano cleats still manage to make a click on the ground with each stride - so don't wear them on nicely polished floors."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
XT SPD's are designed to take the rigours of off-road competition whilst also being perfect for cross country trail riding. This XT trail pedal is ideally suited to tackle single track and ultra-technical descents with control and confidence.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good quality product
Posted25 March 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Works well. Easy clipping in oand out. I am just a beginner so I find the platform surrounds allows me to take a couple of pedals if I haven't clipped in immediately."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ideal leisure/trail shoe featuring a stretch resistant, fine and flexible lightweight mesh with synthetic leather panels for added durability. A great shoe for all your off or on road adventures.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Well made but wide in the toebox
Posted25 March 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Well made and look good and great value
I am a male with a narrow foot particulary a narrow heel.
Therefore the toebox is too wide for my foot.
The metal lugs for the top two rows of lacing make it hard to get the upper part of the shoe nice and tight. They would have been better off with normal holes or loops.
The elastic loop is a good feature for stowing your laces out of harms way.
They are easy to walk in but I still make a clipping sound as the cleats are still low enought to just make contact with the walking surface.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Aeron Cycling Short 2013
dhb Aeron Cycling Short 2013
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Comfortable but limited padding
Posted11 April 2014
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great fitting short - ok for a ride up to maybe 20 km - but after that you notice the lack of padding. I recommend paying more for the next level up shorts which have more padding. Only other criticism is there is a little orange tag on the back seam which is like having a little orange flag on your butt."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Padding
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies 4 Inch 2 In 1 Tempo Short
Ladies 4 Inch 2 In 1 Tempo Short
The Nike Tempo Two-In-One 10cm Women's Running Shorts. Taking the beloved Tempo profile, we added compression shorts for a more supportive, streamlined design that's ready to roll.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very comfortable shorts
Posted03 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Worn by a girls track & field team - one of them rates them the best pants they have ever worn - so comfy. All feedback very positive.The built in knicks stops the shorts waist band creeping up as they run."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultimate Performance Runners Ear Warmer
Ultimate Performance Runners Ear Warmer
The Runner's Ear Warmer is specifically shaped to cover ONLY the ears providing total freedom of movement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It fits and it keeps my ears warm
Posted23 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"It fits and it keeps my ears warm
Looks good. It appears to be well made.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Vans Atwood Canvas Skate Shoes 2013
Vans Atwood Canvas Skate Shoes 2013
Grounded in classic Wino styling, but twisted with Vans heritage, thanks to the vulcanized outsole with WaffleGrip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good looking & durable
Posted22 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Width
Narrow
Wide
Wide
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought the black ones with the the suede toe - I like them because they are completely black rather than having a white rubber strip. I have narrow ankles so I found these shoes a bit too loose around the ankle so I always have to wear thicker socks with them. However they are my go to casual shoe."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Brasilia 5 Medium Duffel Bag
Brasilia 5 Medium Duffel Bag
The Nike Brasilia 5 Medium Duffel Bag is a tough, durable medium sized bag that features a tough 600D polyester material. It has plenty of storage place thanks to the spacious main compartment.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ridiculously good value
Posted03 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Nice volumous bag that fits everything in, is comfortable hanging from your shoulder but still keeps its shape when it is on the floor. Importantly the two end pockets are sensibly zippered and there is a small internal pocket for my smaller items. Strap is sensibly adjustable."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BuliCreek's Questions
 
BuliCreek has not submitted any questions.
 
BuliCreek's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 

Could someone provide me with the length measurement of the small and medium shorts please. Measured from the waistband to the tip of the leg.

I'm in between the two sizes so will go on length (if it differs!)
M
front of leg - 43.0 cm
back of leg - 50.0 cm
they are really high waisted - and even more so at the back
1 month, 1 week ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 

Can anyone tell me what size the leg openings are (circumference)?

I've owned medium Altura shorts before and found the leg openings too large, but wanted to check before buying these.
width of leg at opening on M shorts = 12.5 cm
1 month, 1 week ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Ideal leisure/trail shoe featuring a stretch resistant, fine and flexible lightweight mesh with synthetic leather panels for added durability. A great shoe for all your off or on road adventures.
 

are the soles grippy for use on normal platform pedal(when not clipped in)?

Yes they are grippy enough for flat pedals or wfor when not clipped in to cleat pedals
3 months, 1 week ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

What is the fit like of these glasses, would the fit ladies ?

I'm thinking of getting a pair of these for my partner, she is quite small and usually wears kids glasses. How small do they come up ?
I am a bloke with a narrower face. I reckon they are a great fit.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Have the Mizuno wave inspire 7 the superseeded the wave inspire 6? I have a pair of 6's, they are great and want another pair?

Yes
3 years, 10 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Mizuno Wave Inspire 7 - how many kms?

I bought a pair of these about 6 weeks ago and have done 230kms in them. They are probably the best shoes I've ever had and I'm thinking of buying a second pair. Does anyone know how many kms/miles can be expected from them? I'm tarining for a first marathon, I'm fairly light at about 150lbs/68Kg and have a fairly neutral stride (slight over pronantor).
I am a long time Mizuno fan - I have had perhaps 10 or so pairs. I find that the first thing to go on Mizunos is the glue on the little random bits of rubber on the sole that are not part of the main piece. If you are able to keep glueing these back in place they can last a year at your current rate of useage.
3 years, 10 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

What is the 'SS11' model? how is it different to the 'wave inspire 7'?

SS11 refers to Spring/Summer 2011 edition
3 years, 10 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Whats the diffrence between the Salomon Speedcross 2 and the Salomon Speedcross 2 GLX?

You mean GTX - the abbreviation for Goretex. The GTX shoes are waterproof the non GTX shoes are not.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Love Salomon Speedcross 2, but am looking for a shoe that can do roads aswell

I have narrow feet and love the snug fit of my Salomon Speedcross 2 running shoes. They are best for wet/muddy terrain, although all off road works well on these great shoes. Less good for road running , however. I am looking for a shoe that is good. for both road and (dry) footpaths, etc. Would anyone have a suggestion for my narrow feet?
I have narrow feet but I do find my Salomon Ultra GTX to be a bit narrow in the midfoot. I have always liked Mizuno Elixr for road racing and have recently found the Mizuno Calabran DWR to be a great trail running shoe.
3 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Ironman Sleek watches feature sport-timing functions perfected by 20 years of innovation. The stylish aerodynamic designs leave no doubt about the capabilities.
 

color variation

I want Timex Ironman T5H391 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch.

Is "Silver / Orange" T5H391?
Yes
3 years, 11 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland