BuliCreek
Top 1000 Contributor
Share BuliCreek's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BuliCreek's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    24
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    25 April 2011
  • Last Review
    06 August 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BuliCreek's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
A small saddle bag with 0.8 litres of convenient storage space for a spare inner tube, multi-tool, keys and wallet etc. Dual straps provide quick, secure mounting and the washable outer material makes cleaning easy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good easy to fit bag
Posted06 August 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Easy to fit
I can fit a replacement inner tube, two tyre levers, spare hanger and a multitool in it with room to spare.
"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The lightweight Nike Miler Short Sleeve Crew Running Tee offers both sun protection and reflective elements, making it ideal for running any time of day.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looks good - wicks well
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought for my sister - good fit, looks great and the fabric wicks well"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The handle, barrel, and shaft are made of CNC machined aluminum while the end caps are made from Composite Matrix.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pump
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Works well on those fussy presta valves that some othe pumps manage to damage. Looks great. High quality."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The GP2 replaces the best selling GC2 grip. The new 2 finger GFK bar end delivers increased grip thanks to the rubberized anti-slip lower texture, and optimized ergonomics. Bar end and grip body can be independently adjusted dependent on preference.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome handle grips
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Just did 900 kms in France and England and these grips allowed me to mix up my hand positions. The flat parts allows you to rest your arms and wrists and the antlers on the ends are a good change up especially when climbing or on long flat sections. They are easy to install and adjust - the bit of cardboard with the length measurement on it ensures that you push them on far enough."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seems to work - cooling effect can be a heating ef
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great value - you get heaps in the jar. The cooling effect when first applied feels like the opposite - like applying a heating lotion to the nether regions. However that sensation goes away pretty quickly."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A compact bike pannier with a rigid, washable back plate and a universal fit system. With a high front pocket and slender shape, the Rack Pack is the perfect storage luggage for cycle tours and outings.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good value but not a great match with my rack
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good value panniers. The zipper sections and drawstring and clip downs all work really well. However they were not a good match for my pannier rack. They regularly bounced one of the upper hooks off. I found the bottom stretchy hook to be useless - one of the hook straps ended up wrapped around my axle. I will still use them but will use rope to tie them in place."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bel-Air 2.0 is a modern classics providing ultimate comfort, support and control. The 2.0 incorporates a peri-canal and uses a resilient nylon base that allows extra flex and incorporates a base bridge for stiffness and ideal power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good but not as comfy as the old Bel Air
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Looks great - nice and light. However I was after a seat as comfy as the old Bel Air and this 2.0 has less padding."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good quality pad High waisted nicks
Posted21 May 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good quality pad
Thes bike pants pull up to your belly button and even higher at the back. I suppose it helps keep the pad in place.
High quality with good leg grippers.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Italians call it Super Leggero(SuperLight). Dual SL2 shields tip the scale at just 20 grams without compromising durability and functionality. Featuring bi-focal lenses for using your phone or cycle computer on the go.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good looking sunglasses which are effective
Posted21 May 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great looking glasses
Fit snug to my face but do not fog up when riding.
You don't notice the bifocal bit when you are cycling as you have your head angled down and eyes angled up. Not sure yet whether they make me feel a bit queasy when I am just walking around in them - I have to get used to them. The magnifying part is unobtrusive especially when compared to 'real' bifocal glasses like my Mum's.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ideal leisure/trail shoe featuring a stretch resistant, fine and flexible lightweight mesh with synthetic leather panels for added durability. A great shoe for all your off or on road adventures.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Nice but a bit wide in the toe box for me
Posted02 May 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Looks Good. Great price. I have a narrow foot and a narrow ankle. These shoes are wide and spacious in the toe box - so not so good for my feet. The two top lacing loops are metal and these make it surprisingly difficult to lace them up as tight as I want. The little bit of elastic to hold the laces out of harms way is a nice feature without adding weight. They are easy to walk in but my shimano cleats still manage to make a click on the ground with each stride - so don't wear them on nicely polished floors."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
BuliCreek's Questions
 
BuliCreek has not submitted any questions.
 
BuliCreek's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 

Could someone provide me with the length measurement of the small and medium shorts please. Measured from the waistband to the tip of the leg.

I'm in between the two sizes so will go on length (if it differs!)
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
M
front of leg - 43.0 cm
back of leg - 50.0 cm
they are really high waisted - and even more so at the back
3 months, 1 week ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 

Can anyone tell me what size the leg openings are (circumference)?

I've owned medium Altura shorts before and found the leg openings too large, but wanted to check before buying these.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
width of leg at opening on M shorts = 12.5 cm
3 months, 1 week ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Ideal leisure/trail shoe featuring a stretch resistant, fine and flexible lightweight mesh with synthetic leather panels for added durability. A great shoe for all your off or on road adventures.
 

are the soles grippy for use on normal platform pedal(when not clipped in)?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes they are grippy enough for flat pedals or wfor when not clipped in to cleat pedals
5 months, 1 week ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
Now available in a choice of three lens options, the dhb Ultralite Sunglasses are comfortable, lightweight and versatile.
 

What is the fit like of these glasses, would the fit ladies ?

I'm thinking of getting a pair of these for my partner, she is quite small and usually wears kids glasses. How small do they come up ?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I am a bloke with a narrower face. I reckon they are a great fit.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Have the Mizuno wave inspire 7 the superseeded the wave inspire 6? I have a pair of 6's, they are great and want another pair?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes
4 years ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Mizuno Wave Inspire 7 - how many kms?

I bought a pair of these about 6 weeks ago and have done 230kms in them. They are probably the best shoes I've ever had and I'm thinking of buying a second pair. Does anyone know how many kms/miles can be expected from them? I'm tarining for a first marathon, I'm fairly light at about 150lbs/68Kg and have a fairly neutral stride (slight over pronantor).
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I am a long time Mizuno fan - I have had perhaps 10 or so pairs. I find that the first thing to go on Mizunos is the glue on the little random bits of rubber on the sole that are not part of the main piece. If you are able to keep glueing these back in place they can last a year at your current rate of useage.
4 years ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

What is the 'SS11' model? how is it different to the 'wave inspire 7'?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
SS11 refers to Spring/Summer 2011 edition
4 years ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Whats the diffrence between the Salomon Speedcross 2 and the Salomon Speedcross 2 GLX?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
You mean GTX - the abbreviation for Goretex. The GTX shoes are waterproof the non GTX shoes are not.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Love Salomon Speedcross 2, but am looking for a shoe that can do roads aswell

I have narrow feet and love the snug fit of my Salomon Speedcross 2 running shoes. They are best for wet/muddy terrain, although all off road works well on these great shoes. Less good for road running , however. I am looking for a shoe that is good. for both road and (dry) footpaths, etc. Would anyone have a suggestion for my narrow feet?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I have narrow feet but I do find my Salomon Ultra GTX to be a bit narrow in the midfoot. I have always liked Mizuno Elixr for road racing and have recently found the Mizuno Calabran DWR to be a great trail running shoe.
4 years, 1 month ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Ironman Sleek watches feature sport-timing functions perfected by 20 years of innovation. The stylish aerodynamic designs leave no doubt about the capabilities.
 

color variation

I want Timex Ironman T5H391 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch.

Is "Silver / Orange" T5H391?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes
4 years, 1 month ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland