BuliCreek
Top 1000 Contributor
Share BuliCreek's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BuliCreek's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    29
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    25 April 2011
  • Last Review
    17 November 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    21 May 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BuliCreek's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice and bright and versatlie
Posted17 November 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I like the fact that you can wear it as a belt clip or connected to your bike. It is nice and bright. Works using a normal dry cell. Great price."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great looking top
Posted17 November 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought the red one for a bargain price. I love the pockets on the back - they sit nice - rather than drooping down when you put something in them. The zip pocket works a treat.
The sleeves are a bit too narrow and usually slide up above my biceps immediately. I have a 97 cm chest and a 76 cm waist - I bought a S - which is a bit tight on my chest but not uncomfortable and the perfect length and perfect around the waist. I might go a M if I had to repurchase - but I am still pretty happy with the S.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value jacket
Posted17 November 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I actually bought this on behalf of my brother-in-law. He really likes it. It is nice and long in the back making it ideal for on the bike and the fluoro bits make sure you are easily seen."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Make sure you buy the right lenses
Posted17 November 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I am a dummy - I bought the SL2 Pro lenses for my SL2 glasses - they are not a match - beware. SL2 Pro and SL2 lenses are not interchangeable.
I have subsequently bought the correct yellow lensesfor my SL2 glasses from the actual manufacturer. The interchange easily and work great. They were not available from Wiggle at the time of purchase.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Great watch but the band fell off
Posted23 September 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I was really enjoying this watch - I found it to be accurate - big improvement on older models especially with the clip on lead. However the band has decided to fall off on one side - no reason - not fixable."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
Cons: Low Quality, band breaks
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Deuter Bike Bag I - 0.8 Litre (2016)
Deuter Bike Bag I - 0.8 Litre (2016)
A small saddle bag with 0.8 litres of convenient storage space for a spare inner tube, multi-tool, keys and wallet etc. Dual straps provide quick, secure mounting and the washable outer material makes cleaning easy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good easy to fit bag
Posted06 August 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Easy to fit
I can fit a replacement inner tube, two tyre levers, spare hanger and a multitool in it with room to spare.
"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looks good - wicks well
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought for my sister - good fit, looks great and the fabric wicks well"
Pros: Attractive, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pump
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Works well on those fussy presta valves that some othe pumps manage to damage. Looks great. High quality."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome handle grips
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Just did 900 kms in France and England and these grips allowed me to mix up my hand positions. The flat parts allows you to rest your arms and wrists and the antlers on the ends are a good change up especially when climbing or on long flat sections. They are easy to install and adjust - the bit of cardboard with the length measurement on it ensures that you push them on far enough."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Versatile
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seems to work - cooling effect can be a heating ef
Posted22 July 2015
BuliCreek
fromBrisbane, Queensland
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Runner
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Great value - you get heaps in the jar. The cooling effect when first applied feels like the opposite - like applying a heating lotion to the nether regions. However that sensation goes away pretty quickly."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BuliCreek's Questions
 
BuliCreek has not submitted any questions.
 
BuliCreek's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
 Altura ProGel Cycling Shorts
Altura ProGel Cycling Shorts
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 

Could someone provide me with the length measurement of the small and medium shorts please. Measured from the waistband to the tip of the leg.

I'm in between the two sizes so will go on length (if it differs!)
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
M
front of leg - 43.0 cm
back of leg - 50.0 cm
they are really high waisted - and even more so at the back
1 year, 6 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Altura ProGel Cycling Shorts
Altura ProGel Cycling Shorts
The Altura Progel Waist Shorts are a multi-panelled high stretch short, designed to ensure you stay comfortable in the saddle due to the Progel padded insert and comfortable silicone leg grippers.
 

Can anyone tell me what size the leg openings are (circumference)?

I've owned medium Altura shorts before and found the leg openings too large, but wanted to check before buying these.
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
width of leg at opening on M shorts = 12.5 cm
1 year, 6 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 

are the soles grippy for use on normal platform pedal(when not clipped in)?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes they are grippy enough for flat pedals or wfor when not clipped in to cleat pedals
1 year, 8 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 

What is the fit like of these glasses, would the fit ladies ?

I'm thinking of getting a pair of these for my partner, she is quite small and usually wears kids glasses. How small do they come up ?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I am a bloke with a narrower face. I reckon they are a great fit.
4 years, 8 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Have the Mizuno wave inspire 7 the superseeded the wave inspire 6? I have a pair of 6's, they are great and want another pair?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes
5 years, 3 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

Mizuno Wave Inspire 7 - how many kms?

I bought a pair of these about 6 weeks ago and have done 230kms in them. They are probably the best shoes I've ever had and I'm thinking of buying a second pair. Does anyone know how many kms/miles can be expected from them? I'm tarining for a first marathon, I'm fairly light at about 150lbs/68Kg and have a fairly neutral stride (slight over pronantor).
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I am a long time Mizuno fan - I have had perhaps 10 or so pairs. I find that the first thing to go on Mizunos is the glue on the little random bits of rubber on the sole that are not part of the main piece. If you are able to keep glueing these back in place they can last a year at your current rate of useage.
5 years, 3 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Wave Inspire 7 Shoes SS11
Mizuno's Wave Inspire 7 offers superb support and transition whilst improving on cushioning and enhancing fit.
 

What is the 'SS11' model? how is it different to the 'wave inspire 7'?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
SS11 refers to Spring/Summer 2011 edition
5 years, 3 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Whats the diffrence between the Salomon Speedcross 2 and the Salomon Speedcross 2 GLX?

Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
You mean GTX - the abbreviation for Goretex. The GTX shoes are waterproof the non GTX shoes are not.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Speedcross 2 Shoes ss11
Race-ready, ultra-light and built for speed.
 

Love Salomon Speedcross 2, but am looking for a shoe that can do roads aswell

I have narrow feet and love the snug fit of my Salomon Speedcross 2 running shoes. They are best for wet/muddy terrain, although all off road works well on these great shoes. Less good for road running , however. I am looking for a shoe that is good. for both road and (dry) footpaths, etc. Would anyone have a suggestion for my narrow feet?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
I have narrow feet but I do find my Salomon Ultra GTX to be a bit narrow in the midfoot. I have always liked Mizuno Elixr for road racing and have recently found the Mizuno Calabran DWR to be a great trail running shoe.
5 years, 4 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland
 
 Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Triathlon 50 Lap Sleek Watch
Ironman Sleek watches feature sport-timing functions perfected by 20 years of innovation. The stylish aerodynamic designs leave no doubt about the capabilities.
 

color variation

I want Timex Ironman T5H391 Sleek Triathlon 50 Lap Watch.

Is "Silver / Orange" T5H391?
Top 1000 Contributor
Top 1000 Contributor
Yes
5 years, 4 months ago
by
BuliCreek
Brisbane, Queensland