Blunty30
Share Blunty30's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Blunty30's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    19
  • Helpfulness Votes
    13
  • First Review
    03 November 2011
  • Last Review
    05 November 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    23 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Blunty30's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
POWERGEL® SHOTS deliver the same function as PowerGels® with a scientifically developed combination of different carbohydrate sources. They are designed for before and during sport, easy to portion and taste great!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very tasty!
Posted05 November 2015
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These shots are yummy and very easy to eat while on the go! I love the cola taste and they give you a nice little kick. I got a free sample of them at a recent sportive and couldn't wait to buy some; great product."
Pros: tastes good
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Warmth, comfort and versatility are what you'll get from dhb's Women's Classic Roubaix Long Sleeve Jersey.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dhb are making some cracking gear right now!
Posted05 November 2015
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Bought this jersey in the burgundy colour and it looks and feels great. The sizing was just right for me, on the 14 and I find it nice and warm with the micro fleece lining; it's not bulky at all. The neck, wrists and waist are all fitted to keep the wind out and I have been able to wear this out, quite happily, on some chilly early morning rides with a thin base layer underneath. There are 3 ample pockets on the back with another, smaller zipped pocket on the side for keys and valuables, which I really like. Love the retro look too, great stuff dhb!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Women's Aeron Thermolite Sock
dhb Women's Aeron Thermolite Sock
When the temperature drops reach for the dhb Aeron Thermolite® socks. They feature the hollow-core fibres of the THERMOLITE® fabric to trap in air and provide warmth and comfort without weight. This means you get excellent thermal performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Really nice socks.
Posted05 November 2015
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I really like these socks; they look great with the stripe on the back and they are nice and warm too, without being bulky. Great value and I shall be ordering another pair in a different colour!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A comfortable cross-season cycling glove made from waterproof, breathable and lightweight materials. An excellent glove for wet and windy conditions. It provides great insulation, maximum freedom of movement along with excellent fit and grip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good gloves in the wet and cold weather
Posted05 November 2015
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Finally had a chance to test these on my very wet commute today. They are a nice snug fit and the fitted cuff keeps the draught out, while the padding makes for a comfortable grip on the handlebars. They are not totally waterproof but did keep pretty much all of the wet out over a 30 minute ride - towarsd the end I coudl feel them getting a tiny bit damp, however they did kept my hands nice and warm, despite this. These are a good product and beat my old "waterproof" gloves by a country mile. I will look forward to wearing these this winter."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PowerBar Energize Wafer is the first energy wafer with C2MAX, a scientifically developed, special ratio of glucose and fructose sources. A great tasting, crunchy energy bar choice before and during sport!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tasty and easy to eat.
Posted28 October 2015
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I often find some other brands of energy bars heavy and hard to eat, however these are really good. I loved the peanut and chocolate combination and the wafer is nice and light. Love these and always take one out on a long ride with me now as a welcome snack."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Monitor your pedaling cadence and/or speed as you ride with these easy-to-install wireless sensors. Simply attach the sensors and ride. With no magnets or other exposed parts to line up, these sensors are easy to install, maintain and move between bikes.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Cannotget this to work wit my Edge 800
Posted25 October 2015
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought these new speed and cadence sensors a while ago for use on my bike when it's hooked up on my indoor turbo trainer. It's been in the packaging for ages and I have only just now tried to install it on my bike as I have been riding outside but now fancy a bit of winter indoor training.
However, the units didn't seem to be working when I installed them, so I changed the batteries, thinking that the ones inside must have gone flat over time. The lights flashed green/red as stated on the instructions but still nothing. The speed sensor won't flash green as the rear wheel turns, which I gather is what's supposed to happen. My Edge 800 won't connect with them, despite me updating the software, going through all the motions suggested on various Garmin boards and I'm just about ready ot throw them in the bin! Maybe they are faulty. The old magnetic GSC-10 sensors worked fine with my Edge 800. Not impressed!
"
Cons: Low Quality
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 GripGrab RaceAqua All Season Overshoes
GripGrab RaceAqua All Season Overshoes
Lightweight, waterproof overshoes for protection from wind, rain, grit and spray. The stretch fabric offers a tight aerodynamic fit and the rear zipper makes it easy to pull over the shoe. Perfect for racing and time trials in wet conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best overshoes ever!
Posted24 November 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Totally waterproof, or at least seem to be after using them in this week's downpours. Kept feet underneath warm and dry, very easy to get on and although thin they seem tough and well made. they also didn't make my feet sweat inside. Really like these, great product!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, waterproof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 DeFeet Dura Cycling High Vis Gloves
DeFeet Dura Cycling High Vis Gloves
A versatile seamless, full-fingered glove with a close fit for just about any cold-weather activity. Dura gloves can be worn as a glove liner in cold conditions or alone on mild morning rides. A year-round essential.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap and cheerful
Posted23 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Plenty warm enough for chilly spring and autumn rides, yet to try them in winter but should be OK, certainly for me as my hands tend to sweat. Grip on palms is great and the hi-viz yellow gives as added bonus, especially when signalling. Does what it says on the tin. Value for money gloves."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
With 5 superbright LEDs, the Cateye TL-LD600 LED Rear Light will make you easily visible to other road users from every angle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bright light but a pain in the saddle to mount.
Posted23 October 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Cat Eye lights are normally pretty good and reliable and while this has yet to stand the test of time, all of the horrid comments about the mounting of this light are unfortunately true. It IS very bright which is great but it is a big light, much bigger compared to my previous Cat Eye rear light. The fitting it came with looked pretty rubbish so I mounted it (horizontally) on the fixing of my previous light, slotted in nicely but about 5 miles into the ride the mount was working it's way loose. There was also an annoying rubbing sensation on the back of my legs which was the light snagging due to it working it's way loose. After tightening the mount the same thing happened, so in the end I used the shonky looking mount it came with and mounted the light vertically which obviously take up more space. The mount is just a pull tight job rather than a dial that tightens but so far it has stayed in place, probably due to the light being wedged between my rear mudguard and the underside of the seat rather than it actually being any good. All in all, the light is bright but it is too big/wide and the mount is pretty poor. Will be interesting to see how long it lasts based on some of the other reviews."
Pros: bright enough to be seen from space.
Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yum Yum!
Posted14 March 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Have only tried the peanut butter ones but they are great. Much better than some energy bars which I find way too sweet and sickly, these are YUM! Could eat these any time of day, will certainly be ordering more when these have all been eaten!"
Pros: not too sweet, great taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Blunty30's Questions
 
Blunty30 has not submitted any questions.
 
Blunty30's Answers
 
 Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 

What holes do these have on the sole?

Do these overshoes have a hole for the cleat (I use SPD-SL), and a hole at the back for the heel so they don't get worn out?
Yes they do, they have both of those openings.
3 years, 6 months ago
by
Blunty30
London