Blunty30
Share Blunty30's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Blunty30's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    8
  • First Review
    03 November 2011
  • Last Review
    24 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    23 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    23 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Blunty30's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Lightweight, waterproof overshoes for protection from wind, rain, grit and spray. The stretch fabric offers a tight aerodynamic fit and the rear zipper makes it easy to pull over the shoe. Perfect for racing and time trials in wet conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best overshoes ever!
Posted24 November 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Totally waterproof, or at least seem to be after using them in this week's downpours. Kept feet underneath warm and dry, very easy to get on and although thin they seem tough and well made. they also didn't make my feet sweat inside. Really like these, great product!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, waterproof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
A versatile seamless, full-fingered glove with a close fit for just about any cold-weather activity. Dura gloves can be worn as a glove liner in cold conditions or alone on mild morning rides. A year-round essential.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Cheap and cheerful
Posted23 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Plenty warm enough for chilly spring and autumn rides, yet to try them in winter but should be OK, certainly for me as my hands tend to sweat. Grip on palms is great and the hi-viz yellow gives as added bonus, especially when signalling. Does what it says on the tin. Value for money gloves."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, Good Fit
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bright light but a pain in the saddle to mount.
Posted23 October 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Cat Eye lights are normally pretty good and reliable and while this has yet to stand the test of time, all of the horrid comments about the mounting of this light are unfortunately true. It IS very bright which is great but it is a big light, much bigger compared to my previous Cat Eye rear light. The fitting it came with looked pretty rubbish so I mounted it (horizontally) on the fixing of my previous light, slotted in nicely but about 5 miles into the ride the mount was working it's way loose. There was also an annoying rubbing sensation on the back of my legs which was the light snagging due to it working it's way loose. After tightening the mount the same thing happened, so in the end I used the shonky looking mount it came with and mounted the light vertically which obviously take up more space. The mount is just a pull tight job rather than a dial that tightens but so far it has stayed in place, probably due to the light being wedged between my rear mudguard and the underside of the seat rather than it actually being any good. All in all, the light is bright but it is too big/wide and the mount is pretty poor. Will be interesting to see how long it lasts based on some of the other reviews."
Pros: bright enough to be seen from space.
Cons: Bulky, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yum Yum!
Posted14 March 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Have only tried the peanut butter ones but they are great. Much better than some energy bars which I find way too sweet and sickly, these are YUM! Could eat these any time of day, will certainly be ordering more when these have all been eaten!"
Pros: not too sweet, great taste
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A versatile seamless, full-fingered glove with a close fit for just about any cold-weather activity. Dura gloves can be worn as a glove liner in cold conditions or alone on mild morning rides. A year-round essential.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great purchase.
Posted22 February 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Cheap and cheerful, just what I wanted for a Spring/Autumn glove. Nice grip on the palm and easy to wash and clean. Keep hands warm without overheating, like these a lot."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Clean Chain is an ecological degreaser in a 100ml bottle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Works a treat.
Posted22 February 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Always brings my chain up nice and clean, I use it with the cyclone chain cleaner. Removes all the dirt and grit in a couple of minutes. Smells nice too!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
 
Products related to my review
 
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Evolution Warm Long Sleeve Base Layer
Ladies Evolution Warm Long Sleeve Base Layer
An insulating base layer for comfort during very low temperature activities. A seamless, 3D construction with zoned functions provides exceptional comfort, fit and performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Love this base layer.
Posted22 February 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Extremely comfortable, soft and warm. Have worn this in the recent sub zero temperatures with no problems at all. It really wicks the sweat away from your body too and dries quickly, a bit on the expensive side but worth it and I anticipate this will last a few years. Performs better than my cheaper base layers."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 45mm wide version of the Swan, the Swan road features the same unique fitting system, but is designed to blend better aesthetically with the narrower tyres on road bikes and sports hybrids.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Essential purchase.
Posted22 February 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"After arriving to work a few times with a back that resembled a Leopard I decided to purchase a rear mudguard. This one is brilliant, easy to fit and easy to adjust to exactly where you want it. Wouldn't be without it in wet weather now!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Sidi Women's Genius 5 Pro Vernice Road Shoes 2012
Sidi Women's Genius 5 Pro Vernice Road Shoes 2012
A mid range performance cycling shoe with a Sidi SL buckle and the millenium 3 sole. All with a women's specific last and unbeatable Sidi styling.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Excellent quality but a bit on the stiff side!
Posted22 February 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"High quality product as you would expect from Sidi but after almost a year I just can't get used to these babies. They are fantastically made and will probably last a lifetime but they just feel stiff and a bit inflexible, maybe I just need to wear them a few more years? Tend to prefer my Specialized shoes over these."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: stiff.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Bit disappointing from Castelli.
Posted22 February 2012
Blunty30
fromLondon
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"Have worn these in a variety of conditions. They are brilliant as a foot warmer but useless in a heavy downpour! Bought these a few months ago and once the struggle to get them on has been achieved they fit really nicely. They have been effective at keeping my feet dry in mild drizzle but I got soaked when wearing them in anything heavier. They have also started ripping on the base and at the back which is a bit rubbish considering that these have not been used as an everyday item."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Blunty30's Questions
 
Blunty30 has not submitted any questions.
 
Blunty30's Answers
 
 Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Castelli Diluvio Overshoes
Light, weatherproof overshoes with a 3mm Neoprene construction and thermo welded seams to seal out the wind and rain. When your training plan pitches you against torrential rain and freezing cold, Diluvio (Flood) overshoes keep you dry and in control.
 

What holes do these have on the sole?

Do these overshoes have a hole for the cleat (I use SPD-SL), and a hole at the back for the heel so they don't get worn out?
Yes they do, they have both of those openings.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Blunty30
London