secteur
Share secteur's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
secteur's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    27 April 2011
  • Last Review
    13 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 July 2013
  • Last Question
    13 July 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    10 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
secteur's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Identical in technical specification to the Wiggle Honda Pro Cycling team, ASV is the ultimate apparel for racing and elite level athletes. Light and aerodynamic, the ASV Bib Short combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looks Great
Posted13 August 2014
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great fit, great looks, the pad is noticeably comfortable - I have about a dozen assorted dhb tights of varying styles, lengths and thicknesses and this seems to have the best pad. It fits really nicely - if you have nice lean thighs, these shorts will accentuate that and show them off nicely. They are grippy around the hem, and the material is really thin (but completely opaque) and slippery, so is "aero". This is one of my best clothing purchases from Wiggle - I will definitely buy more specifically from this range."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A light weight clincher wheelset with milled alloy rims and a MoMag inner profile to eliminate rim tape and reduce rotational mass. Racing 3s feature an oversized drive side flange and a 2:1 spoke ratio for quick handling out on the tarmac.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Wheels!
Posted10 July 2014
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These are fantastic - stiff, light weight , look great - these are ideal for serious cyclists who want to run premium wheels but who don't want (or need) to pay silly money or go "full carbon".
I went from Mavic Aksium Elites (2012's) to these, and there was a marked improvement, especially when climbing.
I have put them over many miles of terrible road surface and bombed through a few hard potholes (the ones that you hit so hard they make you cringe and pray nothing bog broken) and they are still true and running perfectly.
Very, very happy with my purchase!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Expandable plug. Mandatory for carbon fibre fork steerer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best on the market
Posted10 July 2014
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"After researching compression bungs, and buying a couple of poorer models, I can safely say that this is the best out there.
Because it is long, it supports both upper and lower stem bolts (most just support one).
It is designed to fit into a standard sized carbon steerer snugly, and then a couple of turns and it is tight. If you over-loosen it, it does fall apart into its component pieces, but it's takes about 2 minutes to tip them out of the steerer and re-assemble them all, so don't panic if this happens!
This bung allowed me to run 10mm of spacers above the stem on my 2014 Synapse - something Cannondale say you must never do - simply because with standard bungs it would mean the bung doesn't reach & line up with the stem bolt, and thus would provide no internal reinforcement, but because this is longer than most bungs, I can run 10mm of spacers (and possibly more) above the stem and both the compression bungs line up with the upper & lower stem bolts perfectly, thus ensuring that my steerer is better re-enforced than with the (useless) stock Cannondale integrated bung.
This DOES NOT come with a top cap / bung, but it takes the industry standard sized cap & bolt, so I simply ordered one one off the internet and it looks AWESOME! (I had a custom top cap made with my own engraving on it from Kapz).
Not much else to say other than this really is the best out there, by far, so if you are reading all these reviews (like I was) looking for enlightenment, then let me take all the leg work out of the decision for you and tell you to just BUY THIS ONE!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
A super light, slim garment with integrated wind protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good product
Posted29 August 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was looking for a long-sleeve but very lightweight jersey for those slightly cooler (but not cold) days, and this is perfect.
The wind-proof front panel is really useful.
Performs very well. Sizing is small. I'm not that big (40" chest, 84kg, 6ft), and XL is *snug* but comfy. L would have been way too small.
The flap on the back pocket is useful, but really it needs 3 full pockets PLUS a small ZIP pocket to be perfect, and for that I only gave this 4/5."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features, small sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works well
Posted24 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As a degreaser, it works well. Not badly priced. I use ti regularly. WOuld recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off Chain Cleaner Aerosol rapidly removes heavy chain grime quickly and safely and is also bio-degradable. It breaks down oil, grease and grim, leaving the chain containment free.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted24 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Just spray it on to even the dirtiest chain / cassette - rinse it off with a hose and it will look like factory new again - unbelievably good stuff!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ooooh... tingly!
Posted16 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Just as you'd expect.
Performs well.
Tingles nicely!!!
"
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted16 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought the citrus one, expecting it to taste horrible, but it's actually really tasty and encourages me to drink far more water on a ride than I usually do (a good thing!).
Also, I have noticed I dont cramp after long rides like I used to.
Excellent product and I now wont ride without one of these in my bottle!
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Saris Bones Solo 1 Bike Rack
Saris Bones Solo 1 Bike Rack
When it comes to transporting your bike it's all about keeping it simple. The Solo is the perfect solution for transporting a single bike, quickly and efficiently without getting dirt all over the inside of your car.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Waste of Money
Posted16 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This was returned immediately.
Although it did fit my car, and I guess it would fit most cars, it is extremely unsecure.
There are two straps to secure the top bar, but the lower part of the bike (pedals / bottom bracket / wheels etc) just rest against the metalwork of the car, and move freely against it, thus scratching the metalwork.
As soon as I realised this whilst testing it on the driveway, I had to return it.
Very unimpressed.
"
Cons: Not Enough Features, Poor Fit
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Adequate
Posted05 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My first clipless pedal.
When clipped in, it works very well - has never slipped and performs as it should.
However, clipping in is very tricky (even with practice & good technique) and even on the loosest setting it still requires a hefty flick to unclip.
For the price, it's a good workhorse first time pedal for roadies (not for commuting) who wont stop very often."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
secteur's Questions
 
Standard bearings for Cane Creek Headsets.
 

2010 Specialized Secteur Comp (Cane Creek Headset)

Will these work as a direct replacement for the cage bearings that came as standard with my 2010 Secteur Comp (integrated, non tapered fork). Thanks!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
secteur
 
secteur's Answers
 
Expandable plug. Mandatory for carbon fibre fork steerer.
 

Bolt Length For Top Cap

This expander does not come with a top cap or top cap bolt. What length bolt is required with the top cap to pre load the headset. Looking at the pictures of the expander the top cap bolt needs to be long enough to reach into the expander to catch the threads.
Any length bolt would do - the bolt meets the thread of the bung about 5-10mm down, so as long as your bolt is at least that long (obviously it will be) then you'll be fine. It's hollow, so there's no maximum length for the bolt.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
secteur
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 

Would these fit Specialized BG Sport Road Shoe?

yes
2 years, 11 months ago
by
secteur
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 

use on paint work mucoff degreaser

Is this ok to use on frame paint work to degrease before applying sticker or could you use disc brake cleaner.. Or what would you recommend.
I use this on the frame of my bike regularly, and it doesnt cause any damage.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
secteur