secteur
Share secteur's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
secteur's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    27 April 2011
  • Last Review
    29 August 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    13 July 2013
  • Last Question
    13 July 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    24 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    29 August 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
secteur's Reviews
 
A super light, slim garment with integrated wind protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Very good product
Posted29 August 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was looking for a long-sleeve but very lightweight jersey for those slightly cooler (but not cold) days, and this is perfect.
The wind-proof front panel is really useful.
Performs very well. Sizing is small. I'm not that big (40" chest, 84kg, 6ft), and XL is *snug* but comfy. L would have been way too small.
The flap on the back pocket is useful, but really it needs 3 full pockets PLUS a small ZIP pocket to be perfect, and for that I only gave this 4/5."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Not Enough Features, small sizing
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A new technology de-greaser that quickly and safely eliminates built up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works well
Posted24 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"As a degreaser, it works well. Not badly priced. I use ti regularly. WOuld recommend."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off Chain Cleaner Aerosol rapidly removes heavy chain grime quickly and safely and is also bio-degradable. It breaks down oil, grease and grim, leaving the chain containment free.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Does exactly what it says on the tin
Posted24 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Just spray it on to even the dirtiest chain / cassette - rinse it off with a hose and it will look like factory new again - unbelievably good stuff!"
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ooooh... tingly!
Posted16 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Just as you'd expect.
Performs well.
Tingles nicely!!!
"
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ZERO is the new electrolyte drink from High5; it's virtually calorie free (1.4 cal per 100ml) and has a light refreshing taste.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Product
Posted16 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought the citrus one, expecting it to taste horrible, but it's actually really tasty and encourages me to drink far more water on a ride than I usually do (a good thing!).
Also, I have noticed I dont cramp after long rides like I used to.
Excellent product and I now wont ride without one of these in my bottle!
"
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
When it comes to transporting your bike it's all about keeping it simple. The Solo is the perfect solution for transporting a single bike, quickly and efficiently without getting dirt all over the inside of your car.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Waste of Money
Posted16 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This was returned immediately.
Although it did fit my car, and I guess it would fit most cars, it is extremely unsecure.
There are two straps to secure the top bar, but the lower part of the bike (pedals / bottom bracket / wheels etc) just rest against the metalwork of the car, and move freely against it, thus scratching the metalwork.
As soon as I realised this whilst testing it on the driveway, I had to return it.
Very unimpressed.
"
Cons: Not Enough Features, Poor Fit
-1point
1of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Adequate
Posted05 June 2011
secteur
Country : United Kingdom
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"My first clipless pedal.
When clipped in, it works very well - has never slipped and performs as it should.
However, clipping in is very tricky (even with practice & good technique) and even on the loosest setting it still requires a hefty flick to unclip.
For the price, it's a good workhorse first time pedal for roadies (not for commuting) who wont stop very often."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 105 5600 Front Brake Caliper
105 5600 Front Brake Caliper
The new Shimano 105 is lighter and more efficient, and makes "pro-level" technology more accessible to part time racers and fitness enthusiasts. Shimano 105 is a by-product of our premier engineering range but has its own unique identity, offering a greatly enhanced and sleek design that's backed by...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good workhorse calipers
Posted27 April 2011
secteur
"Excellent value for money, look good, perform well."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality replacement inserts for all Shimano cartridge brake road blocks.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent stopping power
Posted27 April 2011
secteur
"These are the best pads I have used - outstanding stopping power in both the wet & dry - wont use any other product!"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
secteur's Questions
 
Standard bearings for Cane Creek Headsets.
 

2010 Specialized Secteur Comp (Cane Creek Headset)

Will these work as a direct replacement for the cage bearings that came as standard with my 2010 Secteur Comp (integrated, non tapered fork). Thanks!
9 months ago
by
secteur
 
secteur's Answers
 
Excellent value SPD-SL compatible road bike pedals for a secure interface with your cycling shoes. Supplied with 6° float cleats and sporting a wide profile, Shimano PD-R540 are the perfect introduction to performance road cycling pedals.
 

Would these fit Specialized BG Sport Road Shoe?

yes
2 years, 7 months ago
by
secteur
 
A new technology de-greaser that quickly and safely eliminates built up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals.
 

use on paint work mucoff degreaser

Is this ok to use on frame paint work to degrease before applying sticker or could you use disc brake cleaner.. Or what would you recommend.
I use this on the frame of my bike regularly, and it doesnt cause any damage.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
secteur