paulo321
Top 500 Contributor
Share paulo321's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
paulo321's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    34
  • Helpfulness Votes
    11
  • First Review
    13 March 2012
  • Last Review
    21 May 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    11 April 2011
  • Last Question
    11 April 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Answer
    13 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    05 November 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
paulo321's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
The Assos T.neoPro_s7 Bib Shorts are a new entry-level product, attractively priced and feature a regular, all-around fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Bib Shorts
Posted21 May 2015
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"If you are riding more than once a week, don't waste your money on cheaper bibs. These are great and well worth the money. Padding is excellent, they look great & feel great. I have also tried the T.equip (ruined them in a crash). These are not as good, but still great."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The natural elasticity of latex actually reduces rolling resistance, and the Air Comp Latex weighs just 75 grams, making it one of the lightest inner tubes available.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Nice Tubes
Posted21 May 2015
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ridden with these for months now. Definitely better than standard butyl tubes. Feel lighter and smoother. Not prone to punctures. Only thing is that you need to check your air pressure before each ride."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
To match the Hed Doctor we have made these laser engraved, anodised aluminium bar end plugs that do a simple job very well. These are also available in a full range of colours.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
waste of money
Posted21 May 2015
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Tightened them up as hard as I could, but they are still loose, don't sit straight."
Cons: Unattractive, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The name alone indicates how significant this new tyre is for Schwalbe. It is the fastest and at the same time most reliable competition tyre they have ever made thanks to their new OneStar compound with the added protection of V-Guard under the tread.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant tires
Posted03 March 2015
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"1st ride today with latex tubes and these tires are great. Time will tell on the ruggedness but if you want a fast, light ride, these are really great."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
From dhb's highest spec range, the Goldline Bib Short offers regular and professional cyclists an extremely lightweight and breathable technical bib short.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good for the price
Posted03 February 2015
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good looking, honest bibs. Okay for upto 80km rides."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Light and aerodynamic, the ASV Jersey combines branded, highly technical fabrics and refined striking graphics for the ultimate racing apparel.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great looking Jersey
Posted12 November 2014
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Love this jersey, so thin & light, color design are good too. Just a bit disappointed with the fit, the neck is too tight and the bit on my upper back between the shoulders flaps around in the wind... Bought a large, I am 187cm tall, 74kg, 102cm chest."
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, Comfortable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Tailored with extreme care to give an amazing race fit, the Assos T.équipe_S7 Bib Shorts are snug and feature a super-anatomic insert. The supremely comfortable fit make these a great choice for non-stop use and races where details make a difference
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Exceeded my expectations
Posted12 November 2014
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Brilliant Bib shorts! Hold your gear out of the way, and plenty of padding. Some may think too much padding, but I think they are great."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive, Bulky
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Getting Better
Posted15 June 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought my first dhb merino base layer a couple of years ago. Just love them, the quality seems to be getting better. Still have my first one, now I ride more & also use these as a warm singlet on cold days."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Schwalbe Ultremo DD Evolution Folding Road Tyre 2013
Schwalbe Ultremo DD Evolution Folding Road Tyre 2013
The top competition tyre with all around protection. As well as the V-Guard belt it is also protected by a complete SnakeSkin fabric. The additional protection works particularly well on the shoulders and side walls.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fast rolling, durable
Posted14 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These tyres are a bit expensive, but are fast & light. No problems with punctures, ridden in the wet on bad roads etc. no punctures. Very happy with these."
Pros: Lightweight, Durable, Rugged, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight performance race gloves with a gel padded palm for shock absorption and vibration damping on long distance road rides. A mesh panel back and ventilated palm provide cooling airflow and breathability in hot conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happy with these gloves
Posted07 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
paulo321
fromSydney
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Gloves are a bit personal, a friend recommended Assos, I tried them and didn't like them. These are great, comfy and look good."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
paulo321's Questions
 
 C12 Plus Ultegra 2010 Ex-Demo
C12 Plus Ultegra 2010 Ex-Demo
The C12 Plus comes equipped with Shimano's Ultegra groupset and Fulcrum Racing 5 wheels with FSA and Selle Italia completing the package. This machine has a compact chainset (50/34) and coupled with a 12-25 cassette this gives you a wide range of gear choices to tackle any steep climb that lay in your path. Another stylish colour design that stands out from the crowd.
 

Sizing question

what height / inner leg person would it suit, and is it strictly a race bike or suitable for touring?
4 years, 1 month ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
paulo321's Answers
1 2 >>>
 
The Zecto Drive rear LED ligh sets the new standard in rechargeable, high-visibility lighting and brings added safety to every cyclist at an affordable price.
 

Does this fit on an aero seat post?

I have a TCR Advanced 0 and the aero seat post has meant that most of my old lights are now obsolete. Currently using a fiber flare but looking for a bit more visibility especially in fading light/sunsets/sunrises.

Cheers
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
Doesn't fit on my Aeroseat post. have to clip it onto my saddle bag.
1 year, 6 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
Extends chain life and cleans the chain on the bike.
 

Does this come packaged with the Park Tool Chain Brite Citrus Cleaner?

I have purchased this a from my LBS and it came packaged with some chain cleaner
Just wondering if I have to buy the cleaner on top of this

Thanks
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
No, you only get the tool, not the fuid
1 year, 11 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
This simple device clamps to the seat post instead of the seat rails, and it fits virtually all seat post shapes. No one else makes one like it.
 

which water bottle cages fit ?

Please can you tell me which water bottle cages go with this? is it any standard bottle and bottle cage or a specific type?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
it is standard, my cages fit it no problem.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
 Gel Short Finger Gloves
Gel Short Finger Gloves
Summer cycling gloves with a gel padded palm for cushioning and grip. Ideal for endurance road rides and training routes.
 

Glove sizing

I followed the sizing instructions which indicate I would be an extra large. I have never been an extra large in gloves before (normally medium or large). Are these gloves particularly small. How accurate is this sizing guide for Santini gloves?
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
yep, sizing chart is out. I measure 23cm around my hand and the chart says I should be XXL, bought large and they are fine, but XL may have been better.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes Premium HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

do any of the GPS bike computers show real time slopes for hills?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
yes, this one shows the gradient in % and you can even show your vertical speed (rate of ascent) or 30 second average vertical speed. i guess there is a few seconds delay when the gradient changes.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes Premium HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

can i download routes and navigate on rides?

Best answer
Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
if you have a course in txc format you upload it to the garmin training centre program as a course. then when you want to follow it, you start up the garmin and go into "do course", once you are on the course it will guide you with a map. It tells you when you are off course.
It does not include maps, so you cannot navigate (bring your iphone if you think you will get lost!). The 800 has maps, but a friend says the display is too small to navigate properly.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes Premium HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

what is the maximum distance the main computer can be from the cadence sensor and still work

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
the manual says 3 metres
2 years, 10 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes Premium HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

How many Cadence meters do i need and is it easy to swap between bikes?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
one for each bike, this already comes with one.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
Designed for performance cyclists, Edge 500 is small and lightweight. It tracks speed, distance, GPS position and elevation, so you can get the most from your training and racing. Bundle includes Premium HRM, Speed and Cadence sensors.
 

What is the difference between the 'premium' heart rate monitor and the standard HR monitor?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
I think the premium one is more water proof - good for triathalons.
2 years, 10 months ago
by
paulo321
Sydney
 
 Havik 2 Full Lens Sunglasses - 2011
Havik 2 Full Lens Sunglasses - 2011
The Havik's sleek, sculptural Super Fit frame offers a comfortable, helmet-compatible fit and is matched to an interchangeable 7-base ZEISS lens that offers exceptionally accurate vision and a wide open field-of-view.
 

How many inerchangebale lenses do the glasses come with?

Top 500 Contributor
Top 500 Contributor
none
3 years ago
by
paulo321
Sydney