WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    74
  • Helpfulness Votes
    182
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    07 November 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    03 July 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    35
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 February 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 >>>
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Must have for any toolbox!
Posted07 November 2016
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I decided to start upgrading all of my tools and after reading the many positive reviews, went for Lezyne.
This 8mm Hex is ideal for removing and installing my Look pedals, the length is perfect for getting enough leverage and great for popping in my race day bag.
The quality is second to none, I know it will last for a as long as I need it!
Highly recommend!"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pro Performance!
Posted27 October 2016
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I’ve used many different brands of wet suits over the years but when I put this on for the first time, it instantly felt like it was something different. By different, I mean it fits like a glove! There’s no excess material, no bunching, no areas that feel obtrusive. That said, at no point does it feel restrictive, in fact quite the opposite. The way it matches the contours of your body allow you to freely move your arms and legs to the nth degree. The collar is low, especially at the back resulting in zero chaffing but high enough in the front to prevent excess water seepage. If like me you have slight larger than average calf muscles, the Calf Release patch made from super thin nylon stretches nicely and allows for quick removal of the suit, gaining you precious seconds in transition. The same material can be found on the arm panels, aiding flexibility and minimising weight too.
In the water, it’s buoyant and fast, much faster than previous suits of a similar price point. Over an Olympic Tri distance, I’ve seen as much as 2mins drop off my time which I feel has come from the performance (and fit) of the Archimedes.
I cannot recommend this suit enough. If you’re a serious triathlete or open water swimmer, this wetsuit will certainly give you the edge, why else would the Brownlee brothers use it?!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
The One!
Posted25 October 2016
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Finding a running jacket thats waterproof and breathable over long distances is like trying to find the holy grail! However, The North Face have come remarkably close with the excellent Fuse Jacket.
The fit is slim but ample enough to allow for plenty of movement, a medium (I'm 180cm tall, 34cm Waist) is perfect for me when wearing a base layer underneath. Its incredibly lightweight to the point where you hardly notice you're wearing a jacket while being deceivingly durable.
The tapered seems keep all but monsoon rain out while wind chill is also kept at bay. Reflective details and the general finish of the material keep you noticed when running at night while the pocket is large enough for an average sized phone if you keen on taking it running.
There's no hiding from the price point but when this jacket allows you to run in all weathers, theres no need for further justification.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Birzman Infinite Apogee Road Pump with CO2
Birzman Infinite Apogee Road Pump with CO2
The Infinite Apogee is a mid-sized mini pump that delivers the perfect blend; it's easy to transport and fast pumping.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Pump
Posted21 October 2016
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I needed a new pump for the road bike, one that had some punch but was also light enough to chuck in my jersey pocket. This pump ticks all the boxes with the bonus of doubling up as a chuck for a Co2 canister. The lock on valve ensures you can reach high pressures without it slipping off.
Highly recommend!"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Essential Piece of Kit
Posted12 October 2016
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"This product has certainly not disappointed. A separate compartment for wetsuit/shoes keeps your wet kit separate from the main compartment. An internal padded pocket keeps your valuables safe from knocks whilst the multiple sections keep everything you need on race day 'findable'.
If you're someone who takes a box to a race, I can't recommend enough how much easier it is when using a transition bag. Not only are you able to ride to transition with your kit, but you'll also keep your transition neighbors happy by not clogging up the area.
Overall, a great bag that'll last you numerous seasons!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged, Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing jammers!
Posted23 September 2016
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've used these jammers for 4 months now and the best way to describe them is that you don't notice them while you swim. Whilst a nice tight fit, they do stretch well over larger thighs without giving the 'sausage' look at the base of the leg. They've suffered zero degradation from the chlorine and dry incredibly quickly. Can't rate them enough!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great Looking Jacket
Posted20 September 2016
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've been using this jacket for the past couple months, primarily in the evenings when the temperature as started to drop. The first thing to note is that seasoned runners who are looking for a light and unnoticeable jacket should go for something else. Where this jacket excels is when you require something much more sturdy over other layers. Its repellent in all but torrential down pours with the elasticated collars and cuffs keeping the wind out. Personally I loved the graphics vs many of the plain collections out there and the reflectivity is a great feature when sharing the trails with riders and whilst out on the road. Overall, a superb jacket especially as we enter the UK Autumn."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tidy Bars!
Posted25 August 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Creates a tidy finish to my bars, the screw on feature ensures no excess tape comes loose."
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Space Saver
Posted02 August 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Bought these for my second bike as I'm always forgetting to move my tools across from the training bike. They sit nicely in the bars and look no different from standard plugs. Only had to use them once to date and they performed flawlessly on a 'difficult' tyre."
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Aero and Comfortable
Posted02 August 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"This kit has very quickly become my favorite outfit for riding. Its extremely comfortable, similar in fit and feel to a tri suit but with a more substantial chamois. I found the shorts to be slightly longer than standard Castelli shorts and the top half the same fit as the 5:1 jersey.
Unlike skin suits, you still get 3 pockets on the rear of the jersey which are of a good size, ample enough for a tube and some gels.
Having worn it throughout June and July, I've not once felt overheated due to the breathable nature of the fabric.
I love this suit so much I'll be looking at a winter version come October.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight, aero
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
 

Do you have or are you able to get the green colour in this Lizard Skins DSP 3.2mm bar tape?

Staff Answer
We now stock the green tape.
9 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 

Does this groupset include brake calipers?

I understand chainset, cassette, chain and bottom bracket are not included, but there is no mention if brake calipers are included. Can you clarify please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this set does not come with brake calipers.
10 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

Could you please tell me what type of material the cap is made from?

Could you please tell me if the cap on the bottle is made from a soft rubber or hard plastic?
Staff Answer
Made from low density polyethylene
BPA free
1 year, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Best answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
2 years ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Garmin Vivofit
Garmin Vivofit
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth