WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    82
  • Helpfulness Votes
    215
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    29 March 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    03 July 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    36
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 February 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 >>>
 
The long awaited Garmin Forerunner 935 is designed specifically for sports fanatics to monitor and improve training and Racing. Capturing accurate data, specific to your activity, the 935 offers immediate performance evaluation to enhance techniques.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
#1 Tri Sports Watch!
Posted29 March 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I have been lucky enough to use many a tri sports watch during my time at Wiggle but when I heard about the new 935, I couldn’t wait to get my hands on it. The first thing you’ll notice is the inclusion of an integrated heart rate monitor (Garmin Elevate), found most recently in models such as the 735XT. Being someone who finds standard heart rate belts uncomfortable, this is a huge plus. Not only does it monitor your HR during sport, but it can be left on during the day to give you an idea of your resting & average heart rate. This additional allows the watch’s coach give you a much more accurate idea on recovery times.
The 935 as you would expect has been created for numerous activates, not just tri sports. Out of the box, it’s ready to go for Run, Swim, Cycle, Swim Run, Treadmill, Indoor Track, Indoor Bike, Open Water, and Triathlon as well as perform fitness tests. Sync it with Garmin Connect and you can add a plethora of new sports. (Tip: download different watch faces to make the most of the info you really need while training or racing.) You can now tag your favourite disciplines so you can access them quickly from the list.
I find the best way to really test a new watch is to throw it in at the deep end (poor pun) and put it through its paces in a race. For the 935, I used it during an Aquathon comprising of a 500m pool swim and 5km run. The watch comes preloaded with swim/run profile which I edited so that the swim came first. You can add as many transitions as you wish as well as edit all of the info shown on each screen. I set it up with the distance, pace and km splits in prominent views and turned on the auto laps for vibrating alerts. The watch performed flawlessly in the race! The one area I thought it might fail on was the GPS signal pick up coming out of the pool but it found it immediately. During the race, the watch even alerted me that I was working above my average effort while the threshold display kept me up to date on my effort.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+14points
14of 14voted this as helpful.
 
The Oakley EV Zero Stride is versatile choice for whatever sport you do. The lightweight rimless frame offers an unobstructed field of vision and the Prizm™ Road lenses help you spot changes in the road surface.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pro Lightweight Glasses
Posted24 March 2017
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Having used Radarlocks for the past couple years, I decided to give the Strides a go due to the minimalist design and thin arms. The thinner than usual arms are perfect for awkward helmets and despite looking fragile, have withstood a lot of abuse.
The lenses are as you would expect from Oakley, high quality and filtering out all unwanted glare.
These are by far the best Oakley's I've used to date!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Introducing the ELEMNT BOLT - the GPS bike computer that does more than track your best times, it helps you achieve them!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Full of features!
Posted24 March 2017
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"The Wahoo Bolt is loaded with neat features for both the casual and performance cyclist. The small aero design fits into the out front mount seamlessly, note that it sits on the left of the bars rather than the right. The maps feature includes foc maps that load quickly and offer enough detail to navigate turn by turn. I really liked the light display at the top of the unit which can be edited to highlight different data thresholds, personally I had it linked to speed so I could see if I was above or below my average speed when doing a 40km TT.
Pairing to my android phone took less than a minute and the ability to edit the screens via the app allows you to perfect you ideal set up.
GPS signal pick up has taken less than 20 sec's in various locations and has never dropped. Once you've completed a ride, it syncs directly with Strava etc and if you have a premium account can even get a heads up display on upcoming segments.
In summary, a superb new entry to the GPS market and one I look forward to using as we head in to the summer!"
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
 
Now available in 2 widths, 130mm and 142mm to provide the perfect fit for more riders, regular and large. Use the Spine Concept Evo system to find your perfect fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great New Option
Posted20 March 2017
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've always used Fizik saddles in the past but found the Arione to be slightly too narrow. With the new wide option, its perfect! Same great shape and flat profile but with the added support at the rear. The fabric has also been upgraded from the previous model, its now grippier and more aesthetically pleasing!
I know saddles are a personal choice but I'd recommend using the Fizik app and giving this saddle a go if you're a 'snake' .
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Blade brings together all the benefits of a blade pedal: crisper in and out clipping, better foot support for more security, aerodynamic shape and low weight (compared to a conventional spring system).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Still the best...
Posted13 March 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've been using Look Keo Blades for a number of years and the new version is a great upgrade from the previous version. Flawless engagement, light, adjustable and good looking.
Cannot fault them at all!"
Pros: Adjustable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Get the lightweight coverage you want for your warm-weather runs in this men's t-shirt. The short sleeve crewneck tee is built in soft sweat-wicking fabric to keep you dry and comfortable. A curved droptail hem provides extra coverage in back.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight!
Posted13 March 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Extremely lightweight, perfect for the summer and on race days. I'm normally a medium in Adidas but found this to be a bit large, if you're going for a tight race fit then go down a size."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight climalite® fabric draws moisture away from your skin to keep you dry and comfortable, while side splits support natural, unrestricted movement throughout your stride.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Race Short
Posted13 March 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these for racing in during the summer months. Good length, with a non restricting inner mesh. Pocket on the back is big enough for a key but for those using these for training, you won't be able to fit a phone in there.
Extremely lightweight and quick drying.
"
Pros: Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Developed specifically for running, the dhb stripe run top is lightweight and stylish. It also encorporates polygiene technology for lasting freshness.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High Performance!
Posted20 February 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This top has quickly become my go to tee for training and racing. Its a comfortable fit, slim but not 'compression fit'. The fabric quickly wicks sweat away from the skin and feels soft to the touch, great in hot temperatures.
I've been wearing it now for 2months and have encountered no issues to colour or size when washing.
Highly recommend this tee shirt!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The perfect way to enhance any tool set, the Lezyne Classic Hex Rod 8mm features a stylish chrome and wood finish matched with professional workshop quality construction.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Must have for any toolbox!
Posted07 November 2016
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I decided to start upgrading all of my tools and after reading the many positive reviews, went for Lezyne.
This 8mm Hex is ideal for removing and installing my Look pedals, the length is perfect for getting enough leverage and great for popping in my race day bag.
The quality is second to none, I know it will last for a as long as I need it!
Highly recommend!"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
HUUB Archimedes II is HUUB's fastest suit and gives you the feeling of not wearing a suit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Pro Performance!
Posted27 October 2016
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I’ve used many different brands of wet suits over the years but when I put this on for the first time, it instantly felt like it was something different. By different, I mean it fits like a glove! There’s no excess material, no bunching, no areas that feel obtrusive. That said, at no point does it feel restrictive, in fact quite the opposite. The way it matches the contours of your body allow you to freely move your arms and legs to the nth degree. The collar is low, especially at the back resulting in zero chaffing but high enough in the front to prevent excess water seepage. If like me you have slight larger than average calf muscles, the Calf Release patch made from super thin nylon stretches nicely and allows for quick removal of the suit, gaining you precious seconds in transition. The same material can be found on the arm panels, aiding flexibility and minimising weight too.
In the water, it’s buoyant and fast, much faster than previous suits of a similar price point. Over an Olympic Tri distance, I’ve seen as much as 2mins drop off my time which I feel has come from the performance (and fit) of the Archimedes.
I cannot recommend this suit enough. If you’re a serious triathlete or open water swimmer, this wetsuit will certainly give you the edge, why else would the Brownlee brothers use it?!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) bar tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control. Customers want an option for a thicker bar tape. The 3.2mm DSP is our thickest tape and has a new distinct pattern.
 

Do you have or are you able to get the green colour in this Lizard Skins DSP 3.2mm bar tape?

Staff Answer
We now stock the green tape.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Does this groupset include brake calipers?

I understand chainset, cassette, chain and bottom bracket are not included, but there is no mention if brake calipers are included. Can you clarify please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this set does not come with brake calipers.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

Could you please tell me what type of material the cap is made from?

Could you please tell me if the cap on the bottle is made from a soft rubber or hard plastic?
Staff Answer
Made from low density polyethylene
BPA free
1 year, 9 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Essential KEO Compatible Road Pedals
LifeLine Essential KEO Compatible Road Pedals
Durable Keo compatible pedals for secure retention in any road cycling discipline. With adjustable spring tension for custom entry/exit action and 6 degree float cleats included, LifeLine Essential pedals are the perfect introduction to clipless pedals.
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
2 years ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
2 years, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Garmin Vivofit
Garmin Vivofit
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
3 years ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth