WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    64
  • Helpfulness Votes
    160
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    15 June 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    03 July 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    35
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 February 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 >>>
 
The performance you've come to expect from the dhb Aeron range, combined with the comfort of a helmet designed in collaboration with Kask.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing helmet for the price!
Posted15 June 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If you're looking for a top performance helmet at an entry level price, you cannot go wrong with the Aeron. Much like its clothing family, the Aeron is designed with racing and comfort in mind and with it being a Kask collaboration, you know you're getting a quality helmet; multi fit strapping, plenty of padding and enough ventilation for short to mid rides. Having ridden in this helmet over the past few weeks, its hard to find any fault with it.
Highly recommended!.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Perfect for café stops in low risk areas, the Hiplok FLX Wearable Combination Bicycle Lock with Light is great for those rides where you want to carry the bare minimum.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Cafe Companion
Posted07 June 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Used when/where applicable, this lock is great. Fitting in even the smallest of rear pocket jerseys, its perfect for deterring would be thieves from stealing your pride and joy while you pop into the cafe/shop/pub.
Its incredibly light, evident by the way it doesn't sag when clipped in to your jersey. The light is an added bonus, especially at this time of year when you don't need to keep your main lights on your bike.
The length is adequate enough to fit through one wheel and the frame but don't buy this if you're looking to lock up both wheels.
Overall, highly recommended!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Athletes don't stand still, and neither does the SKINS Ignite Top Long Sleeve. The revolutionary 400 Series has been developed to give an even better SKINS for optimal performance. Now available with blue trim, exclusive to Wiggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best Base Layer Ive used!
Posted10 May 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Skins have once again created an exceptional product in the Ignite A400. I use it primarily for longer runs when the temperatures dropped and not only does it keep me warm (and then cool when I heat up) but the compressive properties keep me going. Some tops can feel restrictive especially around the neck and under the arms, not so with this top. The collar is looser and drops an inch to allow for optimum comfort.
The larger number of panels ensure that you have afull range of movement, making it perfect for going to the gym, or for a range of other sports.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Athletes don't stand still, and neither does the SKINS Ignite Long Tight. The revolutionary 400 series has been developed to give an even better SKINS for optimal performance. Now available with blue trim, exclusive to Wiggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Second Skin
Posted10 May 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Having used a variety of so called compression leggings and tops over the year, I've never found one that truly did everything it claimed to do. Step forward Skins with the Ignite A400. The fit is compressive but still allows for a full range of movement thanks to the numerous technical panels. Using these in the Spring, I was running in both cold and moderately warm temps and in each case, it either kept me warm or cool allowing me to run further. Personally the blue option is a great addition to the skins range being as itll go with a wider range of kits.
I will certainly be looking to add the shorts to my summer kit bag!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
VeloToze Tall shoe covers are designed for road cycling on cold, rainy or snowy days. Whether it’s race day, training day a sportive day or just another commute day, veloToze tall shoe covers will keep your feet dry, warm and comfortable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Use as intended
Posted09 May 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having read the reviews, I understand where many people have had issues but during my use of them, they've been great. Yes they take longer to put on/off and they're more delicate then standard overshoes, but if your looking for lightweight aero benefits, then these are for you.
One word of caution is to check for sharp points on buckles/cleats when putting the covers on as these will potentially cause a rip.
"
Pros: Good Fit, Great Value, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Powerbar have reinvented their Energize bar keeping the trusted performance of the original Energize and made it better than ever before! Made with natural ingredients, is tastier and easier to chew – giving the energy kick it always has done!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great taste and texture,
Posted21 April 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For me, the two most important factors for nutrition is the effect and the texture. With these new Energize bars, not only do they give you the kick you need during a long ride/triathlon but the smooth texture makes them easy to eat whilst on the go. The taste is very natural, the mango being my favorite to date."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Powerbar Natural Energy Cereal bars are great tasting delivering carbohydrates from natural ingredients such as wholegrain oats, tasty fruit pieces, peanuts or pumpkin seeds. Great for topping up your energy levels or during your training program.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pre race snack
Posted15 April 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these to use pre race for the tri season and they've been great. Not like other nutrition bars that can be bland and chewy, these are more like normal cereal bars. Great for during a ride too!"
Pros: tasty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Perfetto means "perfect" in Italian. That’s the word that keeps coming out when wearing this jacket in a very wide range of conditions. Lighter than the Gabba but oh so versatile in changeable riding conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfetto really does mean perfect!
Posted15 April 2016
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Sometimes you find a cycling product and ask yourself why you didn't bite the bullet sooner and buy it. This is definitely the case for me with the Perfetto jersey. Having toyed with the idea of a Gabba for the past 2 seasons, I opted for the Perfetto on the back of some high praise associated with its performance in the Spring time. Lighter than the Gabba but retaining all of the key features, the jersey has been the first item out of the wardrobe for every ride this month, paired with the ever dependable nano flex arm and knee warmers. Whilst keeping the moisture out is a primary function, its the wind stopping properties whilst keeping you cool that has impressed me the most. Regarding size, as others have mentioned, this is a race fit so pay attention to the size guide when selecting.
If your looking for a jacket to see you through the transition to Summer, I cannot recommend this jersey enough.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
 
Products related to my review
 
+6points
7of 8voted this as helpful.
 
Speed, traction and puncture protection for high paced road cycling in challenging conditions. Prime Armour Road tyres feature a fast rolling slick centre tread, lightweight 120TPI casing, a Kevlar breaker and full nylon reinforcement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Quality and Price
Posted13 April 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Used these all through the winter without a single puncture. Ample tread for when it gets wet but still light enough despite the added protection for when you need to get going."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Under Armour Speedform Slingshot Shoes with innovative UA SpeedForm® technology and a dual-layer midsole combines Charged Cushioning on top of Micro G® foam for the ultimate blend of cushioned support & explosive responsiveness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light & Comfortable
Posted31 March 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I needed a new pair of lightweight trainers following the demise of my Nike Free's and these have more than matched them. Upon wearing them, the first thing you notice is just how soft the upper is. Whilst elasticated to allow movement, it doesn't allow your foot to move outside of the norm. This does give a slightly odd feel at first, but stick with it and you'll be grateful come the long run.
Due to the minimal sole, I've used these predominately for sprint work or for the gym and they've been great.
Highly recommended!
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) bar tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control. Customers want an option for a thicker bar tape. The 3.2mm DSP is our thickest tape and has a new distinct pattern.
 

Do you have or are you able to get the green colour in this Lizard Skins DSP 3.2mm bar tape?

Staff Answer
We now stock the green tape.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Does this groupset include brake calipers?

I understand chainset, cassette, chain and bottom bracket are not included, but there is no mention if brake calipers are included. Can you clarify please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this set does not come with brake calipers.
6 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

Could you please tell me what type of material the cap is made from?

Could you please tell me if the cap on the bottle is made from a soft rubber or hard plastic?
Staff Answer
Made from low density polyethylene
BPA free
1 year, 1 month ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Durable Keo compatible pedals for secure retention in any road cycling discipline. With adjustable spring tension for custom entry/exit action and 6° float cleats included, LifeLine Essential pedals are the perfect introduction to clipless pedals.
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Best answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
1 year, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Garmin Vivofit
Garmin Vivofit
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth