WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    34
  • Helpfulness Votes
    63
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    05 March 2015
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    22 September 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    33
  • Helpfulness Votes
    33
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 April 2015
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    4
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Premium bar tape with a custom textured surface for a soft grippy feel and high-end looks. With a 2mm dual compound profile, LifeLine Professional Bar Tape offers cushioning comfort and a high quality finishing touch for your race machine.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top performance at a low cost!
Posted05 March 2015
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"If you're looking for a bar tape that has all the qualities of a higher priced 'branded' model, then look no further.
The bartape comes with carbon effect plugs and branded end tape.
If, like me, you need to remove the tape a couple times to get that perfect fit and look, the glue allows for multiple fitting without a loss in 'stickyness'. The finish is tacky to touch with reasonable cushioning that doesn't appear over sized on sleek bars. As others have mentioned, the tape has a good tensile strength to allow for tight wrappings.
Overall, another top product from the Lifeline brand!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Etixx triple action energy gels, with different forms of carbohydrate to release energy at different times providing a sustained supply of energy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Taste & Easy on the stomach!
Posted12 December 2014
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Ironman
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Having used a variety of gels for both on and off the bike, the difficulty had been finding one that satisfied the 3 key areas; taste, effectiveness and compliance with my body. I gave the Etixx a try due to the sponsorship they have with OPQ Pro Racing and was instantly impressed. The gel itself is not too runny meaning you can consume without dropping it all over your bike and kit. The peach flavor resembled a yogurt, however it wasn't too sweet. As for the performance, it gave a quick burst of energy which didn't leave me feeling drained once it had done its job. Overall, a tasty boost that I shall be investing in come race season!"
Pros: High Quality, tasty, instant energy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fast, convenient tyre inflation. LifeLine 16g CO2 cartridges are indispensable for puncture repair and pressure adjustments out on the roads and trails. Store in your saddle bag and pair with an inflator for easy inflation on the move.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value
Posted18 November 2014
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great value pack of CO2 cartridges, perfect for this time of year when you don't wish to be stuck at the side of the road in the cold."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Bracciano A42 carries on our tradition with of the light weight areo rims for minimal weight and superb strength. Designed around the Bracciano hubs for super low rolling resistance and impressive power transfer.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fast Alloy Wheels
Posted07 October 2014
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ive been using these now for 2months and have loved every mile. They are at home on the climbs as they are in a Triathlon, with the aero 45mm rims and Japanese bearings working well in tandem to limit the friction.
Highly recommended for someone not looking for the step up to carbon but hoping for a decent upgrade!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Create a smoother energy and recovery shake drink with the Wiggle Nutrition Shaker Bottle. The metal whisk ball enhances mixing to ensure an even consistency throughout. A side measure scale helps you to accurately mix your nutrition drink.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best I've Used!
Posted25 September 2014
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Having used a lot of shaker bottles in the past, they often come up with the same issues regarding leakage. Using the Wiggle Nutrition Shaker, I have found this not to be the case, whether in my bag on the way to the gym or when using it. The silver whisk ball works really well at mixing up your chosen powder whilst the measurements ensure you add the right amount. At this price, you really cant go wrong. Highly recommended."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value Carbon Cage
Posted22 September 2014
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've been using these cages now for 1 month whilst riding in Taiwan and they have been faultless. They are solid enough to hold the bottle tightly but allow enough flex for different size & shape bottles. Having ridden some harsh road conditions recently, I have been pleasantly surprised at the quality and absence of dropped bottles. Highly recommended!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Orca 3.8 Enduro Full Sleeve Wetsuit 2014
Orca 3.8 Enduro Full Sleeve Wetsuit 2014
If you're a long distance triathlete looking for buoyancy without compromising on flexibility, the Orca 3.8 Enduro Full Sleeve Wetsuit is for you. This suit is the best option for comfort, speed and balance, giving you an unbeatable performance edge.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Game Changer!
Posted04 September 2014
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having upped the distance I had been swimming to 70.3 distance, it was important for me to find a wet-suit that not only improved my technique through buoyancy, but presented a comfort that allowed me to be in the water for an increased time. Reviews lead me to the 3.8 and I was not disappointed!
The mixture of different fabric thicknesses instantly corrected my swim position with the larger parts raising my body, whilst the thinner under arm sections enable flowing arm movement. The lower cut neck line at the rear eradicated the rubbing I'd experienced with previous wet suits which is always a bonus when you're training on consecutive days.
Overall, I would highly recommend the 3.8 for anyone racing longer distances!
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Banish Those Red Bars
Posted15 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Whilst being a sporty person outside of work, being in an office can be highly restrictive to your fitness without being immediately obvious. The Vivofit has been the perfect motivator in regards to making sure I make the effort to take a walk on my lunch break or walk to the shop a bit further down the road, What I like the most about the unit is its discreetness combined with its simplicity. The unit shows steps, calories, goals and distance and once paired with my HRM, shows heart-rate. Where the unit really stands out is the recently upgraded Garmin Connect App, that allows you to track activity from all your Garmin devices and compare/compete with friends. The goal activity reacts to your history and pushes you to that next step.
Overall, a sleek looking device that will get you adding in the extra miles during the day."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps you moving!
Posted02 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Whilst being a sporty person outside of work, being in an office can be highly restrictive to your fitness without being immediately obvious. The Vivofit has been the perfect motivator in regards to making sure I make the effort to take a walk on my lunch break or walk to the shop a bit further down the road, What I like the most about the unit is its discreetness combined with its simplicity. The unit shows steps, calories, goals and distance and once paired with my HRM, shows heart-rate. Where the unit really stands out is the recently upgraded Garmin Connect App, that allows you to track activity from all your Garmin devices and compare/compete with friends. The goal activity reacts to your history and pushes you to that next step.
Overall, a sleek looking device that will get you adding in the extra miles during the day.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, records sleep, great app
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
At the tap of a button, Polar Loop shows the time, your total steps, calories burned, daily activity goal and tips to reach it - all on a display of 85 LEDs. Living an active lifestyle has never been this much fun and so easy!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Motivational Tool
Posted28 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having used the Polar Loop for 3 weeks now, I can certainly feel the benefits in having my everyday activity tracked. The Loop benefits from having a tailored strap meaning it always lies flat against your wrist without any excess strap. The functions include time, steps, calories and activity (a bar that fills as you exercise). Where the unit has stood out for me is on recovery days where I neglect to achieve any sort of excess activity, the Loop inspires me to take that walk to the shops or use the stairs instead of the lift.
The Flow App allows me to easily upload and access my activity and share it across social media feeds if required. Leader boards are accessible for those that like to compete against over Loop users. Overall, a stunningly executed product for those looking for a push to get themselves off the sofa.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, good app, sleep monitor
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Durable Keo compatible pedals for secure retention in any road cycling discipline. With adjustable spring tension for custom entry/exit action and 6° float cleats included, LifeLine Essential pedals are the perfect introduction to clipless pedals.
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
1 week, 3 days ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
6 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
Best answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink and exhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 

Are the batteries for this item replaceable and are they readily available?

Staff Answer
This is a USB rechargeable light with a non removable battery.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink and exhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 

Does the Arc 600 front light come with a helmet mount?

Staff Answer
Best answer
The light does not come with a helmet mount.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Quest Running Pack Including Watch & HRM
Quest Running Pack Including Watch & HRM
The Suunto Quest Running Pack includes Suunto Quest Black, Suunto Movestick Mini, Suunto Dual Comfort Belt and Suunto Foot POD Mini.
 

Is this suitable for swimming?

Staff Answer
No, this watch is designed purely for running.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth