WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    49
  • Helpfulness Votes
    101
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    12 February 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    03 July 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    35
  • Helpfulness Votes
    34
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    06 January 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    3
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
This high performance Luxury Chamois Cream is specifically formulated to deeply moisturise your skin for total riding comfort and protection, over long distances, in all conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
My new 'go to' CC.
Posted12 February 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've been using this now for a few weeks and I've been very impressed. A nice consistency means its easy to apply and you dont end up wasting it on the floor. It has a slight fragrance from the shea butter which stays with your chamois even after hours in the saddle. On the skin, it leaves a slight tingle keeping you feeling fresh which coupled with the anti bacterial formula make it a great purchase."
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Exclusive to Wiggle. Predator Flex Polarized is a high performance open water swimming goggle from Zoggs, featuring polarized lenses designed for high level light and direct sunshine, reducing glare and reflections of the sun.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Tri Goggles
Posted09 February 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Being a fan of the earlier Predators, I was pleased to see Zoggs develop a polarized version. Competing in Triathlon is hard enough without having to worry about equipment malfunctions, (faulty googles being one off the most annoying) however the Predators have stood up to everything that's been thrown/kicked at them. The over sized suction cups around the lenses not only offer increased comfort but ensure that you don't need to tighten up the straps to an uncomfortable level. Adjusting your googles on the go is quick and easy with the release button on the side, perfect for when you need to add that extra swim cap.
Where these goggles outperform its predecessors is in the polarized lenses, no longer am I blinded when sighting in open water! I have tried many goggles over the years and cannot recommend these enough.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The C13 utilises the same vulcanised natural rubber and organic cotton top of the Cambium line, yet weighs 150g less than the popular C15 model.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Old meets New!
Posted28 January 2016
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was lucky enough to be one of the selected 100 riders to sample the new Cambium C13 ahead of its launch this Feb'. Seeing as my current perch is a C15 carved I was keen to see how the carbon rails would both alter the weight and performance of the saddle. First thing to note is that this is much narrower than the current Cambiums on offer, giving a much racier feel and position. The comfort levels sin-ominous with Brooks remains in place, I've read others compare the top as a hammock over the rails, which is very true. The flex isn't overly noticeable so that you don't feel like your constantly moving on the saddle. The carbon rails lower the weight significantly, not to the levels of a pro saddle, but more than adequate for 90% of riders. What I like the most about this saddle however is the looks, a great compliment to any road bike!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Durano Double Defense (DD) folding tyre has the same looks and profile as the Durano - RaceGaurd protection belt and tread pattern, but also features an effective fabric protector on the sidewalls for added puncture resistance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Peace of mind!
Posted18 December 2015
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The Schwalbe Durano DD gives you that peace of mind that you need when riding in the winter months. Having ridden them over the past month, I have been hugely impressed with the level of grip given especially over wet leaves. The increased sidewall protection has (touch wood) prevented any punctures to date, something that many claim to do but fail to deliver."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Lezyne Super GPS Cycle Computer utilizes ANT+ and Bluetooth Smart so it can give you super accurate data from GPS and sensors while still keeping you up to date with notifications from your smartphone.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
GPS for those with an eye for design!
Posted10 December 2015
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've been using the Lezyne Super GPS now for 3 weeks and have been mightily impressed. Out of the box, it oozes that Lezyne class that the brand has become known for. The metal plating surround not only looks great, but adds a bit of support from bumps.
Set up takes a couple minutes as you plug in your personal data, whilst adjusting the fields again takes a mere few clicks. The mount is one that has become standard in the world of gps, fixing to your stem or bars via rubber bands. Note that you cannot use other mounts used by the likes of Polar or Garmin although an out front version is available to purchase desperately.
The best thing about the GPS, aside from the looks, is the signal pick up and battery life. After commuting an hour a day over the course of a week, with the back light on, the battery has only just dipped below 90%. The signal pick up is almost instant, the 4 dots on the home screen indicating when you're ready to go.
Once back from your ride, you have the two options to upload your data either by plugging into into the laptop and copying the file or syncing it with you phone. I've used both mainly due to the GPS charging whilst sat at my desk. The mobile app is good, offering everything you require including the ever popular strava auto upload option.
Overall, I can't fault this great looking GPS and look forward to using it more over the winter months."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+6points
6of 6voted this as helpful.
 
Sprint harder, roll further and climb faster. COSINE 45mm full carbon wheels are designed to offer the perfect blend of aerodynamics and agility for a competitive advantage whatever the course.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A new benchmark!
Posted27 November 2015
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I was lucky enough to be one of the first riders on these wheels and I can't believe how Cosine have created such a quality wheel-set at this price-point. I've ridden over 3000km on this wheel-set and have not encountered one single issue!
The first thing that strikes you is the rapid engagement of the freehub, whether it will on a sprint or tackling a big climb. I've primarily used these on my TT bike during the Tri season and the transfer of power has been a real aid. The finish of the wheel-set is superb, the subtle graphics complementing the black/grey of my Felt. The back end of the season saw some incredibly wet conditions during my triathlons and these wheels handled brilliantly under braking!
Overall, its abundantly clear to me that Cosine have set a new benchmark when it comes to Carbon wheels and i'll certainly be adding them to my other bikes.
"
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
-3points
13of 29voted this as helpful.
 
Using Felt's extensive knowledge of aerodynamics matched with top end Shimano componentry Felt have come up with the 2016 B12 this bike is built to take you to the next level within the TT world.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
2015 Team Bike
Posted13 November 2015
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having ridden this bike for the 2015 season, I have been hugely impressed with B12. All the key points have been addressed, lightness, aerodynamics and a superb shifting set up provided by Shimano Dura Ace. You will want to upgrade the wheels from the off, removing the weighty Felt wheels and replacing with a pair of carbon wheels really ups the performance. As others have mentioned, the Prologo saddle is good but I too swapped it out for a Prologo Zero TT.
Overall, a perfect TT bike for those looking to bring their times down, with enormous potential if you want to swap out the componentry.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
A versatile, mid-weight long sleeve jersey that can be layered up to suit almost any riding conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High performance & comfort
Posted29 October 2015
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is one of those jerseys that you just never want to take off. The fit is racy but not as fitted as the higher ASV lines, making it perfect for commutes and sportives.
The roubaix fabric keeps out the wind whilst maintaining body heat within, make sure to pair it with the Aeron Roubaix gilet for added wind or rain protection.
The zipped rear pocket is perfect for storing your phone/cash while out riding while the reflective logos add some safety to your rides. I particularly like the design of the cuffs which keep a snug clean fit over a pair of gloves.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Aeron Roubaix 3/4 is a new improved version of the top-rated Vaeon Pro Roubaix 3/4 Bib tight. At the heart of the tights is a top-level Tour Air chamois to support you over endurance distance rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for Autumn
Posted29 October 2015
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These 3/4 bib shorts have been perfect for the autumn, especially when its not quite cold enough for full bibs. I've tended to opt for knee warmers in the past, but since using these I'll find it hard to go back. The soft nature of the fabric creates a tight yet comfortable feel, with the roubaix inner keeping in the bodyheat. The length falls nicely below the knee, Im 5ft 9 wearing a medium and have had no issue with it riding up or being too tight around the upper calf.
I highly recommend these to anyone looking to add some warmth to their early morning rides without the worry of overheating later in the day.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Whether a cyclist or a runner this New energy gel with added electrolytes has been designed to help you maintain performance during prolonged endurance exercise by providing fast energy and aiding your body’s ability to absorb water.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great over long distances!
Posted08 September 2015
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Replenishing electrolytes has always meant relying on tabs within your water bottle but these gels have changed all that. I suffer badly from dehydration but like most triathletes, I'm not keen on adding huge weight to my TT bike via bottles. I used these during my last two races and they performed well, leaving me in good stead when coming off the bike. The gel has a lower viscosity than energy gels making it easy to consume, although be careful when ripping off the top. In summary, great taste and effective!"
Pros: great taste, hydrating
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Does this groupset include brake calipers?

I understand chainset, cassette, chain and bottom bracket are not included, but there is no mention if brake calipers are included. Can you clarify please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this set does not come with brake calipers.
1 month, 1 week ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

Could you please tell me what type of material the cap is made from?

Could you please tell me if the cap on the bottle is made from a soft rubber or hard plastic?
Staff Answer
Made from low density polyethylene
BPA free
7 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Durable Keo compatible pedals for secure retention in any road cycling discipline. With adjustable spring tension for custom entry/exit action and 6° float cleats included, LifeLine Essential pedals are the perfect introduction to clipless pedals.
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
10 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
11 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
11 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
11 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Garmin Vivofit
Garmin Vivofit
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
IZONE Arc 600 Rechargeable Front Light
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink and exhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 

Are the batteries for this item replaceable and are they readily available?

Staff Answer
This is a USB rechargeable light with a non removable battery.
2 years, 3 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth