WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    59
  • Helpfulness Votes
    146
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    21 April 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    03 July 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    34
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 February 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    3
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 6 >>>
 
Powerbar have reinvented their Energize bar keeping the trusted performance of the original Energize and made it better than ever before! Made with natural ingredients, is tastier and easier to chew – giving the energy kick it always has done!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great taste and texture,
Posted21 April 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For me, the two most important factors for nutrition is the effect and the texture. With these new Energize bars, not only do they give you the kick you need during a long ride/triathlon but the smooth texture makes them easy to eat whilst on the go. The taste is very natural, the mango being my favorite to date."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Powerbar Natural Energy Cereal bars are great tasting delivering carbohydrates from natural ingredients such as wholegrain oats, tasty fruit pieces, peanuts or pumpkin seeds. Great for topping up your energy levels or during your training program.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great pre race snack
Posted15 April 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought these to use pre race for the tri season and they've been great. Not like other nutrition bars that can be bland and chewy, these are more like normal cereal bars. Great for during a ride too!"
Pros: tasty
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Perfetto means "perfect" in Italian. That’s the word that keeps coming out when wearing this jacket in a very wide range of conditions. Lighter than the Gabba but oh so versatile in changeable riding conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfetto really does mean perfect!
Posted15 April 2016
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Sometimes you find a cycling product and ask yourself why you didn't bite the bullet sooner and buy it. This is definitely the case for me with the Perfetto jersey. Having toyed with the idea of a Gabba for the past 2 seasons, I opted for the Perfetto on the back of some high praise associated with its performance in the Spring time. Lighter than the Gabba but retaining all of the key features, the jersey has been the first item out of the wardrobe for every ride this month, paired with the ever dependable nano flex arm and knee warmers. Whilst keeping the moisture out is a primary function, its the wind stopping properties whilst keeping you cool that has impressed me the most. Regarding size, as others have mentioned, this is a race fit so pay attention to the size guide when selecting.
If your looking for a jacket to see you through the transition to Summer, I cannot recommend this jersey enough.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
 
Products related to my review
 
+4points
4of 4voted this as helpful.
 
Speed, traction and puncture protection for high paced road cycling in challenging conditions. Prime Armour Road tyres feature a fast rolling slick centre tread, lightweight 120TPI casing, a Kevlar breaker and full nylon reinforcement.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Quality and Price
Posted13 April 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Used these all through the winter without a single puncture. Ample tread for when it gets wet but still light enough despite the added protection for when you need to get going."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Under Armour Speedform Slingshot Shoes with innovative UA SpeedForm® technology and a dual-layer midsole combines Charged Cushioning on top of Micro G® foam for the ultimate blend of cushioned support & explosive responsiveness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Light & Comfortable
Posted31 March 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I needed a new pair of lightweight trainers following the demise of my Nike Free's and these have more than matched them. Upon wearing them, the first thing you notice is just how soft the upper is. Whilst elasticated to allow movement, it doesn't allow your foot to move outside of the norm. This does give a slightly odd feel at first, but stick with it and you'll be grateful come the long run.
Due to the minimal sole, I've used these predominately for sprint work or for the gym and they've been great.
Highly recommended!
"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Built for the demands of our ultra running athletes, this ultralight The North Face Flight Series Short Sleeve 1/4 Zip tee utilises engineered knits to help regulate temperature during varying conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight and Ultra Tough!
Posted07 March 2016
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"For the Judgement Day obstacle race, I wore the North Face Flight series top over a base layer, coupled with a pair of the better Than Naked shorts.
I usually wear a medium and even without the base layer this is a slim fit, but in a way that doesn't restrict any movement. Its incredibly lightweight and breathable, even after 6 trips across a lake carrying a sandbag, it dried out quickly. It also stood up to a lot of abuse, being dragged along concrete, carrying logs and through thorn bushes without even the hint of a hole.
I was hugely impressed with this top and have no doubts it would be even better when the summer comes around."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight and race-ready, this The North Face Better Than Naked Short features a unique pocket set-up and a pieced FlashDry™ liner for improved dry time and comfort.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Lightweight and Comfortable
Posted29 February 2016
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've been using these shorts over the top of a pair of compression shorts during the early season trail and obstacle runs. The name really does sum it up, they are incredibly lightweight, so much so that I worried that contact with a thorn would rip them. However, after running in the Wiggle sponsored Judgement Day race, they stood up to everything thrown at it. (Rivers, brambles, climbs etc). The pockets on the rear are perfect for carrying gels, however you'll need to ensure they're the smaller gels on the market. I highly recommend these to anyone wanted a lightweight pair of shorts during the summer months or as a layer during the spring!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
With its hardened steel construction and double locking mechanism, the LifeLine Performance High Security U-Lock offers the highest level of protection. This lock also features a Sold Secure Gold Rating recognised by all top insurers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Solid!
Posted24 February 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I've been using this lock now for 3 months and the best credit I can give is that my bike is still with me. The rubber coating prevents any scratching on the frame and the twisting port cover stops any moisture getting into the lock. Having left it locked to the rack at work in all weathers, I haven't seen any ill effects. Having 3 keys is a bonus. Great lock especially for the price!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
LifeLine cleat covers protect your cleats and pedals from dirt and grit while you’re off the bike, improve the walking comfort of your cycling shoes and help extend the life span of your cleats.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Saves you cash on cleats!
Posted18 February 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Due to the long walk from the work bike shed to the office, I needed something to protect my cleats. These have been perfect for the job (I bought the Look version)! Not only do they protect your cleats, they also prevent you from slipping. The fit is very good, they provide a firming click when they clip onto the cleat."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Balega Enduro Quarter arch support system perfectly matches the contours of your foot. Not too tight, just right. With mesh construction for ventilation and extra deep heel pocket's you can run comfortably for miles.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Comfort
Posted17 February 2016
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've been running in these socks now for a couple months and I have been very impressed. The first thing you notice is just how soft the fabric is! The lack of seams is a god send especially if, like me, you're prone to blisters on your toes. Unlike some other brands on the market, they wash well and don't go 'crispy'. Going forward, I will only be running in Balega!"
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) bar tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control. Customers want an option for a thicker bar tape. The 3.2mm DSP is our thickest tape and has a new distinct pattern.
 

Do you have or are you able to get the green colour in this Lizard Skins DSP 3.2mm bar tape?

Staff Answer
We now stock the green tape.
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Does this groupset include brake calipers?

I understand chainset, cassette, chain and bottom bracket are not included, but there is no mention if brake calipers are included. Can you clarify please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this set does not come with brake calipers.
3 months, 4 weeks ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

Could you please tell me what type of material the cap is made from?

Could you please tell me if the cap on the bottle is made from a soft rubber or hard plastic?
Staff Answer
Made from low density polyethylene
BPA free
10 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Durable Keo compatible pedals for secure retention in any road cycling discipline. With adjustable spring tension for custom entry/exit action and 6° float cleats included, LifeLine Essential pedals are the perfect introduction to clipless pedals.
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
1 year ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
1 year, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
1 year, 7 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
2 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth