WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    106
  • Helpfulness Votes
    273
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    24 April 2018
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    2 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    3 July 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    36
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 February 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 11 >>>
 
The all-new Aeron LAB wetsuit is an uncompromising, feature-packed suit for elite triathletes looking to save every second possible and be first out the water, every time.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Elite Level Suit
Posted24 April 2018
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"When I heard that dhb were developing a new top end suit, I jumped at the opportunity to help test its performance both in a training a race event environment.
The first thing to note is that this a monumental step up from the entry level suits from prior years, with development put in at all the right stages. The fit is comparable to high end suits from many of the major brands, a second skin that you barely notice when entering the water. This is achieved by the various panels and neoprene thickness's that contour to your body shape, allowing incredible movement and flexibility. My pet hate is a suit that fits porely in the creases (under arms and crotch), alas the aeron lab has been tailored to prevent any bunching which in turn increases comfort and ultimatly reduces drag in the water.
The addition of the break away zipper is a first at this price point and is a game changer for those that have never used one before., one tug of the chord and you're out!
The calf release system allows for a quick removal when in transition while in the water, the suit feels super quick, something I don't say lightly compared to other suits I've raced in the past.
Overall, I adore this new suit from dhb and cannot wait for the race season to start, I have no doubts my swim times will be coming down!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Aerodynamically designed and wind tunnel tested for nothing short of greatness. The HJC Furion helmet is destined for greatness and offers high-end breathability for exceptional performance certain to take your ride to the next level.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for Road & TT
Posted6 April 2018
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've been using the HJC Furion now for 4 months and have quickly grown to love it. As a Kask user for the past 3 years (Protone & Infinity), I'm used to a helmet that weighs practically nothing and has comfort at the heart of its design. The Furion is right up there with the Protone on all fronts, whilst also incorporating aero features found on the Infinity & other aero road helmets.
Whilst riding, air is evenly distributed throughout the helmet, something I noted most when using during triathlon. The helmet comes with variable interchangeable padding, helping create a more unique fit whilst meaning you can easily dry it out after a long/intense day in the saddle.
My only slight gripe is that space for sunglasses arms is minimal so if you're wearing something like Poc's, you might find they don't fit flush.
This shouldn't detract from what it is a hugely impressive first outing from HJC, its no surprise they've been selected by pro peloton riders!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Salomon S-Lab Speed 2 Shoes is an offroad running shoe, perfect for hitting the trails. The latest iteration see's a reduction in weight and an updated tread design that provides more grip across a variety of terrains.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ultimate Lightweight, Run Anywhere Shoe!
Posted29 March 2018
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've used the S-Lab Speed 2's during the XC season and they've raised my game massively. The lightweight nature of the shoe is a world away form the bulky nature of others I've used in the past, making it feel much more like a road shoe. Its instantly comfortable too, I used them straight out of the box in a hilly 8km race and came out blister free. The new tread pattern grips brilliantly across a mixture of surfaces, clay, gravel, mud and grass to name a few whilst it doesn't feel unstable during tarmac sections.
The quick lace system works as well as previous versions; the pocket in the tongue ensures it doesn't become entangled.
This shoe is a must for anyone who's serious about XC or just someone who's looking for a lighter trail shoe.
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The adidas adizero Sub2 running shoes are built with cutting edge technology and made for speed. Get a pair today and try and break the 2 hour marathon barrier.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ultimate Lightweight Running Shoe
Posted26 March 2018
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Having used adidas Boston 6's for the past few months, I was keen to try the new SUB2 shoe during a trial event. Up until recently, this shoe was reserved for the very best athletes adidas had on their roster and after running 8km, you can certainly tell it was designed for performance. The fit is much truer than other adidas shoes, due to the reduction in cushioning in the upper, meaning I went with my normal shoe size. The Boost Light mid sole still offers impressive feedback off of the tarmac which makes the shoe most happy when travelling at speed.
Overall, a very impressive race shoe that will certainly take time off of anything from your 5km to marathon!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The UK's cleanest Protein Bars. 100% Paleo with up to 21% protein per bar. Gluten free, Paleo, Vegan and Raw. Raw Hemp seeds and Almonds are the protein source of choice. 100% clean, these bars are an ideal companion to fuel your training.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
All natural bar!
Posted29 December 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Great tasting bar with a large dose of plant protein to keep you going!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A complete mix of daily vitamins, omega-3s and minerals. perfect for on the go, each packets contains your daily does of O3, M3 and D3 for convience
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for on the go!
Posted29 December 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Being someone that's always on the go, carrying a range of tablets isn't always viable. These handy little packs are perfect for throwing in your bag (or pocket) each day, ready to be used. You don't need to remember how many of each you need per day as its all there for you in the pack.
The tablets themselves are a great size and it never feels an effort to consume them and there's no horrid taste.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Muc-Off Athlete Performance Aftershave Balm 120ml
Muc-Off Athlete Performance Aftershave Balm 120ml
Shaving used to be about pain. Scratching off stubble with a dull razor and pouring alcohol onto raw, sensitive skin. It was expected and unwelcome. Not anymore.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super Soothing!
Posted29 December 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I suffer really badly with shaving rash so thought I'd try the Muc Off balm after using their range of lotions. Its incredibly soothing on sensitive skin after shaving and lasted right through the day.
Highly recommend!
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Get up and go!
Posted14 December 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Being someone that's always up at the crack of dawn to go riding/swimming/running, I'm always scrambling about to find everything I need. Kitbrix helps with keeping everything I need to race in an organised manner. The box nature of the bag is great when you're at a race i.e transition as you're not having to dig around trying to find that swim cap you need, while the many pockets (my fave being the see through pouch) mean everything has a home. The logo esque nature of the bags also allows me to add on a 2nd bag for when I need my wetsuit!
After a season of racing, the bag still looks as fresh as the day I got it owing to its hardy fabrics and chunky zips.
Overall, a great piece of kit that helps eliminate some of that race day stress!
"
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
+1point
2of 3voted this as helpful.
 
 Muc-Off Athlete Performance Shaving Cream 250ml
Muc-Off Athlete Performance Shaving Cream 250ml
Luxury shaving cream
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smooth Legs and Face
Posted13 December 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I'm a big fan of the Athlete Performance range and bought this alongside the recovery cream. A subtle fragrance and smooth consistency make shaving easy with no burn to note (despite sensitive skin). The large pot also ensures you'll be smooth skinned for a season."
Pros: High Quality
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Next generation predators really do impress, with a new Ultra-Fit frame technology for an invisible fit feel, a new streamlined profile & all the great tech you find in the predator flex you'll never want to wear another pair of goggles again.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Amazing Fit and Performance
Posted13 December 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Predators have always been my go to goggles for both pool and open water racing, with them always coming into their own when racing triathlon.
The new flex 2.0 builds on the success of the original, but ups the comfort and flexibility without any compromise. The lenses remain fog free after many KM's and with no need to tighten the goggles right up, you even come out of the pool with minimal eye marks, result!
"
Pros: Adjustable, Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) bar tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control. Customers want an option for a thicker bar tape. The 3.2mm DSP is our thickest tape and has a new distinct pattern.
 

Do you have or are you able to get the green colour in this Lizard Skins DSP 3.2mm bar tape?

Staff Answer
We now stock the green tape.
2 years, 4 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Does this groupset include brake calipers?

I understand chainset, cassette, chain and bottom bracket are not included, but there is no mention if brake calipers are included. Can you clarify please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this set does not come with brake calipers.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

Could you please tell me what type of material the cap is made from?

Could you please tell me if the cap on the bottle is made from a soft rubber or hard plastic?
Staff Answer
Made from low density polyethylene
BPA free
2 years, 11 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Essential KEO Compatible Road Pedals
LifeLine Essential KEO Compatible Road Pedals
Durable Keo compatible pedals for secure retention in any road cycling discipline. With adjustable spring tension for custom entry/exit action and 6 degree float cleats included, LifeLine Essential pedals are the perfect introduction to clipless pedals.
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
3 years, 7 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
3 years, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Garmin Vivofit
Garmin Vivofit
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
4 years, 2 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth