WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    27
  • Helpfulness Votes
    49
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    15 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    31 October 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    27
  • Helpfulness Votes
    29
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    02 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    3
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Banish Those Red Bars
Posted15 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Whilst being a sporty person outside of work, being in an office can be highly restrictive to your fitness without being immediately obvious. The Vivofit has been the perfect motivator in regards to making sure I make the effort to take a walk on my lunch break or walk to the shop a bit further down the road, What I like the most about the unit is its discreetness combined with its simplicity. The unit shows steps, calories, goals and distance and once paired with my HRM, shows heart-rate. Where the unit really stands out is the recently upgraded Garmin Connect App, that allows you to track activity from all your Garmin devices and compare/compete with friends. The goal activity reacts to your history and pushes you to that next step.
Overall, a sleek looking device that will get you adding in the extra miles during the day."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps you moving!
Posted02 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Whilst being a sporty person outside of work, being in an office can be highly restrictive to your fitness without being immediately obvious. The Vivofit has been the perfect motivator in regards to making sure I make the effort to take a walk on my lunch break or walk to the shop a bit further down the road, What I like the most about the unit is its discreetness combined with its simplicity. The unit shows steps, calories, goals and distance and once paired with my HRM, shows heart-rate. Where the unit really stands out is the recently upgraded Garmin Connect App, that allows you to track activity from all your Garmin devices and compare/compete with friends. The goal activity reacts to your history and pushes you to that next step.
Overall, a sleek looking device that will get you adding in the extra miles during the day.
"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, records sleep, great app
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
At the tap of a button, Polar Loop shows the time, your total steps, calories burned, daily activity goal and tips to reach it - all on a display of 85 LEDs. Living an active lifestyle has never been this much fun and so easy!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Motivational Tool
Posted28 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Having used the Polar Loop for 3 weeks now, I can certainly feel the benefits in having my everyday activity tracked. The Loop benefits from having a tailored strap meaning it always lies flat against your wrist without any excess strap. The functions include time, steps, calories and activity (a bar that fills as you exercise). Where the unit has stood out for me is on recovery days where I neglect to achieve any sort of excess activity, the Loop inspires me to take that walk to the shops or use the stairs instead of the lift.
The Flow App allows me to easily upload and access my activity and share it across social media feeds if required. Leader boards are accessible for those that like to compete against over Loop users. Overall, a stunningly executed product for those looking for a push to get themselves off the sofa.
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, good app, sleep monitor
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fast...
Posted13 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I recently purchased these tires in time for the Barcelona Triathlon and I was not disappointed. Not only did they improve the grip compared to my previous tires, I was able to knock minutes off my bike PB.
Highly recommended and look great on the bike, an instant upgrade!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink andexhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Superb Newcomer to the Market
Posted31 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I picked up the IZONE Arc 600 last night in time for the start of the dark commutes home, and I was impressed from the get go. Presented in a tidy package, the light came equipped with idiot proof instructions and a usb cable. The light comes attached to the mount assuring a steady fix to the handlebars, something its competitors struggle with. The pivot action allows me to fix the light perfectly in position, even when suspended under the bars. Riding home on unlit roads, the spread of the light was wide yet lost no strength at the extremities. The design meant the unit didn't become hot like some CNC lights, while the functions meant I could tone down the brightness when required. Some reviewers have noted interference with their GPS with some lights but I can report there were no issues with mine over the 10miles.
Overall, a strong contender in the market and one you will struggle to beat at the current price point.
"
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
+2points
4of 6voted this as helpful.
 
dhb form fit, Roubaix Lycra jersey with windproof front membrane and ventilation zippers. Designed for long hard riding in colder winter temperatures.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect Winter Jacket
Posted29 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've never been one to layer so finding a jacket that keeps me warm whilst breathable has been an ongoing search...until now! The Blade has a slimline fit whilst not being too tight, aiding air flow and movement. Zips under the arms allow for increased airflow and flexibility if you do pile on the layers on cold days. The rear, whilst long also incorporates a zipped compartment that protects your valuables from spray
Overall, a must have winter companion that you'll wonder how you rode without."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Bodyclock is the original wake-up light, also called a dawn simulator. It wakes you gradually with increasing natural light. This is a signal for your body to ease production of sleep hormones and increase those that help you get up and go e.g. cortisol.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect for those hard winter mornings.
Posted02 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I've been using this now for 2 months and it has made waking up on a cold dark morning a more pleasurable experience. Waking up naturally has helped my training before work without being intrusive to my partner. Having suffered from lack of sleep in the past, the sunset option puts you to sleep gradually.
Recommend this for anyone looking to get out training this winter!
"
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off Wiggle Sportive Race Kit is the ideal kit for pre, during and post ride maintenance, delivering everything you need in one handy package. This kit will allow you to keep your bike efficient and clean on the go.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Everything I need, both before and after!
Posted02 October 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used this kit throughout the summer months at various sportives and triathlons. It allows me to prep, maintain and clean both the bike and myself afterwards. A must have for the weekend warrior!"
Pros: Great Value, Versatile
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Meet the Mio Cyclo™ 505 HC: the lightweight, easy-to-use bicycle navigation device, designed with a stylish flat screen and built-in WIFI. With bicycle and road maps pre-installed, you are able to get started right out of the box.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Must have gadget!
Posted07 August 2013
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have been using this for 1 month now and its transformed my Saturday morning training rides. No longer do I need to sit at my PC and calculate a route, I just press surprise me, type 100km and it instantly gives me a choice of 3 routes. You can still plan your own route but this option reduces the boredom of repeating the same old roads. Its also great if you're outside of your local area or looking for a warm up route before a race,
Signal pick up takes no more than 30 seconds and has yet to drop out during rides. The screens are fully customisable as you would expect from a high end device with up to 8 available at once. The maps are clear and concise and show alternative routes should you wish to deviate off your chosen course.
Lastly, the WiFi upload function allows me to send all my data to my account as soon as I get home, without turning on my laptop.
Great device that I cannot recommend enough!
"
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
+11points
12of 13voted this as helpful.
 
Squirt is a wax based, long lasting dry lube for the use on bicycle chains. It had been developed to give better lubrication, last longer and keep the chain cleaner over extreme distances for both MTB and road cycling. No degreasing is required.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just Keeps Going....
Posted06 August 2013
WiggleMarty
fromPortsmouth
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Been using this for 2 months now and I've been highly impressed at its longevity. Not only this, but its hard to over lube as it simply drips off taking away all the grime with it. Great for those who dont clean their bikes as often as they should."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 >>>
 
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink andexhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 

Are the batteries for this item replaceable and are they readily available?

Staff Answer
This is a USB rechargeable light with a non removable battery.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
This rechargeable front light offers outstanding performance in a compact, lightweight and affordable package. It utilises a dual density heat sink andexhaust system to draw heat away and protect the lights electronics.
 

Does the Arc 600 front light come with a helmet mount?

Staff Answer
Best answer
The light does not come with a helmet mount.
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The Suunto Quest Running Pack includes Suunto Quest Black, Suunto Movestick Mini, Suunto Dual Comfort Belt and Suunto Foot POD Mini.
 

Is this suitable for swimming?

Staff Answer
No, this watch is designed purely for running.
8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
NEW Compact, bright safety light: The ideal durable commuter light. Durable CNC machined aluminium body with high grade clear lens optics. Easy, large button operation. Five light modes. Simple no tools required fitting.
 

How to switch on this light

There are no buttons to press...!!
Staff Answer
Hold the lens down to activate.
8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
This stylish touchscreen GPS-enabled bike computer is designed for performance cycling and tracks distance, speed, elevation, personal records, heart rate, cadence and more. It can also connect to Android™ or Apple® smartphones.
 

Bike Mount

Does the bike mount kit,is the same as the Garmin Edge 500?
I do own a 500,so i'd like to know if i don't have to get bike mounts for all my 3 bikes,if i was to buy this new Garmin 510 cyclocomputer.
Thank you
Staff Answer
The bike mounts for the Edge 500,510,800 and 810 are all compatible with one another. The 510 and 810 now come with the out front mount.
10 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The ContourROAM is the ideal camera for a fun and easy experience capturing your adventures anywhere life takes you. Just slide the record switch and you’re instantly filming beautiful HD video.
 

Can it be mounted on the top of bike helmet?

do I need to buy extra mount to do that?
Staff Answer
The Contour Roam can be attached to the side of the helmet using the provided sticky mounts or, on top using the 360 mount bought separately.
1 year, 4 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
NEW Compact, bright safety light: The ideal durable commuter light. Durable CNC machined aluminium body with high grade clear and red lens optics. Easy, large button operation. Five light modes. Simple “no tools required” fitting.
 

Battery life

Can you give an indication of the battery life expectancy for the different modes on the front and rear
Staff Answer
30 hours in solid mode and 60 hours on flash mode.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Every mile counts. Capture each one with the new Forerunner 10, Garmin's simplest GPS running watch. It accurately tracks how far and how fast you run, as well as your calories.
 

Is this model compatable with the Garmin heart monitors ?

Staff Answer
The Forerunner 10 is not HRM compatible.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Every mile counts. Capture each one with the new Forerunner 10, Garmin's simplest GPS running watch. It accurately tracks how far and how fast you run, as well as your calories.
 

Hey guys, does it come with an Australian power plug?

Does it come with a plug or adaptor for Australian power sockets?
Staff Answer
The Garmin Forerunner 10 comes with a USB cable for charging, but not a plug charger.
1 year, 5 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth