WiggleMarty
Share WiggleMarty's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WiggleMarty's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    92
  • Helpfulness Votes
    248
  • First Review
    30 March 2012
  • Last Review
    10 November 2017
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review Comment
    02 October 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    03 July 2015
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    36
  • Helpfulness Votes
    36
  • First Answer
    17 August 2012
  • Last Answer
    17 February 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    5
 
 
WiggleMarty's Reviews
1 2 3 4 5 ... 10 >>>
 
Created for daily training and competition, GU Energy Chews pack energy-dense calories in a portable packet to help sustain energy demands of long duration activities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Portable Energy
Posted10 November 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I'm not the biggest fan of gels so gave these chews a go. I went for the strawberry and not only do they taste great, they give you a substantial energy boost shortly after consuming. The pack is easy to rip open and the segregated portions let you pop one out at a time one handed on the bike.
I now use these during my longer distance races, the biggest benefit coming in the fact that I actually look forward to eating them!
Highly recommend!."
Pros: great flavour
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Castelli's best winter tight just got better, the Castelli Sorpasso 2 Bib Tights get some tweaks to the bib straps and added lumbar support that raises comfort levels ever further. And you still get the best compression and warmth for your cold rides.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Will never use another pair of bib tights!
Posted06 November 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've used bibs tights in the past from rival brands but have always returned to Castelli and in the Sorpasso, I think they've made their best tights to date.Its hard to put into words just how comfortable these Sorpasso bibs are! As the weather has dropped in the past fortnight, I've used them for all my riding, be it the 20min commute to the 3hr weekend training ride and each time, no matter the temperature (ranging from 0 to 15 degrees), I've never felt the chill or felt overdressed. Castelli chamois are still the market leader in my opinion and its no different here, unrestricting and that common theme again, incredibly comfortable.
I'm usually a large in Castelli but tried the medium and they fit perfectly. The cuff around the base of the leg is quite tight so you may need to up-size if you usually wear thick winter socks."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The 2XU Elite Power Recovery Tights are the ultimate compression tights for those wanting to get back to their peak in the fastest possible time. Featuring graduated stamping technology with overfoot compression for greater recovery.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
High Performance!
Posted02 November 2017
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"During the race season, I needed something that would allow me to train hard and still feel fresh the next day. I've used calf guards in the past but wanted something that worked the length of my legs.
Whilst the price tag will put many off, I feel the benefits have justified it. On first use, they are super tight but take your time in getting them on and you'll feel how the varying levels of compression from the base up work. The bit that I love is the added foot compression, as someone who has suffered from various foot injuries, the support is as good as a hard massage.
Overall, this is a high end product for athletes constantly on the go. I'm a 34 inch waist and 180cm and the Medium fits perfectly.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The all weather change robe, featuring the essential Chunky YKK® Zip front, external pockets, large internal storage pocket AND MP3 player pocket!, shower proof, wind proof. The Warmest change robe on the planet!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Convenient Changing Solution
Posted21 August 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"There's nothing worse than finishing a triathlon and realisng that there's nowhere bar an open field to change out of your kit. The dryrobe makes that situation redundant whilst keeping you warm before a race. It's also great for open water swim training when you need jump out of the water between sets.
Such a simple idea but one that you'll wish you bought into sooner!
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With a super high stiffness to power ratio giving a efficient and direct power transfer the 2017 NeilPryde Bura with its 5800 105 is the ultimate carbon race bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ultimate Hill Conquering Machine!
Posted08 August 2017
User submitted photo
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"The Bura ticks all the boxes when it comes to a long distance endurance bike. Comfortable yet capable, it eats up the miles while still putting a smile on your face when you need to up the pace.
To put it the test, I joined the rest of Team Wiggle and attempted to rack up as may assents of the infamous Speltham Hill as possible in 30mins. The bike remained in its original guise out of the box and while many will look to replace items such as the wheels and saddle immediately, there's certainly no need to. With a frame weight of sub 1kg and the semi compact chainset coupled with 11/28 cassette, the bike glided up the climb, accumulating in 700m of climbing. At no point did the bike feel like bogged down, quite the opposite, it felt agile. On the way back down, it handled the corners with ease and felt planted, giving great confidence.
In summary, for this price, you'll be hard pressed to find something else so refined. #ultimatecarbonracebike
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
 
Take your Triathlon to the next level with the dhb Blok Trisuit. Featuring a bold statement print and designed with a focus on performance, meaning you'll stand out for all the right reasons.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Entry Level Suit
Posted23 May 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"The new DHB Block Tri Suit offers pro level fit and performance at a price point that no other brand can match. Having used it for both training and racing, I can highly recommend it on a number of fronts. The fit is as you would expect from DHB Blok, it’s a race cut but not overly compressive like some of the top end suits out there. This makes it much more accessible for everyday triathletes or for those not built like a pro racer. The chamois is one of the stand out features, light enough to not fill with water in the swim but comfortable enough to prevent chaffing on mid to long distance races. The sleeve and leg length was perfect for me at 180cm tall, the grippers ensuring that stay in place when removing a wet suit. Overall, I was massively impressed by the Block Tri Suit!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
The Smartwool PnD Run Light Elite Low Cut Sock Featuring Light Elite cushioning, these socks contain targeted cushioning placed only where runners need it most.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfortable & Lightweight
Posted22 May 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've been using these socks during both short distance running and for gym work and they've been fantastic. Having never used wool socks before for sport, I was slightly skeptical about the comfort but in truth, they're as good if not better than my 100% cotton socks.
They wick sweat away from the skin well resulting in zero rubbing while the cushioning does a good job of protecting your feet during impact.
Pleasantly surprised by these socks, I'll be ordering more!"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Everything you need!
Posted19 May 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"For a charger, this is a really well made piece of kit. It comes with a range of adapters to use across the globe while the plug itself has two USB charging slots, perfect for charging your phone/Garmin at the same time."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SRAM RED eTap Battery is the power source for the eTap system.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality Replacement
Posted18 May 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"Bought one of these spare batteries for the off chance I don't notice the warning light and forget to charge the batteries. Perfect fit, light and haven't had any issues on any of my batteries as highlighted by others."
Pros: Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight, Rugged
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Stance have created some not so basic basics to keep you running full speed ahead.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best Running Socks!
Posted28 April 2017
WiggleMarty
fromWaterlooville, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
"I've used many different running socks over the years but nothing comes close to Stance. Increased padding where you need it, compression to keep them in place and superior wicking qualities.
My running sock of choice!
"
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
WiggleMarty's Questions
 
WiggleMarty has not submitted any questions.
 
WiggleMarty's Answers
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
DSP (DuraSoft Polymer) bar tape was created for superior comfort, optimised feel and control. Customers want an option for a thicker bar tape. The 3.2mm DSP is our thickest tape and has a new distinct pattern.
 

Do you have or are you able to get the green colour in this Lizard Skins DSP 3.2mm bar tape?

Staff Answer
We now stock the green tape.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
Because it’s a bicycle. It’s supposed to be simple. The Wireless eTap groupset offers one of the aesthetically cleanest, most efficient shifting setups available.
 

Does this groupset include brake calipers?

I understand chainset, cassette, chain and bottom bracket are not included, but there is no mention if brake calipers are included. Can you clarify please?
Staff Answer
I can confirm this set does not come with brake calipers.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
Wiggle Water Bottle 800ml
An easy to grip, 800ml Water Bottle with an ergonomic shape that fits in all bottle cages. The large opening makes it easy to refill and clean.
 

Could you please tell me what type of material the cap is made from?

Could you please tell me if the cap on the bottle is made from a soft rubber or hard plastic?
Staff Answer
Made from low density polyethylene
BPA free
2 years, 4 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Essential KEO Compatible Road Pedals
LifeLine Essential KEO Compatible Road Pedals
Durable Keo compatible pedals for secure retention in any road cycling discipline. With adjustable spring tension for custom entry/exit action and 6 degree float cleats included, LifeLine Essential pedals are the perfect introduction to clipless pedals.
 

Does this work with the grey Keo cleats??

Staff Answer
Yes, these will work with Keo cleats of all floats.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

Where is the pressure guage?

Where is the pressure gauge as stated in the description?
Staff Answer
There is no pressure gauge on this pump. The pressure dial referred to in the description allows the user to retain CO2 in the canister if not all of the gas is required.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

What are the dimensions of this pump?

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length, the barrel is 2cm wide and 3.6cm wide at the point of the valve.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

what is the lenght in mm and weight please.

Staff Answer
The pump is 12cm in length.
2 years, 8 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
The LifeLine Hybrid CO2 mini pump combines a manual pump with a CO2 inflator for fast convenient tyre inflation and emergency protection. With a compact design and durable alloy body, the hybrid mini pump is essential on extended tours and remote routes.
 

How do I connect this to the valve

I have a presta valve which I assumed this would fit, but I cant seem to figure out how to attach the pump to the valve, it only seems to have the thread for a schrader valve. Any help would be appreciated, thank you.
Staff Answer
Twist the pump valve clockwise and it will loosen, allowing it to extend out from the pump. Then just screw onto the presta valve on your tyre.
User submitted photo
3 years ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cage - Pack of 2
Excellent value set of two LifeLine Performance Carbon Bottle Cages. An ultra-thin, 3k uni-directional carbon finished bottle cage that is lightweight, durable and easy to use. Flared mount for easy bottle entry and a secure, rattle-free fit.
 

Will these fit most bottles??

I have an elite cage and none of my bottles fit in as it's too tight.....do I need special bottles for these cages??
Staff Answer
I have used both Camelbak 610ml (Pre 2014 shape) and High 5 750ml bottles with these cages with no issues.
3 years, 1 month ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth
 
 Garmin Vivofit
Garmin Vivofit
Make every step count with vívofit™. It’s the only fitness band that greets you with a personalised daily goal, tracks your progress 24/7 and reminds you when it’s time to move. vívofit has an easy-to-read display and 1+ year battery life.
 

Can i wear this whilst swimming

Staff Answer
You can wear the unit whilst swimming but it will not record swim metrics. For this, you will need the Garmin Swim.
3 years, 7 months ago
by
WiggleMarty
Portsmouth