Songe
Share Songe's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Songe's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    04 June 2011
  • Last Review
    24 April 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    18 July 2012
  • Last Question
    18 July 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    19 July 2013
  • Last Answer
    05 April 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Songe's Reviews
 
 SRAM Supercork Bar Tape
SRAM Supercork Bar Tape
Cork tape is dependable, comfortable, and an all-time classic.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bright, easy to apply & comfortable
Posted24 April 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Songe
fromLondon, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I'd never applied bar tape before.
I watched a quick YouTube video then I needed scissors & a little black electrical tape and I was off - easy.
Sticky backed & spongey so comfortable on rides.
The pink is bright!
"
Pros: High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 2XU Women's Perform Trisuit 2014
2XU Women's Perform Trisuit 2014
A new addition for 2014 to 2XU’s popular Comp Tri collection, the Perform Trisuit delivers the performance expected of a Pro level suit. Sensor Mesh X technology provides ventilation while a 2XU LD Chamois offers support on the bike and run.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Check the size - very big!
Posted05 April 2014
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Songe
fromLondon, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I bought the size I usually wear for 2XU/ Tri Suits - Large.
It is way too big.
I'm 5'9", athletic build & 12-14 waist.
"
0points
2of 4voted this as helpful.
 
 ISM Adamo Racing Saddle
ISM Adamo Racing Saddle
THE ORIGINAL – and still our top of the line performance saddle for triathletes and time trialers. Designed for aggressive riding in the 0* to 30* hip angle position (aero bars).
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
A life saver!
Posted17 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Songe
fromLondon, UK
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"I book a friend's Tri bike & it came with the original seat. Oh, the pain!! This Adamo seat will take a little tweaking but after a three hour ride I'm almost there. Provides comfort in all the right places.."
Pros: Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggles Tinted Lens
Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggles Tinted Lens
A traditional goggle with added comfort and visibility. The Kaiman goggle is an excellent competitive-style goggle that offers features superior to a traditional swim goggle.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good Quality
Posted19 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Songe
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"The goggles are a good fit and the the tinted lens is perfect for the reflections and sunny weather whilst swimming outdoors.
My only complaint is that the goggle strap seems to pull my hat off when I tumble turn if I spread the two straps at the back (I do have a lot of hair but don't usually have this issue) So I have to ensure that the strap is slightly twisted together.
A good buy"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Speedo Women's Endurance Plus Medalist Swimsuit
Speedo Women's Endurance Plus Medalist Swimsuit
The Speedo Endurance+ Medalist Swimsuit is a simple, functional swimsuit; optimised to allow almost complete freedom of movement, this suit has also been manufactured from Endurance®+ fabric for it's superior comfort and softness.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Do not buy this
Posted24 May 2013
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Appearance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Songe
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Occasional
Gender : Female
Budget : Cheap as possible
"No chest support
Very low cut
Stupidly I bought this AGAIN by mistake.
I have to wear a sports bra underneath.
Avoid!!
"
Cons: Unattractive, Low Quality, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Respro Hi Viz Hump Rucksack Cover
Respro Hi Viz Hump Rucksack Cover
The Rucksack cover is a simple and unique product, performing several functions at the same time. The Hump™ fits simply over an existing rucksack and fastens around its waist.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted21 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Songe
"Great little mesh pocket to put that extra rear light!"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Hydra Vision 17 Goggles
Hydra Vision 17 Goggles
The latest soft frame technology goggle with emphasis on all round visibility and improved dynamics in the water. The curved wide vision lens makes this the perfect crossover goggle for pool to open water.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not good for long lashes..
Posted04 June 2011
Songe
"Comfortable fit & great vision when swimming
open water with brilliant sunshine.
The downside is my eye lashes touch the lenses
and so when i open/close my eyes I find it really distracting.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Songe's Questions
 
 CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
CycleOps Classic Mag Turbo Trainer
Best value magnetic trainer on the market.
 

Do I need to use the trainer skewer, can't I just pop my bike on?

2 years, 5 months ago
by
Songe
 
Songe's Answers
 
 2XU Women's Perform Trisuit 2014
2XU Women's Perform Trisuit 2014
A new addition for 2014 to 2XU’s popular Comp Tri collection, the Perform Trisuit delivers the performance expected of a Pro level suit. Sensor Mesh X technology provides ventilation while a 2XU LD Chamois offers support on the bike and run.
 

Does this have built-in bust support?

Best answer
No, it doesn't have bust support, hoorah!!

BE AWARE:
The suit is very large so buy a size smaller or well in advance of an event just in case you need to send it back to re-size. I still haven't managed to send my suit back to get the correct size as I've been away (on my Tri holiday without suit...) so I can't comment yet on other aspects.
8 months ago
by
Songe
London, UK
 
 Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggles Tinted Lens
Aqua Sphere Kaiman Goggles Tinted Lens
A traditional goggle with added comfort and visibility. The Kaiman goggle is an excellent competitive-style goggle that offers features superior to a traditional swim goggle.
 

Swim goggles - plain or tinted?

I wish to purchase swim goggles for the Great North Swim in September. I am unsure whether to order plain lenses or ones with a tint. Please advise of the pros/cons of each.

Also, do you sell goggles with prescription lenses?
If you can afford it, I suggest buying both.
I usually have three tinted pairs tucked into my swim bag:
Dark tinted goggles
Mirrored goggles and
Yellow tinted goggles.

The dark/ mirrored for the bright mornings when the sun is blinding
and the Yellow tinted lens when the light is low on a really early start time and/ or its raining etc

For the really competitive amongst you:
The yellow tint make a big difference in low light. The only issue with them is if you're entering a race and the hat colours are all shades of red: pink, red/ orange etc; it is very hard to distinguish between the hat colours when you're swimming with the yellow so you don't know exactly where you're positioned.

I usually stand by the water about 30minutes before a swim and look at the buoys and landmarks that I may use for sighting. The goggles that give me the best view through the lens are the ones I use for that race.

Good luck!
1 year, 5 months ago
by
Songe