bikebitbuyer
Share bikebitbuyer's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bikebitbuyer's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    12
  • First Review
    11 May 2011
  • Last Review
    26 November 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    12 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
bikebitbuyer's Reviews
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Padded Bib Tight
The Vaeon Roubaix padded bib tight uses a super soft fleecy performance fabric to offer reliable warmth through your Winter rides. (dhb Vaeon Roubaix - replaces dhb PACE Roubaix)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
It even had a zip down the front
Posted26 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
bikebitbuyer
fromEastleigh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wasn't sure when I ordered it if it had this wonderful feature. Having had other Bib longs that involved Herculean efforts to do the necessary from time to time, it was a nice discovery. Very happy overall and only lost one star because the fit is actually quite tight but that is better than Nora Batty wrinkling."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
Moon X-Power 330 Rechargeable Front Light
The X-POWER 330 front light emits up to 330 lumens of light output ideal for those dark rides to and from work. Also, the integarted Li-ion battery pack is fully rechargeable via mains or a USB connection.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
and it even arrived fully charged up
Posted14 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bikebitbuyer
fromEastleigh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"My first rechargeable was state of the art with a battery pack the size ad weight of a brick. This Moon light I could not believe was so compact and so well thought out. Not only the fact that it was ready for instant use, but things like the illuminated switch that pulses while charging and then when charged settles to a steady state so you know its ready to go.
The 4 levels of light intensity are interesting but possibly unnecessary for me at least. Full on, one lower setting and pulsating would be enough for me.
Loved it so much I have two now' one for the bike and the other for the helmet (the helmet mounting is fine) and both used together on a ride last week at 5am for an hour through dark deserted country lanes in Western France to pick up an early train to Paris (with my folder).
We are lucky to be living at a time when cycles and all that goes with them - like the Moon light - are getting so good.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
 Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Garmin Edge Bike Mount
Replacement bike mounts for the Edge 200, 205, 500, 605, 705, and 800.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Its only a Garmin mount but
Posted04 February 2012
bikebitbuyer
fromEastleigh
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"its vital. Quick and simple to purchase. Thanks for that"
Pros: Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 CTC Plastic Bike Bag
CTC Plastic Bike Bag
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I am your bike bag. Fly me
Posted12 June 2011
bikebitbuyer
Country : United Kingdom
Age : Over 65
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"He wanted me to envelope his bike for the flight from La Rochelle. Carrying it as he cycled to the airport I was so light he hardly knew I was there but on arrival I was ready to do my stuff. Easily and dramatically unrolled on the concourse he swiftly deflated the bike's tyres, slipped off the wheels and slid the bike into my open mouth. He flipped over the empty end and stuck it down with brown tape. They popped me easily on to the conveyor at check-in and there I was at the bulky baggage area at Southampton Airport waiting for him just an hour later. I think the fact they could see through me and that there really was a bike inside helped gain some respect from those baggage handlers. Then, slipping the bike out, putting the wheels back and air in the tyres we were back on the road just fine with me rolled up in his back pack.
He loves it so much I think we will be flying together again real soon
Love from Johns Wiggle Bike Bag
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Crank Brothers 5 Function Multi Tool
Crank Brothers 5 Function Multi Tool
The Multi 5 is compact and light with the 5 most common tools needed. Small enough to fit into any pocket and weighing a mere 85g.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
I wasnt the only one to find this excellent
Posted11 May 2011
bikebitbuyer
"He was so poker faced as he fondled my 5 function multitool.
'so whats this for?' he asked as he unfolded the 3mm allen tool arm.
The unfamiliarity was not totally unexpected as he had already opened the puncture repair kit and said that he would need to get an opinion from his supervisor clearly impressed with the terrorist threat posed by a tiddly tube of glue and a pin used to mark the leak.
My bike was in France I said and I was at the airport on my way to France to collect it. Hence the tools.
Following a tense standoff he finally decided that while the multitool was a very neat bit of kit for the bike - for taking control of 100 passengers on an aeroplane it might be less useful - so I could go on with it - but with a final sting in the tail homelands security exercised its awesome authority by saying that these - a couple of cable ties - just could not go. So they didn't but at least the multitool did. No second order for Wiggle I am afraid.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
+10points
10of 10voted this as helpful.
 
bikebitbuyer's Questions
 
bikebitbuyer has not submitted any questions.
 
bikebitbuyer's Answers
 
 CTC Plastic Bike Bag
CTC Plastic Bike Bag
Place your dirty bike in this bag before loading into your car/van and save yourself the trouble of cleaning up the mess after the bike has been taken out when you arrive home.
 

Size

Does anyone know what this bag weighs,and how big it is both folded up and opened out?

Many thanks.

Karl.
Its stout polythene and I would guess about half a kilo (bag of sugar)
Folded up about A4
Opened out it contains a road bike with nothing removed (like pedals etc.) with space all around and spare at the end to fold over and stick down with sticky tape.
It might even accommodate MTB even with the handlebars still in the ride position, as well as pannier racks in place.
I did contemplate disposing of the bag once used to save weight but it's so useful I have kept it for future use both on flights and putting the bike in the car
3 years, 6 months ago
by
bikebitbuyer