Echo879
Share Echo879's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Echo879's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    05 June 2011
  • Last Review
    21 August 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    14 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    11 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Echo879's Reviews
 
The spoon saddle is the perch of choice for all XC, Enduro or Road riders.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy and sexy looks
Posted21 August 2014
Echo879
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Very comfy, excellent value for money. There is a reason why the Charge Spoon keeps getting top marks in Magazine Reviews. Because it is worth it.
It exceeds its price bracket fantastically :)"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Blitz Waterproof Jacket 2012
Blitz Waterproof Jacket 2012
A waterproof and breathable cycling jacket with built-in ventilation, reflective print and a comfortable mesh lining. Ideal for all types of riding, the Blitz jacket keeps you dry on your commute, road bike or out on the trails.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great jacket
Posted29 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Echo879
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Looks great, fits a little more snug than other jackets by Altura of the same size, but then it does have more of a road warrior style than an off-road warrior look to it"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
+2points
3of 4voted this as helpful.
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome-sauce
Posted14 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Echo879
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"A few days ago I took a wrong turn and ended up 2 feet under water on my bike thanks to the flooding. I had to cycle through about 200 yards of deep water to get back out again or risk falling off and being completely soaked. My chain after about 2 more miles was protesting a lot. And when I got home it was stiff and kinked and generally pretty grotty. I used a chain cleaner tool but it didn't get everything.
I sprayed on the Muc-off degreaser and it helped clear the gunk out of my chain turning it back in to a clean, clear and free running chain again. It also made it nice and shiny :)"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Recommended and used by the elite cyclist, Professional strength GT85 is the everyday essential for riders of all levels and abilities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Essential item
Posted16 April 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Echo879
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Absolutely essential for cleaning and giving a quick lubrication to your chain. But don't let it anywhere near your brake pads and brake disc."
Pros: Versatile
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Lightweight mudguard that fits on the downtube, Easy to fit to any bike with the supplied fittings.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super item
Posted05 June 2011
Echo879
fromReading
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"The crud catcher is a great item. Its cheap but not flimsy, easy to fit and looks good. I've done some pretty intense runs through my local woods and it stops me getting covered in gunk and flicked up stones. And especially in my woods, flicked up dog muck.
I have the all black one but Im contemplating getting the white one to go with the colour scheme of my bike and so the crud catcher stands out more. Its definitely an item Im happy to have on my bike :)"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Echo879's Questions
 
Echo879 has not submitted any questions.
 
Echo879's Answers
 
 Blitz Waterproof Jacket 2012
Blitz Waterproof Jacket 2012
A waterproof and breathable cycling jacket with built-in ventilation, reflective print and a comfortable mesh lining. Ideal for all types of riding, the Blitz jacket keeps you dry on your commute, road bike or out on the trails.
 

How small does this pack down?

Will it fit in a jersey pocket?
Best answer
No, this is a large jacket. You could get it in to a small daypack or rucksack. At a push you might get it in to one of the water carrier backpacks that give you about 5 to 10 litres of space, but its never going to go in to a jersey pocket
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Echo879
Reading
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 

use on paint work mucoff degreaser

Is this ok to use on frame paint work to degrease before applying sticker or could you use disc brake cleaner.. Or what would you recommend.
I've used it on mine and it works great to remove grease and gunk. Just wash off afterwards
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Echo879
Reading