VX600
Share VX600's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
VX600's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    05 June 2011
  • Last Review
    03 April 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    23 February 2013
  • Last Question
    23 February 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    20 April 2012
  • Last Answer
    20 April 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
VX600's Reviews
 
 Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Heavy Duty OSS Shoe Covers
Don't like the feeling of water in your shoes? Heavy Duty OSS overshoes are designed to give the best protection against the cold, rain and spray.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great value, good fit
Posted03 April 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
VX600
fromHelsin, Finland
Country : Finland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"For this prices, these shoe covers are a steal - just don't expect them to be water proof. Sure enough, they withstand spray and dirt - but in the rain they won't keep your feet dry for long. Warm, easy to fit (make sure to keep the underside velcro tight though, otherwise the sides will leak), good quality. Sizing is accurate."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit, warm
Cons: not waterproof
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Shelter Stretch Shoe Covers
Shelter Stretch Shoe Covers
Protective overshoes with shelter softshell technology for breath-ability, warmth and water resistance, all with stretch for a close fit.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Tight fit, not very durable
Posted11 October 2011
VX600
Country : Finland
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After 3rd use the fabric ripped on the soles - although I've not walked with these on. The zippers are very unreliable as well. The fir is also snug, so maybe I should've gotten a bigger pair. Not waterproof, mind you.
But next time I'll get something else."
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Selle San Marco Concor-X Saddle with Carbon Steel Rails
Selle San Marco Concor-X Saddle with Carbon Steel Rails
An ethical revision of the original Concor which revolutionised racing.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value
Posted05 June 2011
VX600
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This classic saddle is a comfy ride, it handles everything from easy pedalling to high octane racing. Plus it looks dead gorgeous."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
VX600's Questions
 
 Astra Athena 2011
Astra Athena 2011
A race orientated model (compact race design), the Astra offers the perfect balance of rigidity and comfort and is built using Campagnolo's Athena 11 speed groupset with MicroTech wheels and parts completing the package.
 

53 fir, 181cm, inseam 83

Hi - I'm 181 cm and my inseam is 83 cm. Based on the size chart I'm bordeline between 56 and 53. I flexy, so would 53 be ok with say, longer stem if necessary?
1 year, 9 months ago
by
VX600
Stockholm, Sweden
 
VX600's Answers
 
 Oxygen Soft Shell Neon Overshoes
Oxygen Soft Shell Neon Overshoes
Protective Fluorescent overshoes with a Windstopper Soft Shell construction for complete windproofing and water resistance. A rear zip and velcro closure provides a close, secure fit and reflective trim helps keep you visible on the roads.
 

are they really waterproof?

I will need these for a daily 30 minutes commute, under the rain most days as I'm in the west of Ireland therefore I need to rely on their waterproofness.
Simply put: no they are not. Light rain today, my feet got soaking wet in 10 mins. They leak from the top and the neoprene material soaks water like a sponge. They're warm though.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
VX600
Helsin, Finland