satellitetvshop
Share satellitetvshop's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
satellitetvshop's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    08 June 2011
  • Last Review
    27 February 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    31 December 2013
  • Last Review Comment
    31 December 2013
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    26 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
satellitetvshop's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
This is a thick glove for worst winter conditions. An integrated waterproof membrane, makes sure you stay dry inside. Hollow fill insulation provides fantastic warmth. Articulated cut helps to reduce bulk.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Extreme Gloves
Posted27 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo, Ireland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I have used these gloves in all sorts of weather and my hands are always dry and warm, in fact i crashed in a bike race last sunday and i have arm rash and a sore hand but no rash or scratches on my hand at the point of impact, would i buy again Definitely!"
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Ultra-light, breathable, waterproof shell with a tiny pack size, the Pocket Rocket offers fantastic low bulk protection from the elements.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Waterproof Cycling Jacket
Posted26 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo, Ireland
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have use one of these jackets over the last 3 winters and summers and it has yet to let me down, it is 100% waterproof in all sorts of rain and hail. Full front Zip so if you get too hot just let the front zip down, no pockets which is a good thing"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The new Ultegra HyperGlide 10-speed cassette comes with an alloyn carrier. Special sprocket profiles for even smoother, lighter and faster shifting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Easy to fit
Posted04 December 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought the 11-25 for my winter bike, only took 20mins to swap out the old and fit the new, works a treat. Less than €50 delivered, too cheap to not buy 2 !!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
Wind and Waterproof cycling gloves with a light, breathable construction. Featuring a 3-layer membrane fabric assembly, 3D pre-curved fingers and silicone contact points for protection, feel and dexterity on the roads and trails - whatever the weather.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent Winter Gloves
Posted05 November 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have worn these during some exceptional heavy rain and my fingers were warm and only damp from sweat. To date I have used them in temperatures down to 3 degees C with a wind chill making it more like -2 degrees C and my hands were always warm.
Not recommended for Spring , Summer or early Autumn use unless you live North of 56 degrees."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Professional cement for glueing tubulars onto either carbon or alloy tubular rims.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Awesome Glue
Posted05 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I used this Glue to stick my Continental Tubs to my new Prolite Carbon wheels at 2pm and I raced a 60km road race on them at 7pm in the pouring rain, they were rock solid so highly recommended glue for Tubs on Carbons wheels"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Convenient and protective storage for your wheels. Ideal for carrying spares on race day and shielding your car boot from mud and grease.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fits my 80mm Carbon Wheels a Treat
Posted07 May 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Was delighted to find that my Carbon Rims with Tubs attached fit into this bag without any trouble what so ever, I did remove the skewers from both wheels and popped them into the internal velcro close pocket for safe keeping.
Highly recommended"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fast recovery is vital to reaching and maintaining a high level of fitness. The body recovers at the greatest rate during a two hour window immediately after exercise but only if you provide it with the vital nutrients it needs.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Smells Good, Taste Good
Posted30 March 2013
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Only been using this for a week so no huge muscle improvements as of yet, taste good, easy on the stomach which is a blessing coz mine is usually in bits after Club or Sole training sessions, i gave it 5 stars because it seems to be very good but only time will tell?"
Pros: tastes and smells good
Cons: Expensive
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Take the ultimate race fuel to your training and race events. Fast, clean and precise. No more messy powders to mix. Refreshing, light in flavour – Nectar is designed to encourage you to maintain fluid and energy levels during exercise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great taste
Posted19 March 2013
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Refreshing , carbo loading drink , ideal for long training spins in spring and summer"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
warm and well padded
Posted25 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"The pad in this onepiece is very well padded and very comfortable over 120 km training spins and 85 km cycle races , it is also well warm on cold mornings"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An outstanding value road cycling shoe with a sleek, minimal upper for cooling comfort and a stiff glass reinforced nylon sole for efficient pedalling action. The R1.0 is the perfect introduction to performance cycle footwear.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent year 1 and year 2 shoes
Posted23 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
satellitetvshop
fromMayo
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought 2 pairs of these, over a year ago , I train 5_6 days a week in them , spinning in the winter and 6 days a week on the road for the rest of the, year , the fit is excellent , I am a boot 42 and a cycling shoe 42 , I find them easy to close and very secure while racing up and down hills , you could pay a lot more for a brand name but if like me you are 5 10 and 10 stone there is no need , buy come overshoes for the winter spins and you will be more than happy"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
satellitetvshop's Questions
 
satellitetvshop has not submitted any questions.
 
satellitetvshop's Answers
 
Ultra-light, breathable, waterproof shell with a tiny pack size, the Pocket Rocket offers fantastic low bulk protection from the elements.
 

Everyone says it keeps you totally dry, however does it keep you warm in the freezing november, december, january and february season?

Will i need to where thermals and stuff or will a jersey be enough to keep me warm when wearing this in december.
You will be warm if you race in it, if you commute then just wear some extra inner layers
7 months ago
by
satellitetvshop
Mayo, Ireland
 
dhb’s warmest Winter bib tight, built from the original MITI Thermoroubaix fabric, TEFLON coated, with large wind blocking membrane on legs. (dhb Vaeon Zero - replaces dhb PACE SuperRoubaix Windproof)
 

Sizing for small person

I am 5'3", 55kg, usually clothes size 8. What size would you recommend?
I am 5ft 10inch, 68kgs and I got the Medium
10 months ago
by
satellitetvshop
Mayo
 
 SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
SealSkinz All Weather Cycling Gloves
Wind and Waterproof cycling gloves with a light, breathable construction. Featuring a 3-layer membrane fabric assembly, 3D pre-curved fingers and silicone contact points for protection, feel and dexterity on the roads and trails - whatever the weather.
 

My question is the same as the previous one, I want the ladies glove in small size.

I was after a ladies glove in small size, but there is not sufficient detail on the website for me to make my decision to sadly I will have to seek an alternative.
Buy one size larger than normal and you will be fine.
10 months ago
by
satellitetvshop
Mayo
 
 dhb Signal Jacket
dhb Signal Jacket
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Is this a ladies' or men's jacket?

Unisex jacket, yellow is yellow
2 years, 11 months ago
by
satellitetvshop
Mayo