Dannyb0y
Share Dannyb0y's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Dannyb0y's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    21 January 2012
  • Last Review
    21 January 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    21 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    21 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Dannyb0y's Reviews
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good budget option.
Posted21 January 2012
Dannyb0y
fromBrighton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"After returning my first jacket due to stitching coming apart I am now more than happy with the product I have purchased. (Note: my stitching issue was not related to the faulty seam issue that was a problem with earlier versions of this jacket.)
I went for the yellow version and am pleased with how bright it is. There are some strategically placed reflective detailing although I would like more.
The colar is nice and high and close fitting so keeps the wind out. The fluffy lining makes things a bit more comfortable as well.
Fit wise, I went for the XL and as a 6ft 16st bloke it is a perfect fit. Personally, I like the length although if you like a long tail you might find it a bit short.
It's coping well with the UK winter and keeps the worst of the weather out. You do get a bit of moisture on the inside but its nothing to worry about. At this price you can't expect the wind/water proofing and breathability of a top of the range product. You get what you pay for. The pit zips provide good ventilation but do gape a bit so I don't use them too much."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ankle bands are one of the best ways to improve your visibility on the road, as the constant movement attracts attention and gets you noticed.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
So far so good.
Posted21 January 2012
Dannyb0y
fromBrighton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Had these bands a few weeks now and they seem to do the job.
The velcro fastenings are staying attached. No signs of the stitching coming undone.
The fluorescent and reflective sides are both good and do their jobs well in the day and at night respectively.
I haven't quite found the best place to wear them yet. Don't need them on my arms as have a jacket. I usually cycle in shorts or tights and the band is too loose if put around my ankle (would be fine over trousers). The band is too small to fit around my upper calf, below my knee. At the moment I put them as far up my leg as they can go and just hope they dont slip down. Will find out how this works out when I go on a longer ride."
Pros: Great Value, Adjustable, Versatile
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Not great
Posted21 January 2012
Dannyb0y
fromBrighton, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Hard to know how good this tube is really. Within 1 day of fitting it I had a puncture. Difficult to know if this is the tubes fault. Also couldn't pump it up which is a major problem. Not sure what the problem was but seemed like the valve was too big for my pump so it wouldn't push in far enough to press the poppet and let in the air. Maybe this was just my pump. Never had the problem before. This could be a nightmare if you are miles from home and this tube is your only back up."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: not fit for purpose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Dannyb0y's Questions
 
Dannyb0y has not submitted any questions.
 
Dannyb0y's Answers
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Is this a ladies' or men's jacket?

Mens.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Dannyb0y
Brighton, UK
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Seam Problems

Hi, I have read that there are/were problems with the seams on these jackets. Is that the case or have they been fixed?
I didn't find out about the seam issue unti after I placed my order so I queried it with Wiggle customer service. They assured me that it is no longer an issue. So far I have not had any problems.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Dannyb0y
Brighton, UK
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Does the jacket come with a mesh lining?

No lining at all.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Dannyb0y
Brighton, UK
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

Will this fold/roll up to fit in the back pocket of a jersey?

Yes. It's very packable.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Dannyb0y
Brighton, UK
 
The black SIGNAL jacket is the ultimate in 'discreet high visibility'.
 

6 ft and skinny

I am 6ft and skinny. Is a large the right size?
You might find the Large a little short on the body and arms. I'm 6ft and found the XL to be a good length. However, I am not skinny. At 16st the body fit was perfect for me. That said, I'm not a fat 16st, more stocky. It gives me enough room for a base layer and a thin jersey underneath without being too tight.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
Dannyb0y
Brighton, UK