thecabbage
Share thecabbage's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
thecabbage's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    05 June 2011
  • Last Review
    05 June 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    5
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    05 June 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
thecabbage's Reviews
 
 KMC X10-L Silver 10 Speed Chain
KMC X10-L Silver 10 Speed Chain
Having already made the worlds lightest 10sp chain (X-SL series), KMC decided to produce a new cheaper L version. Sharing a lot of the SL technology, the L offers both performance and budget.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
thecabbage
"I have used KMC on my mountainbike for a long time and this chain on my road bike is just as good, excellent shifting and the link for seperating the chain makes life much easier. Excellent replacement chain"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Mini-Save Wired Cycle Computer
Mini-Save Wired Cycle Computer
The small big one with easy handling. Despite the compact construction and the light weight of only 18gr the MINI cyclometre surprises with a great display.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted05 June 2011
thecabbage
"excellent product, made to high quality. I had to put the magnet thing right at the bottom of my fork leg so to get it near enough to the spoke. Great price, nice and small too. Didn't think it was worth paying the extra for wireless, and have heard it can get interference from other machines. Not good in races."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
nice and simple
Posted05 June 2011
thecabbage
"good solid bottle cage. Holds bottle firmly but not too tight like i have had before. Average weight and good value for money."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
thecabbage's Questions
 
thecabbage has not submitted any questions.
 
thecabbage's Answers
 
 BMX 1R8 Single Speed Chain
BMX 1R8 Single Speed Chain
The perfect competition chain. Cool looks, light weight and an extremely high load capacity.
 

What kind of link does this have?

is this a link based connector that is easily removed (such as KMC's powerlink) or is this chain like Shimanos where you need to break the chain to remove it?
it comes with a connecter link..much easier
3 years, 3 months ago
by
thecabbage
 
 KMC X10-L Silver 10 Speed Chain
KMC X10-L Silver 10 Speed Chain
Having already made the worlds lightest 10sp chain (X-SL series), KMC decided to produce a new cheaper L version. Sharing a lot of the SL technology, the L offers both performance and budget.
 

Master link included?

Is a master link included with the chain or do these need to be bought separately?
it is included
3 years, 3 months ago
by
thecabbage
 
 KMC X10-L Silver 10 Speed Chain
KMC X10-L Silver 10 Speed Chain
Having already made the worlds lightest 10sp chain (X-SL series), KMC decided to produce a new cheaper L version. Sharing a lot of the SL technology, the L offers both performance and budget.
 

Is this chain suitable for a triple chainset?

I've got a Shimano 105 (5603) chainset. Is this chain suitable?

I ask as I notice that the latest 105(5700) chain states that it's not suitable for use on a triple.
Best answer
i think it will fit, the main thing is if you have 10 gears on the back
3 years, 3 months ago
by
thecabbage
 
 Mini-Save Wired Cycle Computer
Mini-Save Wired Cycle Computer
The small big one with easy handling. Despite the compact construction and the light weight of only 18gr the MINI cyclometre surprises with a great display.
 

Hi, does this device have an mph option? thanks.

yes it does
3 years, 3 months ago
by
thecabbage
 
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 

Suitable for mountain biking?

All references I've seen for this bottle are related to road bikes. Has anyone used them for mountain biking? I'm wondering they'll grip the bottle tight enough on rough trails.
User submitted photo
I use mine on a road bike, but would be happy with it on a mountain bike, grips the bottle well.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
thecabbage