marko13
Share marko13's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
marko13's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    16
  • Helpfulness Votes
    4
  • First Review
    12 June 2011
  • Last Review
    28 October 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    22 February 2014
  • Last Review Comment
    22 February 2014
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    29 May 2011
  • Last Question
    26 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    12 June 2011
  • Last Answer
    28 October 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    2
 
 
marko13's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 Impact Sport Sunglasses 2012
Impact Sport Sunglasses 2012
The Impact was designed with input from professional cyclists for cycle specific performance. Featuring a half rim Grilamid frame, grippy rubber arms, interchangeable lenses and an adjustable silicone nose piece for a secure custom fit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great set of glasses
Posted28 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these as my sunglasses were too dark for the winter and these come with three lenses. They had very good reviews and they were reasonably priced so I took the plunge and ordered some. I have been using them for a couple of weeks now and I am happy with them. They rarely fog up, they stay secure and have a nice comfortable fit. If there good enough for Tom Boonen then they are good enough for me!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Randonneur Hyper Folding City Tyre
Randonneur Hyper Folding City Tyre
Randonneur Hyper is the flower of Vittoria's 50 years experiance making tyres for professional racers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best Commuter tyre
Posted17 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these due to the good reviews on here and they are pretty good. Been using them for over a week now and they grip and roll well for a 32mm tyre. Easy to fit and the reflective strip is great for early morning rides. Can comment on puncture protection or longevity but I am optimistic. Only draw back is their price but as with most cycling gear, you get what you pay for."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Water Soluble De-Greaser quickly and safely eliminates built-up oil, grease and grime on metal, plastic, rubber and seals. The biodegradable formula means that after use it can be quickly rinsed away with water to leave your greasy bike parts clean.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Ultimate Degreaser
Posted10 September 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have used quite a few degreasers but none get my drive chain looking as shiny as this badboy does. A must have for bike self maintenance."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Continental quality road long valve inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good german quality
Posted10 September 2012
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have been using Conti tyres and tubes for a long time now and they have never let me down."
Pros: High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Road-X 255 Shoes AW11
Road-X 255 Shoes AW11
Steady, comfortable and natural. Untainted by superfluous technology, this pure 3 Arrow Shoc-Zone™ shoe provides sufficient underfoot protection, so that most recreational runners will be able to wear them to race or train in regularly. With inbuilt lightness, a natural proprioceptive running sensat...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great shoe
Posted31 January 2012
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I am trying to move from my normal heel strike style which was giving me lots of niggling injuries to a more natural midfoot strike. I used to run in Adidas Boston 2's and these were the perfect transition shoe. They are light, but have just the right amount of cushioning to make them comfortable enough and durable enough to be used as a daily trainer. They are very roomy in fit, seem very feel built and with a 9mm heel to forefoot drop encourage you to land midfoot. These are my first pair of Inov-8 shoes and I think I most certainly will be buying the Inov-8 road 233 as my next pair once I have used these for all their worth. To finish since I have been running with a midfoot strike, I have been much lighter on my feet, I recover quicker from runs, I am running quicker, no niggling injuries but the first few weeks my calfs were pretty sore!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Traditional race caps with unmistakable Italian styling. Cinelli caps lend a touch of unique styling to everyone from racers and messengers to urban commuters.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great product
Posted31 January 2012
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"In the summer I dont go out on my bike unless this on my head under my helmet. A nice comfy stylish hat which stops my helmet getting all sweaty and smelly."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ironman Plus - Respiratory Trainer
Ironman Plus - Respiratory Trainer
Every limited edition, official, licensed POWERbreathe Ironman model includes a BONUS Ironman DVD (worth £12.99).
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Does it work?
Posted31 January 2012
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have had this thing now for two weeks. I have used it everyday (okay some days I have used it only once rather than the recommended two times) and don't see what it is improving performance wise. Yes since I started using it I have moved up from level 2 to level 3 but am I breathing any easier on the bike or on my runs, simple answer is NO. However there is one thing it has helped with. When I go for early runs first thing in the morning I am usually more out of breathe due to my lung function not being so sharp first thing in the morning. A few minutes using this seems to nicely warm up the inspiratory muscles ready for my morning run and I feel a lot better for it. It is a pain having to clean it after every use as well."
Pros: Durable
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A thick moisturising solution for comfort and reduced friction on endurance road rides. Apply to your seatpad on shorter rides or apply to both your skin and seatpad on epic sportives and stage races.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best cream out there
Posted31 January 2012
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I wouldn't use anything else. For the price this stuff is great. I never get on the bike without a good run downstairs using this stuff."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Adizero Hagio Shoes SS12
Adizero Hagio Shoes SS12
These adizero™ Hagio shoes from adidas can help push you toward a new personal best.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good light fast trainer
Posted31 January 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I bought these really to do my speed sessions in on the track. My normal running shoe was the Adidas Boston 2 (resently been replaced by Inov-8 road 255) and I was shocked how light these were when I put them on. I have quite wide feet and found them to be snug fitting but they had enough room in the toe box so my feet didnt feel like they were sufficating. I am a size 10 usually and found these to be true to size. Be warned these shoes are very firm, and only have a heel to forefoot drop of 5mm. Therefore if your a heavy runner and a heel striker I would stay clear of these. Plus I due to the minimal cushioning and material I don't think these shoes would be durable enough to be a daily trainer.
I recently changed my running gait and now I am a midfoot striker. I am still in the transitional phase and my calfs are sore aftter runs but I am getting more and more use to it. Unless you are a fully converted minimalist runner or close to elite leve I wouldn't use these for anything over 10km."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices, lack of durability
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Ergofit Windproof Gloves
Ergofit Windproof Gloves
Ergonomically sculpted, low profile windproof gloves for windchill protection on cold winter road rides. Ergofit Windproof gloves feature a stretch construction for freedom of movement and a gel padded palm for pressure distribution and vibration damping
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Very good gloves
Posted29 December 2011
marko13
fromCrawley, West Sussex
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This really do have an ergonomic fit and since the cold weather came I do not go on a ride without them. I highly recommend them for cold weather riding. They are reasonably priced as well compared to some of the other gloves been sold on wiggle."
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
marko13's Questions
 
A fast skinsuit thanks to its combination of Castelli's Sanremo jersey and Velocissimo shorts. Together they make for a skinsuit that is fast and extremely comfortable. A mid-level garment that maximises comfort without to much on aerodynamics.
 

I think I know the answer but to confirm does this have no rear pockets?

6 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
 Middleburn Chainring Bolts
Middleburn Chainring Bolts
Middleburn chainring bolts are machined from solid 7075 T6 bar. As a result the heads and threads are extremely strong. We provide the bolts in a range of colours, perfect for adding the finishing touch to any chainset.
 

Would these work with 2013 Campag Powertorque carbon chainset?

6 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Minoura's high quality foldable rollers have 80mm alloy drums, these rollers provide a perfectly smooth training platform with a natural road like feel while the low frame design gives extra confidence, especially at high speed.
 

Does this price include the Foot-Step and Front-Guard?

 
Products related to my question
 
3 years, 2 months ago
by
marko13
 
marko13's Answers
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Small or medium

I'm 5'7"
39" chest
33" waist

I have a pair of DHB Finchdean bib shorts from a few years ago which are small and fit fine but the sizing chart they used back then was way different to now
Best answer
Get both and return the one that doesn't fit so well. I reckon you will be a medium if your a 33' waist. I am 5' 11" with 32' waist and medium fits me perfect. However with your height they might be a tad long.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Size help

Looking for some sizing help for bib shorts.

I'm 5'10" and a 38 waist. Trying to work out which size to go for to fit best, not too tight on gut but not loose due to height

Thanks in advance
Why dont you buy a Large and XL and just return the one that doesn't fit as well? I do this with wiggle all the time if I am unsure about the size of something.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 

Size ???

I'm 187 cm tall, have 40' chest and 31' waist. Should I go by the height, chest or waist measurement for these shorts??
Want a comfortable fit for commuting.
I am 180, have 40' chest and 32'waist and medium is good for me and I think they would be right for you too.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 

Which cheap skinny tyre would you recommend for the trainer?

There are lots of turbo specific tyres you can buy for a turbo trainer. Check the products I have recommended below.
 
Products from my answer
 
2 years, 7 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 

Storage & usage temperature

I bought one of these last week for winter training. I intend to keep / use it in the garage. Is there a minimum recomended storage / usage temperature due to the gel possibly thickening or freezing and damaging the unit?
Best answer
I have this trainer and have kept it in the garage and I have had no problems with it at all so I doubt this will be an issue unless you plan to move to Siberia.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
CRONO FLUID from Elite is a sealed hydrodynamic system that regulates the effort of the pedalling through a rotor submerged in oil with special characteristics of viscosity and high temperature resistance.
 

Computer.

what do you mean that you need a computer for the turbo trainer.
He means this tubro trainer is not like the more expensive models which comes with a power meter. You need to attach your own sensor and have your own cycling computer if you want to monitor your speed, distance, time etc.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
marko13
Crawley, West Sussex
 
 Dragon Ride Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey 2011
Dragon Ride Short Sleeve Cycling Jersey 2011
Performance short sleeve Jersey with elegant graphics and detailing inspired by the Wiggle Dragon Ride sportive.
 

Is this top a full lenght zip as in picture or quarter lenght as in the description?

Its a full length zip, well the one I got was!!!
3 years, 2 months ago
by
marko13