isok
Share isok's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
isok's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    19 June 2012
  • Last Review
    31 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.9
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    10 February 2013
  • Last Question
    10 February 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    19 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
isok's Reviews
 
An excellent value 4 pack of high quality innertubes to fit 700c road bike rims with 18c to 25c wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good value
Posted31 October 2013
isok
fromCorkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Commuter
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Good value even if one came with a puncture already installed. Small hole at the seam where the valve is."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Six glueless patches held in a low-profile pouch for easy storage.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good back up plan
Posted04 February 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
isok
fromCorkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
Country : Australia
"Simple, no fuss, easy to use. Cliche much? It's sad but true, No glue, sticks after about a minute of holding. Had one issue from two packets, I accidentally creased one fitting it and it slowly leaked (100+km,s). One problem is you can't fit them in low light because you can't see the puncture in the inner tube to fit the patch to. So you'll still need to carry a spare inner tube if your riding at dawn/dusk or night."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Mudguards designed for road bikes with little clearance between bottom of brake calipers (arch) and top of the tyres.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great mud guards
Posted04 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
isok
fromCorkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
Country : Australia
"Fantastic mud gaurds, these things weigh nothing and work well, the figment can be tricky but if you get then set up right it's easy to install and remove (I leave the o-rings and mounts fitted to my frame and fork so it's just 4 screws and two cable ties to attach them). They fit my size 58 Orbea Onix well and my mates medium Giant TCR easily."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tough
Posted04 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
isok
fromCorkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
Country : Australia
"Great value tyres, I got 3200km out of a rear tyre with about 5 punctures total, for me that is very good, rolling resistance is medium not excessive, they smooth out the bumps well. Bit hard to fit initially however they become softer/easier. I use them to commute. I don't give 5/5 very often these tyres are the best I've tried."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Ankle bands are one of the best ways to improve your visibility on the road, as the constant movement attracts attention and gets you noticed.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good reflectors
Posted04 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
isok
fromCorkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
Country : Australia
"Great functional reflectors. Bit pricey. But still going strong after a year."
Pros: High Quality, Rugged, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good value
Posted04 February 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
isok
fromCorkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
Country : Australia
"Great sunnies, the Pros are; they're cheap; the're cheap; they're cheap! The lenses seem pretty good. The Cons; the top edges of the lenses snap off due to the design, the nose bridge rubbers rotate/fall off. They slip forward on my size 55 head. My fixes are; glue the lenses until they can't be glued anymore, glue the nose bridge rubbers. Poke the arms under your helmet strap."
Pros: Great Value
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The revolutionary Podium is the squeezable bottle for the 21st century.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Above average
Posted04 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
isok
fromCorkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
Country : Australia
"Great bottle, could be a bit bigger than 710ml, probably could push it to 800ml - just a personal opinion. I've had mine for a year and it's been faultless. No plastic taste, dishwasher safe, relatively cheap. Recommended to my mates."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Arm Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
They're good.
Posted19 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
isok
"These are great value arm armers, so much so im getting a second pair. Although i wish they came in white for visibility purposes."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not a bad tyre
Posted19 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
isok
"I was a little dissapointed to be honest. I got about 250 kms out of the first tyre due to a slash from glass and a roo jumping out that i accidently skidded for. It went to the canvas after about a 5m skid travelling around 50km/hr. The slash was probably just bad luck.
Summary; These do wear quickly compared to other brands which i am currently using. They do improve rolling resistance by (my guess) 10-15% compared to the next tyre down the Schwalbe price range.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Wears Out Easily
 
Products related to my review
Diamante Pro Light Folding Clincher Tyre
4.4 out of 5(39)
 
 
 
 
 
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
isok's Questions
 
A light and very responsive clincher rear, 50mm deep section, wheel from Shimano. Part of the new 2013 Dura Ace 9000 line up, this wheel is ultra-light, fast and uses carbon-alloy manufacturing techniques.
 

Does this wheel come standard with the 11speed hub?

Do you have to request the hub required when purchasing?
1 year, 2 months ago
by
isok
Corkscrew Road, Montacute SA 5134, Australia
 
isok's Answers
 
As tyre designers, Schwalbe say the Ultremo is the pinnacle of their ambition. ZX - The best ULTREMO ever!
 

Is this the regular Ultremo ZX?

What the "Evolution"?
Its part of the branding. Its fluff, ignore it, the tyre is the same.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
isok