WindmillWarriorJS
Share WindmillWarriorJS's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
WindmillWarriorJS's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    21 December 2012
  • Last Review
    29 March 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    21 December 2012
  • Last Answer
    21 December 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
WindmillWarriorJS's Reviews
 
 Assos Chamois Cream
Assos Chamois Cream
Essential for longer rides, Assos Chamois Creme is formulated to reduce friction, inflammation and discomfort. Applied to the skin, it gives a soothing, cooling effect and applied to the short it helps maintain suppleness, elasticity and freshness.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Seems to work
Posted29 March 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WindmillWarriorJS
fromThe Hague, The Netherlands
Country : Netherlands
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Due to the fact that winter has a death grip on Holland and an early "A" priority race, lots of long rides on the trainer. I was having a few issue with saddle sores and thought I would give this cream a try. Seems to work as no issue since I started using a few months back. I rub into the chamois generously before putting on cycle shorts and it provides a nice comfortable ride. Especially once I start to sweat, it gives a good amount of lubrication and I am more comfortable than without. I am not sure it works better than any other product but I will definitely be using on my long rides."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 PowerBar Isoactive Drink Mix - 1.32kg
PowerBar Isoactive Drink Mix - 1.32kg
Ideal for training and daily activity, IsoActive includes 5 main electrolytes lost in sweat - sodium, chloride, potassium, magnesium and calcium.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good tasting replenishment drink mix
Posted14 March 2013
WindmillWarriorJS
fromThe Hague, The Netherlands
Country : Netherlands
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Used this for the first few times on the bike trainer during some long sessions (3+ hrs) and really liked the taste. Felt strong during the rides so assuming the mix gave me the carbs and electrolytes needed as I sweated buckets."
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good cap
Posted21 December 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
WindmillWarriorJS
fromThe Hague, The Netherlands
Country : Netherlands
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Solid material and good fit. I picked the white and it looks fine."
Pros: Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Assos fuguSocks_S7
Assos fuguSocks_S7
A new generation of cycling-specific winter socks featuring a fabric composite made out of natural wool and bio ceramic fibres, calibrated to suit Winter riding and ensure the well being of your feet.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Fall/Winter Sock
Posted21 December 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
WindmillWarriorJS
fromThe Hague, The Netherlands
Country : Netherlands
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I live in the Netherlands and ride my bike to work daily through all kinds of nasty weather. Assos makes some great gear and these socks are no exception. They are durable, comfortable and fairly warm. Not enough protection for the coldest days without the addition of shoe covers but a nice sock none the less."
Pros: Durable, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
WindmillWarriorJS's Questions
 
WindmillWarriorJS has not submitted any questions.
 
WindmillWarriorJS's Answers
 
 Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Speedo Plain Moulded Silicone Swimming Cap
Featuring an ergonomic 3D design for a comfortable and secure fit, Speedo moulded silicone swim caps create a smooth, hydrodynamic outline in the water. Available in a variety of colours, they are ideal for regular training.
 

Is this cap chlorine resistant?

I swim in a chlorinated pool and have not seen any degradation or ill effects on the cap.
2 years ago
by
WindmillWarriorJS
The Hague, The Netherlands