Incman
Share Incman's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Incman's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    04 January 2012
  • Last Review
    08 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    07 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    07 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Incman's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Our top of the range triple lens sunglasses provide 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great fit and style
Posted08 July 2014
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been very happy to date with these glasses with their inter-changeable lenses. They slip on and off easily, yet sty on my head when i need them too.
All lenses work well and changing them is a breeze which is great, compared to other glasses that I have owned and have ended up breaking them. These are strong and durable.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Top Performer!
Posted07 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
User submitted photo
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"One will not be disappointed with these bibshorts.
I like wearing 3/4 tights and these are great. Normally i would wear a Medium, but for the dhb brand, I prefer to wear a small and I am still comfortable. I have worn these for rides over 50kms+ and have had no trouble. Teamed up with any other dhb product like the white/fluoro jersey with the green is perfect.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Chase jersey is a lightweight, breathable summer jersey with natural wicking properties & a half zip for further temperature control. The hi-vis colourway has been designed to help keep you visible in poor light or whilst nipping through the traffic.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Happy To Be In White
Posted07 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"After searching for another white jersey after the last one's zip died I found this fine one on sale. The timing was great and I purchased it straight away. The creative design of the minimal use of the fluoro green with the black and grey inserts is great! I wanted a dominant white jersey and I found it and the 3/4 zip is fine. Teamed up with the Aero white bike shorts or bibshorts is a great match by dbh or any other garments by dbh that have a white detail in them like in the leg for their 3/4 bibshorts. I enjoy wearing this product, especially in the hot Summer months in Melbourne or twilight rides."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality innertubes to fit 26" rims and 1.75 to 2.5" wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not So Happy
Posted27 September 2013
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I was happy to have spare tubes when I need them, but when the tear at the valve which makes them virually impossible to patch up while on the trail. Not Happy Jan."
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great look
Posted16 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I always like to wear matching gear with my various jerseys and bib-shorts and these red arm warmers complete the look. They look great with the dbh red-shorts and feel great too. They are light weight and take off the subtle chill of an early Spring morning ride. Do not use for Winter rides though, you may feel the cold."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Pursuit Short - SS13
Pursuit Short - SS13
Technical knitted fabric with great stretch and recoveryReflective tapeBonidex elasticated waist band with draw cordIdeal for team kitFibre content: 90% Polyamide, 10% ElastaneWeight: 141g
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit and Style
Posted25 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been very happy with these lycra shorts as they fit me very well and the styling is perfect for my walks and short runs.
It hugs onto your bum, but the stitching at the back just below the waistband makes it feel it's falling down, when in fact it is quite secure. Hope to get a good wearing of these before I Need to replace them.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Triple Lens Sunglasses are one of our best-selling products - and it's not hard to see why. They offer 100 per cent UVA and UVB protection and have a Hydrophobic lens coating to help repel sweat and water.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Does a Good Job
Posted25 October 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been quite happy with these sunglasses as they have now served me very well on numerous rides in various conditions. The inter-changeable lens has been very handy and the glasses frame is quite robust and take a few knocks"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Looking Good!
Posted13 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have worn my white shorts for numerous rides now and understandably, they get a bit dirty, but if you realise this is a fact of life, hen buy these shorts.
I bought the small because I wanted a snug ift and I am still comfortable. My waist is 82cms at 177cms tall and I am very happy with my purchase.
The fabric coice by dhb is very good also and feels great for the look and tothe touch.
I shall buy again, but in red or blue. The bold colours is a great change from the basic black."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Navy Pursuit Short - SS13
Navy Pursuit Short - SS13
Technical knitted fabric with great stretch and recoveryReflective tapeBonidex elasticated waist band with draw cordIdeal for team kitFibre content: 90% Polyamide, 10% ElastaneWeight: 141g
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Snug on the bum
Posted13 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I bought these shorts for my early morning brisk walks and they fit the bill perfectly.
I read other reviews before my purchase and they were all accurate.
Due to the cut and stitching, these shorts will define one's bum very well due to the centre seam at the back. But they fit great and have been very happy with the style and cut.
The lentgh is fine and the 3M reflective strip is very good for low visibility.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Earnley Lycra Leg Warmers
Earnley Lycra Leg Warmers
The dhb Earnley Leg Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Vibrant Visibility
Posted06 February 2012
User submitted photo
Incman
fromMelbourne,Australia
Country : Australia
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"One would have to be blind not to notice a cyclist wearing these red lycra leg warmers when teamed up with very appropriately with the dhb Aeron Cycling BIb Short.oth reds are an identcal match and I felt like a court jester in way.
Nonetheless, I was the only cyclist of whom was highly visible in red on an overcast day and it was good change from the usual black.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Incman's Questions
 
Incman has not submitted any questions.
 
Incman's Answers
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 

167cm (5'7"); 38-39" Chest (96-99cm) and 73-75 kg - Correct size is?

I would like to know correct size (not in the position to try them prior or the additional costs for return). Are these a comfort, slim or relax fit and will these accommodate small changes in weight and chest growth.
Go the small, that is what I wear and I am comfortable and love the snug fit.
8 months ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia
 
Fluid, anatomically designed bib short with Action 205 and Carbon Fibre performance stretch fabrics. Contrast styling and state of the art Elastic Interface cycling pad.
 

size off waist or height

I'm 183cm (6ft) which puts me in the large sizing according to the chart but have a 34" waist which is medium - should I size off waist or height? Thanks
I would go the medium if I was you. I am 82-84 in the waist and I like to wear a small size in the dhb range as I once bought a medium for a different 3/4 bibshort by dhb and found it too roomy in the crotch and bum.
8 months ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia
 
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 

Size for tall and skinny rider

What size would you recommend for a 6.1ft rider with a 30 inch waist? I don't mind the short being fairly high up my thighs as long as they aren't loose, so i'm thinking Small?
Small will be best. I wear the white ones in a small and I normally wear a medium and I have a 32 inch waist.
Iwould also be very happy to pucrchase the other colours in small instead of medium when I need to get another pair of light intensity lycra shorts.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia
 
The Aeron cycling shorts pack an amazing feature set at a very competitive price: premium Italian stretch fabric and refined fit furnished with the ‘Race LT’ CyTech Elastic Interface cycle pad. An excellent value cycling short without compromise.
 

5'7",52kg,chest31",waist27",best size is___

172cm 52kg chest80cm waist70cm
inseam79cm
Thanks!
//skinny.
Purchase yourself XS.
I normally take a medium with other brands, but in dbh gear, I go a size smaller for a for mor comfortable and snug fit.
The fabric mix of elastane and polyamide is well balanced and feels great!
1 year, 1 month ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

Are these sold as a pair or singularly?

As a pair. The photo shows you the colours available with the discreet logo.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia
 
 dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
dhb Vaeon Lycra Arm Warmers
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

Do these have a fleece type layer?

Some of the past dhb have been simply a lycra layer and other have had a proper fleecy sort of layer that keeps you warmer. The previous versions were the rubaix and earnley if I remember correctly.
No, these arm warmers do not have a fleece type layer and so are not suitable for chilly Winter rides. They will take off that mild wind chill on early Spring/Autumn morning rides though.
1 year, 11 months ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia
 
 Navy Pursuit Short - SS13
Navy Pursuit Short - SS13
Technical knitted fabric with great stretch and recoveryReflective tapeBonidex elasticated waist band with draw cordIdeal for team kitFibre content: 90% Polyamide, 10% ElastaneWeight: 141g
 

Is there a guide on sizing for these as a few seem to have ordered the wrong size?

There is a guide, but one needs to balance out what they want from the product. Go by with what you normally wear, then compare that with the sizing chart.
2 years, 5 months ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia
 
 Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tight
These Pace Padded 3/4 Bib Tights bridge the seasonal gaps that cycling crosses. The extra coverage means that the sensitive knee joint is protected from the temperature and any added wind chill that may be present.
 

Do the 3/4 tights have a zip like the roubaix version ?

No they don't.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Incman
Melbourne,Australia