bushu
Share bushu's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bushu's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Review
    05 September 2011
  • Last Review
    14 April 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.2
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    04 January 2013
  • Last Question
    12 February 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    05 September 2011
  • Last Answer
    07 October 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
bushu's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 LifeLine Essential Inner Brake Cable
LifeLine Essential Inner Brake Cable
A quality Inner brake cable for effective and responsive braking. Compatible with both Road and Mountain Bikes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Helped revive an of shimano exage 500ex groupset
Posted14 April 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"as title suggests used these cable inners on on old type shimano setup that had been sat many many years, only used these to replace the inners and left the outers as original and they are nice n sharp & I'm a happy chappy"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 BBB Rim Tape
BBB Rim Tape
High pressure rim tapes made of strong Nylon material with elastic characteristics for a snug secure fit around the rim.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Do i really need to spend more i asked..
Posted24 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These do the job required, after buying a new wheelset presuming they would be ready for tubes/tyres - ordered this to compliment the Omega Mach1 rim and although never fitted this previously didn't have much trouble. Was worried about snapping while 'stretching' onto rim but definitely happy with product when i finally got it seated. May be a bit wide for folk using skinny 23-25c max rims."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit, comes in pairs
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The balaclava is a serious solution to combat extreme cold on any winter ride.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great bargain had when i bought this pre winter
Posted22 February 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Coming up to the end of winter and pretty much handled the cold on most days, only once i had a buff over the top for warmth. Though the chin/mouth piece appears to be wearing a bit thin now, felt roubaix soft initially, now more ribbed felt on my lips.. could be my beard/stubble doing that to it tho!"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Elsted range - bags and luggage which are robust, resilient, durable and affordable
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Store your wheels
Posted22 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Only gripe is why just single wheel holders? surely you have two spare wheels (front/rear), otherwise fits my 700 & 26" wheels no problem, also have a skewer pocket to save it been loose and marking other components in the bag. Only great value in the sale, would not pay RRP!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off 5 Cleaning Brush sets are designed to clean your frame and all components whilst caring for your bike's delicate finish. Reach hard to shift grime!
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Not expecting miracles
Posted22 February 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Wasn't expecting miracles but bought this thinking it would make cleaning my bikes easier. The big brush is good for overall wipe down and the little cassette tool is handy although seems to wear badly on use, the rest are pointless tbh. Too big to get into anywhere useful, ended up just using the rest for all crud on rims and leave the big brush on the frame, could do with a sturdy bottle brush for everything else. Sure the Pound shop near you could do two decent cleaning brushes and then you just need a cassette cleaning tool tbh."
Pros: Rugged, you get a self seal bag to keep them tidy in
Cons: Expensive, Bulky, Wears Out Easily, Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 CG-2 Chain Gang Chain Cleaner Set
CG-2 Chain Gang Chain Cleaner Set
A dirty drivetrain causes poor shifting and unnecessary wear to expensive parts. The ChainGang contains everything needed to quickly and easily clean the chain, freewheel cogs, and chainrings. The ChainGang includes a CM-5 Cyclone: Chain Scrubber, a GSC-1 GearClean Brush, and an 8 oz. (237 ml) bottl...
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Seems flimsy but actually works well!
Posted22 February 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Don't know if there are replacement brashes available for this and with the state my chain gets this could take some abuse that i dont think will affect the main unit. The rollers arent easy to clean either and i reckon i spend more time cleaning this device than my actual chain so it does work. Doesn't give any clues about citrus cleaner strength so have made up my own solution and compare it to the bottled liquid that came with this. The sponges will be destroyed upon my next clean.."
Pros: Great Value, does the job
Cons: Wears Out Easily, no spare sponges
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
High quality innertubes to fit 26" rims and 1.75 to 2.5" wide tyres. LifeLine essential innertubes are made of the highest quality butyl rubber and tested extensively to ensure reliability.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great value twin pack
Posted22 February 2013
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great value twin pack of tubes, do the job great for me now hassle thinking a 10x pack order is required for in future. May even try the Lifeline road tubes based on this purchase. Can't mention longevity but with a decent tyre they should be perfect.."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, holds air
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 BTI-97 Valve Extension (50mm)
BTI-97 Valve Extension (50mm)
Aluminium 50mm valve extender ideal for deep section carbon wheels.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great for making tubes work on deep rims
Posted22 February 2013
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Interest : Commuter
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Great for making tubes bought in haste work on deep section rims where the valve doesn't have enough length to inflate when in situ. The only downside is that it does require a tiny rubber seal which has been lost from one of mine, as I didnt feel i needed to leave them on the valve permanently open to the crud and bad weathering which i think would rot the little rubber seal anyway."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: the rubber seal
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Lezyne Femto Drive LED Light Pair 2013
Lezyne Femto Drive LED Light Pair 2013
NEW Compact, bright safety light: The ideal durable commuter light. Durable CNC machined aluminium body with high grade clear and red lens optics. Easy, large button operation. Five light modes. Simple "no tools required" fitting.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Tiny flashers with high visibility
Posted11 February 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these at the start of the winter for extra lights on my commute, can't fault them - with 10x maxcell cr2032's just over a pound on eBay they are cheap enough to run too.
Only worry is the rubber o-ring weathering badly and not being able to find a suitable replacement, but seem to be fairing well so far tbh.
"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Flat sole shoes with a super grippy Vibram sole to stick your feet to the pedals but keep the freedom of flats. Ideal for downhill, all-mountain and bmx.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
rugged flats - super comfy
Posted15 October 2011
bushu
fromYorkshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 25-34
Level : Occasional
Gender : Male
"my only gripe is the storm/lace flap collects water and funnels it straight into the lower part of the laces, there could be some simple inner w/p barrier around this area would perfect this design.
Replaced the dirt attracting white laces, they are unseen anyway due to the lace/storm flap, very well built & I feel safer with reflective bits on for commuting
"
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: storm flap collects water
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
bushu's Questions
 
Get some colour at the front end of your bike with these headset spacers.
 

how many/size?

is this for one spacer? desc. says pack of 10, which doesn't sound right!?
1 year, 6 months ago
by
bushu
Yorkshire
 
This pro limited edition trainer has a good range of resistance levels and provides higher power from a low cadence.
 

Track nut adaptors included?

Just wondering if i used my track style bike for this, does it come with the rounded track nuts as well as the qr skewer?
1 year, 7 months ago
by
bushu
Yorkshire
 
Enhanced brake arch pivot location for quick linear response. Better stopping power even in wet conditions.
 

Can my Charge Plug SS calipers be replaced with these 105's

Just hoping there are no clearance issues, also not sure if mine are long reach or what that means tbh, new to road setup "HELP" :)
 
Products related to my question
Plug Freestyler 2011 Ex-Demo
 
 
 
 
 
1 year, 7 months ago
by
bushu
Yorkshire
 
bushu's Answers
 
 Giordana Hydroshield Jacket
Giordana Hydroshield Jacket
Designed to keep you riding comfortably through a range of weather conditions. This jacket will help you maintain a consistent body temperature across a variety of microclimates so your performance doesn’t suffer.
 

Is this an old model?

Giordana's site has this hydroshield jacket with a front left side zip pocket. Your picture shows the jacket without it. So does it have the side pocket or not?
Mine says is 2013 season but, has no pocket!? o_0
10 months ago
by
bushu
Yorkshire
 
 Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Perpetual Waterproof Trousers 2011
Our most robust waterproof trouser designed to take some serious cycling abuse.
 

are these trousers designed to be worn as over trousers or can they be worn for every day use

I've tried both, but found wearing a pair of shorts helps the feel of cold rain to skin & the clammyness from sweat - also helps keep them on your waist.
This to me shows that they are best as over-pants
2 years, 10 months ago
by
bushu
Yorkshire
 
 Lobo Loco MTB Folding Tyre
Lobo Loco MTB Folding Tyre
The Lobo Loco is a true All Mountain tyre, for riders that like to earn each downhill with a solid climb.
 

Were these tyres mistakenly marked as 2.3 instead of 2.1?

These (ones i received) seem identical width to 2.1 Kenda Nevegal, were these tyres mis-marked?
a great tyre, but yes these are actually narrower than thought. it's hit & miss with manufactures ratings on this range of tyre rather than mis-marked - awesome on the rear ;)
2 years, 11 months ago
by
bushu
Yorkshire