bleep1
Share bleep1's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bleep1's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    10
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    18 July 2011
  • Last Review
    15 July 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.1
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    9
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    18 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    15 July 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
bleep1's Reviews
 
 Sportful Giro 2 Short 24 cm
Sportful Giro 2 Short 24 cm
The Giro Short has all the features of a high end short whilst offering amazing value. "Lay flat" jacquard knit "leg endings" minimal silicone grippers to keep the short positioned and seated.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Snazzy but short
Posted15 July 2014
bleep1
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Gloriously comfortable to wear. I purchased these with the thought of the searing hot summer we're about to have (sometime this year). They havn't disappointed exept for one tiny moan. I've either got an exeptionally large backside or the waistband is more in keeping with hipsters which led to a drafty back as I wore my summer top gear. That said, the fit was like a second skin and the pad was more than sufficient for comfort on long rides. The stitching didn't mark and there was enough compression in the legs to assist in hard riding. All in all worth the money; would have paid more for an extra inch height on the waistband."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: for me just a little more height at the waistband
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Inspired by the Pro’s. Designed for you! The Tour jersey utilizes fabric technology used by Team Tinkoff - Saxo, a performance fit makes it perfect for Sportives and Gran Fondo’s
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stay bright!
Posted12 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
True fit
Comes up large
bleep1
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Slightly oversized, but certainly nothing untowards. Nevertheless a good looking Jersey. The main reason I purchased this item is the fact I ride main roads, busy roads, where inconsiderate drivers are becoming prevalent. So I need as much visibleness as possible and this jersey goes some way to it. The yellow fluorescence on the back of the shoulders should highlight my prescence and for the main it does. The jersey has good wicking and helps me stay cool when I'm fending off the white van man and the bike haters from top gear.
All in all, recommended.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The SuperGel is the most shock absorbing glove in the range, featuring high end materials and 6mm DoctorGel padding. These gloves offer maximum protection against hand fatigue and are the perfect choice for riders who suffer from numbness on the bike.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfort indeed
Posted12 May 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
bleep1
fromLeicestershire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 55-64
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Wonderfully comfortable to wear. Not over tight as I also suffer from HAVS (hand arm vibration syndrome) and there is enough cushioning from the gel pads. Definitely use the guide for gauging your hand size, here on Wiggle (thanks).
Only one slight downer on these gloves are the pull off loops. Not tried them as they appear a bit flimsy.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Look Keo Classic Pedals
Look Keo Classic Pedals
The Keo Classic pedal that has been produced directly from the Keo and the Keo HM pedals. The Keo Classic has been developed with strength and lightness in mind as well as high performance and durability.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted01 August 2012
bleep1
"My last set of Look Keo's gave up with an annoying ticking from failed inner bearings. I purchased another set only for the fact that the last lot had lived under my shoes for a looooong time. So now's the time to try new pedals. Once in I found that the old set had actually held me back with the bearing problem. So off I scooted into the wide yonder. Excellent up until I needed to get out of them. If you want to see someone break dancing on a bike, get these when they're new. The little critters didn't want to part company with my shoes !
I survived......just.
So then, I'm still bedding these pedals in. Or waiting for the edges to wear out. As long as I can forsee the future up the road these are fine. Just wish they had a bias on the back of the pedal that allowed you to slam your foot in without looking down !!
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Unadjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Selle Italia's MAX FLITE Gel Flow uses a suspension that gives all-over cushioning without any moving mechanical parts.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good on your nuts
Posted06 June 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
bleep1
"Ok, where do we start? Bought a Trek Madone 5.2 second hand. First time with a carbon monster. Seat was a Romin 130 (?). I know nothing about bragging rights! It was actually quite comfortable to sit on. But I'm 58 erring on the side towards 59, things down there need a little bit more comfort if you please. Always buy Italian seats seems to be the mantra. So I did. Done just over 200 miles ( or whatever that is in kilomunters). My undercarriage still works and for once, no pain, no pain !!
I'm told it get better when it beds in..........Can't wait !!
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An updated and improved Belgian bootie with classic Castelli styling, featuring a double layer knit on the foot for increased protection and a high cut for full sock coverage (9cm cuff). Reflective cuff threads are included for visibility.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
A stitch not too fsr
Posted26 January 2012
bleep1
"Can somebody tell me what happened to the heel?? To say the heel was cut out would be an overstatement. It looks like it was gnawed out by a rat !!
I don't think I would recommend this product.
"
Cons: Unattractive, Low Quality
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good buy
Posted26 January 2012
bleep1
"Very well put together and no signs of pulled stitches etc. So no itchy bits either. Great contrast in colour which always helps you get noticed. Comfortable to wear and looks good together with the Trace top."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 ProGel Asymetrix Mitts Short Finger Gloves - 2012
ProGel Asymetrix Mitts Short Finger Gloves - 2012
Performance cycling glove with anatomically shaped gel palm padding for great comfort and vibration damping.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good but.....
Posted18 October 2011
bleep1
"I purchased these progel mitts on the basis of me owning a pair last summer, only to have my dog decided he liked the taste of them more !! This time I went for a size larger and the comfort of them was most agreeable. I suffer from vibration and carpul tunnel syndrome so I needed the extra padding given by these mitts. Ok they didn't completely stop the numbness or pain but I was able to travel further afield on our "wonderful " highways in relative comfort. Now here's the but; after three ride outs the stitching began to give way along the fingers and the pull off loops pulled off once and for all. I can only assume my set of mitts were made on a friday afternoon ecause of all the other Altura mitts I own, these have to be the worse. Sad but true."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Low Quality, Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Evolution Short Sleeve Jersey - 2011
Evolution Short Sleeve Jersey - 2011
A high-tech jersey with an evolution cut for support and comfort in the ride position and carbon fibres advanced fabric performance.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
really good
Posted18 July 2011
bleep1
"Lovely feel to this jersey. Feels slightly weighty, no idea why but that's an observation not a criticism.
The centre back panel is if I'm not mistaken a massive reflective stripe which in my books is a big YES. I live out in the sticks and the road I use is like a race track in parts because the road is so smooth. Which leads to boy racers and the like and a closing speed of Mach 90. I want to be seen long before I get ploughed up.
JUst love this. I have another Northwave jersey and tyhat too is good quality.....so long a you don't let the wife put said jersey in a normal wash !! The fade effect is catastrophic !!
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
good fit
Posted18 July 2011
bleep1
"Tried this one on as soon as it arrived and it felt a good fit.
Went for a ride and again the jersey was comfortable. As of yet, not totally sure how well the wicking is as summer hasn't turned up thus far ! (and it's July ).
Anyway, no ride ups from the jersey, it stayed where it was supposed to be. There's enough colouration on the back of the jersey to alert in time all the dopey drivers to the fact I am also using the road. One tiny downside is that the front zip is only partial.
Oh and no itchy bits too.
"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: don't know how well it washes
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bleep1's Questions
 
bleep1 has not submitted any questions.
 
bleep1's Answers
 
Selle Italia's MAX FLITE Gel Flow uses a suspension that gives all-over cushioning without any moving mechanical parts.
 

Bontragere compatiability.

Can I swap this seat for the Bontrager Affinity 1 that came with my Trek Madone 2.1? Will it fit the exisiting seat post?
I have the Trek Madone 5.2 and the saddle fits it perfectly.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
bleep1
Leicestershire
 
 Sportful Giro 2 Short 24 cm
Sportful Giro 2 Short 24 cm
The Giro Short has all the features of a high end short whilst offering amazing value. "Lay flat" jacquard knit "leg endings" minimal silicone grippers to keep the short positioned and seated.
 

are these shorts longer in the leg than normal? what is the significance of the 24cm

I think these are shorter in the waistband. A bit like hipsters. The leg length is fine.
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
bleep1
Leicestershire
 
Selle Italia's MAX FLITE Gel Flow uses a suspension that gives all-over cushioning without any moving mechanical parts.
 

What manufacturing year was this saddle made?

I bought mine in 2010/2011
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
bleep1
Leicestershire
 
Inspired by the Pro’s. Designed for you! The Tour jersey utilizes fabric technology used by Team Tinkoff - Saxo, a performance fit makes it perfect for Sportives and Gran Fondo’s
 

What is the length of the front of the Squadra Corse Jersey. Size Large

The length of the front of the jersey is 560mm or 22" in old money
5 months, 2 weeks ago
by
bleep1
Leicestershire
 
 Look Keo Classic Pedals
Look Keo Classic Pedals
The Keo Classic pedal that has been produced directly from the Keo and the Keo HM pedals. The Keo Classic has been developed with strength and lightness in mind as well as high performance and durability.
 

Do these pedals come with cleats?

Yes ! I bought a new set and you need to look inside the box. they're there.
2 years, 2 months ago
by
bleep1
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Matching bib shorts?

liking the colour scheme, are there any matching bib shorts from dhb or others out there?
Not shorts. Bibs yes
2 years, 4 months ago
by
bleep1
 
 dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
dhb Trace Short Sleeve Jersey
The Trace jersey uses a polyester fabric treated with an anti bacterial process and has natural wicking properties. Also, buy the Trace Bibshort to complete the outfit.
 

Does this jersel have a zipped pocket

no
2 years, 4 months ago
by
bleep1
 
 Espoir Short Finger Cycling Gloves
Espoir Short Finger Cycling Gloves
An everyday race glove with an Ergo Endurance Palm for progressive cushioning and a Cuff Tab for adjustable width and easy entry.
 

My hands are 18cm from the wrist to the top of my middle finger. What size of glove would I need?

Wiggle provide the information on glove size and that is measure all the way around your hand over your knuckles to get the diameter and size of glove you need.
3 years ago
by
bleep1
 
 Evolution Short Sleeve Jersey - 2011
Evolution Short Sleeve Jersey - 2011
A high-tech jersey with an evolution cut for support and comfort in the ride position and carbon fibres advanced fabric performance.
 

Ordering ?

Which do I order if I want the main jersey colour to be Red (not white) Black \ White \ Red or Red \ White \ Black ?
when viewing the jersey the first colour in the order is the main colour of the jersey
3 years, 3 months ago
by
bleep1