KoMNorfolk
Share KoMNorfolk's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
KoMNorfolk's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    08 August 2013
  • Last Review
    07 March 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    08 August 2013
  • Last Answer
    08 August 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
KoMNorfolk's Reviews
 
 Power Studs 6 Mini Bar Ends
Power Studs 6 Mini Bar Ends
Short version of the popular Power-stud 6 bar-ends. One piece forged alloy.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect size
Posted07 March 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KoMNorfolk
fromBrundall
"These little beauties fit snuggly in the palm of your hand. I missed my old bar ends but didn't fancy the big old pairs from the 90's.
They look the part and do the job perfectly - no pfaff, no excess."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Easy to fit and looks good
Posted08 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
KoMNorfolk
fromBrundall
"Not really hit much mud yet, but it does look smart and fits really well. It also prevents the brake cables rubing on my fork stanchions.
Dust rinses off it really well too."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Muc-Off Chain Doc eliminates grime from bicycle chains with minimal effort. This life-saving chain cleaning machine works by clipping over the chain and combining heavy-duty rotating brushes with the awesome power of our Muc-Off Bio Chain Cleaner.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Effective, but not perfect
Posted08 August 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KoMNorfolk
fromBrundall
"I used to use a number of cleaning products, but have been impressed with Muc-Off bike spray.
The chain cleaner fluid works well, but it can get a bit messy and if the brushes catch on the chain then you can slop oily cleaner on you/floor/stand.
I did wash bike first then use chain cleaner - best do it the other way round and wipe off excess fluid with a rag.
Certainly would recommend this though"
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, cleans effectively
Cons: bit messy
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
All new Rubino Pro features available with a slick tread pattern! A fast rolling slick tyre with puncture protection, ideal for dry road courses.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect replacement
Posted08 August 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
KoMNorfolk
fromBrundall
"I had Ultremo's on my Cube and they had started to laminate - after 3 years with no punctures. I looked for similar, but reports steered me away from replacing like for like.
The Rubino's had good write ups and in red look fantastic against my frame. They roll better than the Ultremos, not sure about the weight difference, but seem to accelrate quicker and gain momentum.
The only downside is that they are folded so are a bit of a bugg3r to get on the rims straight from the box."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: fiddly to fit first time
0points
1of 2voted this as helpful.
 
KoMNorfolk's Questions
 
KoMNorfolk has not submitted any questions.
 
KoMNorfolk's Answers
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

will they fit a cyclocross bike

Only if you have suspension (for the attachment points).
I have an 18" Kona with 100mm travel forks and the small fits.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
KoMNorfolk
Brundall
 
The new neoprene mudguard called NeoGuard™ is specifically designed to prevent mud and spray from getting in your face and eyes.
 

what size rrp mudguard fits an 18 inch frame boardman mtb

Depends on the travel of the forks - I have an 18" Kona with 100mm travel forks and the small fits.
1 year, 2 months ago
by
KoMNorfolk
Brundall