Bourne2Ride
Share Bourne2Ride's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Bourne2Ride's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    12
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    05 September 2011
  • Last Review
    05 July 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    17 March 2014
  • Last Question
    17 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    12 January 2012
  • Last Answer
    12 January 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Bourne2Ride's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
 CX311C Triathlon Cycling Shoes
CX311C Triathlon Cycling Shoes
The Lake CX311C Triathlon specific shoe offers quick and simple transitions with it's double strap system
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good tri shoes
Posted05 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"As per previous feedback. I normally take size 44 but took 1 size up (size 45) and glad I did. 44 would have been too small, so suggest that all purchasers consider sizing carefully. Secondly, heel cushioning is bulky and depending on shoe set up in pedal (I have time i-clics) the heel cup can brush against bike frame. Adjusted shoe to greater offset on pedal and solved the problem. I have had two 30km rides (both without socks) and found them comfortable. One thing to note - the top of the shoe is "open" as it has no tongue, so these are definitely summer/"fair weather" shoes. I wont be wearing them in cold or wet weather as there is no ability to keep feet warm / dry other than using shoe covers. They would be a great all round shoe for all-year-round warm weather.
Main notched velco strip great for quick transitions and provides for sufficient shoe stability without causing hotspots.
Carbon sole so shoe is nice and stiff.
All in all I am very happy with my purchase and would recommend these to anyone who is looking for a good mid-range tri shoe without "breaking the bank"."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Gel Cumulus 13 Shoes SS12
Ladies Gel Cumulus 13 Shoes SS12
The GEL-CUMULUS 13 continues to set the bar for lightweight cushioned trainers. The GEL Cushioning System in the rearfoot and forefoot improves shock absorption whilst the Trusstic System gives the shoe structural integrity and support. This shoe also features gender specific cushioning giving the m...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
best shoes ever
Posted02 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"bought these shoes for my daughter and she is very happy with the purchase. She runs between 5 - 10 kms 3 times a week. Had 3 runs in them and finds them very comfortable. No hots spots, chafing etc."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Run Short with Compression Leg
Run Short with Compression Leg
A versatile, longer leg run short that's not only light weight but offers a 70 denier compression inner lining to stabilise muscles and enhance circulation during activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great running shorts
Posted13 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"great idea combining compression legs with shorts. Lightweight and very comfortable to run in. I could see these being a big benefit for those stocky runners who may suffer from chaff from time to tie over longer distances. Provides an extra bit of warmth too on the cold morning runs. Will be buying more of these in the future."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Gel Kayano 18 Shoes SS12
Gel Kayano 18 Shoes SS12
Impact Guidance System (I.G.S.) - ASICS design philosophy in which the individual components of the shoe work together resulting in a more comfortable step and an improved gaitRearfoot and Forefoot Gel Cushioning - Silicone-based material placed in critical areas of the sole which dampens shock when...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
another asics classic
Posted04 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"been running in Asics for years and these continue to meet my expectations. Comfortable, good support, no hot spots....
suit my feet and running style perfectly."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Elastic Shoelace
Elastic Shoelace
Lock Laces are an all-new, patented 'elastic shoelace and locking system' that feature specially designed elastic laces combined with a spring activated locking device. Lock Laces can be worn with all types of athletic shoes for sports or casual use.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best laces ever
Posted04 May 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I used to use clothing elastic many years ago (before these came on the market), but these are simply the best. I wore my running shoes for a few times and made a some tension adjustments before finally trimming them to length. an absolute dream putting on/taking off running shoes whether training or transitioning at tri's.
Wife loves her's too."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Camelbak Podium 710ml Water Bottle
Camelbak Podium 710ml Water Bottle
The revolutionary Podium is the squeezable bottle for the 21st century.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best bottle on the market
Posted12 January 2012
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"great bottle... it is "soft" so squeezing easy/effective. The valve is good design. allows free flowing fluids without manually opening/closing. also has valve lock lever so no spillage when "off the bike". Lid seals well on bottle, so no leakage when squeezing water into mouth. Seriously good bottle!!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Racing Zero Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing Zero Clincher Wheelset 2012
Racing Zero is the top wheel of the Fulcrum® aluminium range. Its extraordinary performance features and high impact aesthetics make it stand out from the crowd.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great racing wheels
Posted12 January 2012
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I wanted light-weight racing wheels without the hassle of continually changing brake pads associated with carbon wheels. These wheels (with Schwalbe Ultremo tyres) are everything I was looking for. Light, stiff and "solid" on fast downhills. So nice to ride, I reluctantly swap over to training wheels during the week for my commuting. bag zips have caused no problems for me."
Pros: Rugged, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Best tubes
Posted11 October 2011
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Not too impressed with Conti 4000S tyres but I like their tubes. Valves never leaked or given trouble. Never had "blow outs" whilst pumping due to manufacturing flaws/inconsistencies I've had from some other brands."
Pros: Durable, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Monza Road Helmet 2011
Monza Road Helmet 2011
The Monza's race-bred styling and cool performance were made for life in the faster lane. Sleek and sophisticated, it's the perfect choice for riders with a passion for style and an eye for value.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great fit
Posted11 October 2011
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Bought replacement helmet for the wife due to accident. Suits her "to a tee" and is now a Giro convert."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
- ticks all the boxes for me.
Posted11 October 2011
Bourne2Ride
fromWellington
Country : New Zealand
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Got them for long wet rides and not disappointed. adjustable ankle straps nice touch. meets my needs"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bourne2Ride's Questions
 
The Competitor tri tops are equipped with a specialized compression web for increased blood flow and maximal muscle performance. Competitor mesh makes these women's triathlon tops soft, breathable and flexible.
 

Does this tri singlet come in with a built in bra?

7 months ago
by
Bourne2Ride
Wellington
 
Bourne2Ride's Answers
 
 dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
dhb Minima Waterproof Trousers
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Size query

Hi

Could you advise what size would be best for 34" waist and 32" leg please ?

Many thanks.
Sizes on-line are accurate. My dimensions same as yours and I bought Med. Fits me well
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Bourne2Ride
Wellington