alphgal
Share alphgal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
alphgal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    04 August 2011
  • Last Review
    01 September 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.7
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    01 September 2011
  • Last Answer
    01 September 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
alphgal's Reviews
 
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
OK if you have larger arms
Posted01 September 2011
alphgal
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Quality first
"I'm a size 12 and I find these arm warmers to be a bit loose and a bit too long. Therefore they're not as warm as they could be. This is made worse by the fairly thin material - much thinner than you'd get in cycling shorts. However, I do like the colour (blue!) and because they are thin and lightweight, they fit easily into my jersey pocket once I've warmed up."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight
Cons: Unadjustable, Poor Fit, material a bit thin
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies Team Cycling Shorts
Ladies Team Cycling Shorts
The Wiggle Team kit shorts are exceptionally comfortable and affordable. The anatomically designed, antibacterial chamois will keep you comfortable in the saddle while the highly breathable Lycra wicks sweat away and provides great muscle support as you ride. A real winner!Also available from the d...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent shorts
Posted07 August 2011
alphgal
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
"These are great because they are just that little bit longer than most women's shorts, ensuring that there is good overlap with leg warmers and also providing extra coverage from the sun (have to be careful with skin cancer here in Australia). Quality of the lycra and chamois is also very good."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ladies WM41 All Purpose SPD Shoes
Ladies WM41 All Purpose SPD Shoes
Women's specific multi-purpose trail/leisure SPD shoe suitable for off-road adventures and on-road commuting.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great all-round shoes
Posted04 August 2011
alphgal
fromMelbourne
Country : Australia
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Female
Budget : Value for money
"Comfortable shoes that actually fit my relatively wide foot. Good quality construction, with shoelace cover and tabs to help you put them on. Reasonably stiff sole and not too bad when walking in them. They don't come with cleats, so you will need to buy those separately."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
alphgal's Questions
 
alphgal has not submitted any questions.
 
alphgal's Answers
 
The anatomic dhb Vaeon Arm Warmers are designed to offer warmth, high breathability and a greater resistance to cold conditions.
 

How can I be sure what size to buy?

These are supposed to be one-size-fits-all, but I found them too big and too long (I'm a size 12), so unless you're larger, I wouldn't recommend these warmers.
3 years, 2 months ago
by
alphgal