bigmac2011
Share bigmac2011's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
bigmac2011's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    26 July 2011
  • Last Review
    26 July 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    21 July 2011
  • Last Question
    21 July 2011
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    26 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    26 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
bigmac2011's Reviews
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Value!
Posted26 July 2011
bigmac2011
fromDublin
Country : Irish Republic
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : New to sport
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Bought the Shimano PD-M520 Pedals at a bargain price! The Cleats were easy to fit ( about 10 minutes) and the instructions were easy to understand and follow. When i fitted the pedals on my road bike and got up on the bike and held onto a fence to try locking/unlocking the shoe into and out of the pedal had no problems so off i went for a few kilometers and i even met a few red lights at traffic lights but i just slowed down and unclicked out of the pedals. The pedals springs are easily adjustable with an allen key. Worth the money and easy fitting! I would recommend!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Rugged, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
bigmac2011's Questions
 
 R1 Road Cycling Shoe
R1 Road Cycling Shoe
A stylish looking shoe which is ideal for road, time trial or track use.
 

Cycling Shoes Sizes

Is the shoe size .ie American size 9 = European size 8
3 years, 4 months ago
by
bigmac2011
 
bigmac2011's Answers
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these pedals come as apair?

Yes a set of two.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
bigmac2011
Dublin
 
 Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Shimano PD-M520 Pedals
Value for money dual sided SPD pedal, a favorite XC mountain bike pedal. Super-compact and lightweight design for a multitude of cycling uses. Sealed cartridge bearing spindle keeps out water and mud for a smooth action, and makes for a durable pedal.
 

Do these come with the plastic clip to be able to use normal shoes on them?

A friend of mine has these with the clip and I am wondering if it comes with them or do you have to buy them seperately?

Cheers

Mark
No plastic clip came with them only the pedals.
3 years, 4 months ago
by
bigmac2011
Dublin