Miles253
Share Miles253's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Miles253's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    7
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    16 October 2012
  • Last Review
    11 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    07 August 2012
  • Last Question
    07 August 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Miles253's Reviews
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent tyre
Posted11 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miles253
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I decided to really invest in a decent set of tyres when i finished my first build, i looked long and hard but decided to throw my money at these. When i bought them, i did it when they were on offer and got two for £64 which at the time felt extortionate, but i can truly say they were worth every penny. I own two pairs now on both of my bike which both get regular use. Punctures are few (touch wood) and the rolling resistance i have found to be brilliant. An upgrade over any cheapy tyre."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
These Ultegra brake blocks will also fit 105/RX100/Exage.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Not a cartridge block
Posted24 June 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Miles253
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"So naturally i made a wrong choice when looking for brake blocks, i thought these blocks looked like cartridge blocks when i picked them, hoping to fit them with Kool Stop pads. When the arrived i realized my error but i needed the pads all the same. I used the pads for around two weeks and found the stopping ability mediocre, especially as i am used to Kool Stop on my other bike. Whether or not the stopping power could also be influenced by my brake (tektro) is arguable, but i was not massively impressed by these."
Pros: Good Fit
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great tape
Posted24 June 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miles253
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I bought this to finish off my fixed gear build as i thought it looked awesome and would definitely compliment my bikes colour scheme. Once wrapped the bars look lovely, i get many a comment and they really are something a bit different. Comfort is good but not the best tape i have had, but i only used the tape to wrap the top of my bullhorn bars, so it really does suit my needs as i am on the tops more commonly. Tape is very gripy and so far very durable. An early crash didnt even leave the tape in poor condition so i would say it is tear resistant. Would recommend."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
An Excellent Purchase
Posted24 June 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miles253
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Ive had many pairs of bib shorts in the past but have not had much luck in terms of comfort. I've been looking around for recommended bib shorts for a good while and decided to take the leap and get these. Firstly, the price was very reasonable, secondly i am a sucker for a good review. When they arrived i went on a ride the very next day and was pleasantly surprised by actually how comfortable they were. The pad really looked after my undercarriage. I got the black on black pair and frankly i cannot see why you wouldn't, go with pretty much all my other jerseys. The fit was good, as usual i would recommend going up in size for such a tight fitting garment, for example i am probably a s-m in most trousers with a 30-31 waist but i am on the tall side (6 4"), and i ordered the large size for a perfect fit. Highly recommend."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Anodised Alloy end cover and nut with Cr-Mo threaded rod using an Allen type Hex key fitting
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Kit least based on looks
Posted07 January 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miles253
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Fitted the front skewer to my track bike currently in the build process and they look seriously tidy, not to mention the added security benefits, the rear skewer ive put on my road bike. I havent ridden on the track bike as of yet, but as skewers go they are sturdy and look nice whilst functionality remains untainted. A good buy."
Pros: Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Khamsin Clincher Wheelset
Khamsin Clincher Wheelset
The Khamsin 2011 represents the entry level wheel of the medium profile range, but this is only in regard to the price and not the performance it guarantees.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent value wheels!
Posted03 November 2012
Miles253
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these for my first road bike build, as i didnt want to spend a fortune on wheels and these had good reviews. About a year on and i couldnt be happy with them, they are quick, light enough for my use and look really nice. Not to mention, the freehub is not too loud or too quiet, just right. Ive probably done just over 1000 miles on them so far and i am a very satisfied customer so thanks Campag and Wiggle. Now i'm naturally looking at something lighter and pricier, i know ill keep these wheels for my winter bike."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A 45mm wide version of the Swan, the Swan road features the same unique fitting system, but is designed to blend better aesthetically with the narrower tyres on road bikes and sports hybrids.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Excellent bit of kit!
Posted16 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Miles253
fromKent, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 19-24
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought this around three weeks ago due to the awful weather we were getting in the south of England. I generally don't much care for mudguards because i feel they ruin the sleek aesthetic of my road bike, however i get on with this mud guard just fine. It was easy to fit, taking around a minute as i played with the angle. It is light and flexible so can take knocks well,l whilst remaining durable. And most importantly it keeps my rear dry on the way to work, unfortunately i still end up with wet legs in a downpour, but that's not this guards job is it. For the money i don't think i could of asked for more."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Miles253's Questions
 
Teflon coated, fully taped, waterproof and breathable rain shell Jacket. Excellent rain protection in a tiny package!
 

Sizing for tall people

Hi there, i'm 6'4" but i am around a medium build, sometimes even a small, would i be advised to get a medium size or an xxl which your sizing allocates for someone my height?
thanks
2 years, 1 month ago
by
Miles253
Kent, UK
 
Miles253's Answers
 
Miles253 has not submitted any answers.