Bobcat2011
Share Bobcat2011's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Bobcat2011's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    28 July 2011
  • Last Review
    28 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Last Answer
    28 July 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Bobcat2011's Reviews
 
 Rain Peak 62 Cap - SS13
Rain Peak 62 Cap - SS13
Off road running cap featuring breathable, quick drying nylon/polyester with good DWR treatment, anatomical fit and a shorter peak for steep ascending.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great for the Rain
Posted28 July 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Bobcat2011
"Excellent Rain Running Hat.. long peak keeps the rain out of the eyes. Can be a bit hot in the warmer weather. I have used this in pretty heavy rain and works well."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Unattractive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
Continental Grand Prix 4000S Road Tyre
The Continental Grand Prix series of racing clinchers is the top choice of serious race bike specialists all over the world, and has been for many years. The latest incarnation is the Grand Prix 4000S.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super Fast
Posted21 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bobcat2011
"Had the 4000 series for two seasons and was very happy with them..tried the S this time around and there is a slight but noticeable difference over the 4000. they have a lower rolling resistance so fractional time improvements over the 4000. No punctures yet on roads but thankfully only ever got 2 in one year with the previous tyres and the surfaces i cycle on are pretty smooth roads. is it worth the extra few quid? .. to me it is but maybe not to all compared to the standard 4000."
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The fuguSpeer is another ASSOS first, a completely new species of foot apparel, born from the need to provide extreme toe protection inside the shoe.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Expensive but worth it
Posted21 October 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Bobcat2011
"I suffer from cold feet and tried most products..super warm tech fabrics to marino wool and fabric overshoes (haven't tried neoprene overshoes as i dont like the bulk) , i have also tried layering socks and pretty much the same result.. ice blocks after a race paced cycle in sub 8c weather. Got these a couple of weeks ago and have used them to 5c and i'm very impressed .. no ice blocks and the fabric does block the wind. I reckon these with a fabric overshoe will work well to 2c or 0c but will have to reserve judgement until that weather arrives."
Pros: Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Trace Bib Short
dhb Trace Bib Short
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted28 July 2011
Bobcat2011
"Bought these after using Sportful body fit pro bibs..have to say these compare quality wise if not better. Great fit and look smart too! I'm a medium and ordered a medium in these which are not as "snug" as Sportful but fitted perfectly."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Bobcat2011's Questions
 
Bobcat2011 has not submitted any questions.
 
Bobcat2011's Answers
 
 dhb Trace Bib Short
dhb Trace Bib Short
Complement the Trace Jersey with these matching Trace sublimated Bibshorts to complete your outfit.
 

Sizing

I am 6'6" tall with a 34" waist so XXXL or M, depending which I choose to go by! How stretchy are the straps and would I be okay with L or XL
Best answer
Im a 32 waist and 5'9..I use a M , The straps are very stretchy not sure if they would stretch to a 6'6'' though.
3 years, 3 months ago
by
Bobcat2011