dave99
Share dave99's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dave99's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 June 2012
  • Last Review
    20 July 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    25
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    26 November 2011
  • Last Question
    22 March 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
Answers
  • Answer Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    None
  • Last Answer
    None
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
dave99's Reviews
 
A super-light road race helmet with a stunning combination of fit, ventilation and style. The RSR fit system provides a fully customisable fit and 18 Flow-Through vents offer cooling airflow.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dave99
fromSTOCKTON-ON-TEES
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"as someone who has never worn a helmet while riding i was in two minds about buying one(dont normally like wearing hats/helmets) but decided to take the plunge and i have to say i wasnt disappointed in this decision - the helmet feels great on the head(you dont even know your wearing it) i found it very light and fits perfectly - the adjustment device is brilliant and makes it so easy to adjust to the size of your head - for a bike helmet it looks great(nothing like a mushroom) and the little extra things like the sunglasses holder, padding on the chin strap,bug mesh and the extra padding makes it that little bit more special - plenty of colours to choose from so easy to match with any bike/kit colour scheme - highly recommend - if your after a new helmet then you wont be disappointed with this great helmet and as always a top quality service from wiggle"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Cool Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer SS10
Cool Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer SS10
Cool provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent product
Posted04 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dave99
fromSTOCKTON-ON-TEES
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"excellent baselayer - quality feel, lightweight - you will hardly know your wearing it, fits very well even for the bigger person like me - excellent bargain especially at half price - being on several long rides and has kept me cool and dry every time - will also help to keep you warmer on the colder days - would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good quality baselayer at a fraction of the price of the more expensive ones"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dave99's Questions
1 2 3 >>>
 
Make the most of every ride with Edge 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

version colour

is the edge 800 in this bundle the black/blue version as pictured or is it the black/white version
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Make the most of every ride with Edge 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

data query

is it possible to transfer my data(stats like total miles/time etc) that are on my edge 500 to this device - also does the 800 fit the garmin 500 out front bracket
3 weeks, 5 days ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

size query again

what size would be best for me - 46in chest, 38in waist, 30in inside leg(inseam)
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

stock query

i am interested in the red/black vaeon roubaix pro but notice you dont currently show xxl size and was wondering if you will be getting anymore in stock in xxl size
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Looking for an all-around wonder spray? Look no further! Muc-Off MO-94 covers all the bases with its incredible PTFE formula to quickly and effectively penetrate moisture, lubricate moving parts and leave a long lasting protective film.
 

safe for carbon frames

was just wondering if this product is safe to use on carbon fibre frames
5 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
A must-have kit to ensure all-round clean and fully functioning bike with the minimum of effort. Set includes five brushes accompanied by details of the multiple uses of each brush.
 

suitable for carbon fibre

can you use these brushes on carbon fibre frames(without scratching it)
6 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The Muc-Off 5 Cleaning Brush sets are designed to clean your frame and all components whilst caring for your bike's delicate finish. Reach hard to shift grime!
 

suitable for carbon frame

are these brushes suitable for carbon fibre frames/parts
6 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Ergonomic, like the top level 11-speed models: the Veloce(TM) Ergopower(TM) controls have the same forms, security, and comfort.
 

compatability

currently have normal 10 spd veloce groupset (not powershift) will these levers work with my current setup or will i need to change anything to make them compatable
7 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 

compatability

i currently have veloce 12/25 with a 54/34 - can i simply change rear cassette with the 11/25 or would i have to change anything to make it compatible (ie the chain,derailleur or front 54/34 i currently use)
7 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Cycle specific socks with a coolmax construction for effective moisture management on hot summer rides. Featuring Omega Pharma Quick Step graphics as worn by the Team in the 2013 UCI Pro Tour series.
 

size query

how big is the cuff length and what size best for size 9uk
7 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
dave99's Answers
 
dave99 has not submitted any answers.