dave99
Share dave99's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dave99's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 June 2012
  • Last Review
    20 July 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    41
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    26 November 2011
  • Last Question
    10 October 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    04 June 2014
  • Last Answer
    18 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
dave99's Reviews
 
A super-light road race helmet with a stunning combination of fit, ventilation and style. The RSR fit system provides a fully customisable fit and 18 Flow-Through vents offer cooling airflow.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dave99
fromSTOCKTON-ON-TEES
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"as someone who has never worn a helmet while riding i was in two minds about buying one(dont normally like wearing hats/helmets) but decided to take the plunge and i have to say i wasnt disappointed in this decision - the helmet feels great on the head(you dont even know your wearing it) i found it very light and fits perfectly - the adjustment device is brilliant and makes it so easy to adjust to the size of your head - for a bike helmet it looks great(nothing like a mushroom) and the little extra things like the sunglasses holder, padding on the chin strap,bug mesh and the extra padding makes it that little bit more special - plenty of colours to choose from so easy to match with any bike/kit colour scheme - highly recommend - if your after a new helmet then you wont be disappointed with this great helmet and as always a top quality service from wiggle"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Cool Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer SS10
Cool Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer SS10
Cool provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent product
Posted04 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dave99
fromSTOCKTON-ON-TEES
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"excellent baselayer - quality feel, lightweight - you will hardly know your wearing it, fits very well even for the bigger person like me - excellent bargain especially at half price - being on several long rides and has kept me cool and dry every time - will also help to keep you warmer on the colder days - would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good quality baselayer at a fraction of the price of the more expensive ones"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dave99's Questions
1 2 3 4 5 >>>
 
The Stratus Sport is designed to deliver solid specs and performance that rival any aluminum wheel, at any price.
 

spoke query

the write up says the spoke total are 24(front) and 28(rear) but the picture shows 20 front and 24 rear - can you please confirm which is correct
3 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The Ultegra 6800 11 speed cassette is the new offering from Shimano enabling you to use wider ratios. The lightweight HG-EV cassette has rigid alloy sprocket carrier for reduced weight and better shifting performance, even under demanding gear changes.
 

compatability query

i currently have 11-25 ultegra di2(short cage) - can i use the 12-25 with this rear derailleur setup or will i need to change anything
3 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The Stratus Sport is designed to deliver solid specs and performance that rival any aluminum wheel, at any price.
 

rider weight limit

what is the rider weight limit for these wheels - are they suitable for heavy riders(above 105kg)
3 weeks, 1 day ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The F2 has the signature ride quality, plus great handling performance, of the F-series bikes. Built from Felt’s own UHC Performance MMC carbon fibre featuring Shimano Ultegra Di2 components throughout, this is one race machine that won’t let you down.
 

bike size query

what size bike would be best for me - have looked at size chart and 56 cm would seem best but want to make sure

height - 5 ft 11inch(180cms)
inside leg - 31 inches (78.74 cms)
arm span (finger tip to finger tip) 5ft 10inches (178cms)
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The Bracciano A42 carries on our tradition with of the light weight areo rims for minimal weight and superb strength. Designed around the Bracciano hubs for super low rolling resistance and impressive power transfer.
 

compatability query

are these wheels compatabile with the Shimano Ultegra Di2 groupset
3 weeks, 4 days ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The F2 has the signature ride quality, plus great handling performance, of the F-series bikes. Built from Felt’s own UHC Performance MMC carbon fibre featuring Shimano Ultegra Di2 components throughout, this is one race machine that won’t let you down.
 

gear compatibility query

is this bike compatible with mechanical gear systems as well as di2 electronic gearing systems
4 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The F2 has the signature ride quality, plus great handling performance, of the F-series bikes. Built from Felt’s own UHC Performance MMC carbon fibre featuring Shimano Ultegra Di2 components throughout, this is one race machine that won’t let you down.
 

bike query

i know the wheels are tubeless compatable but does the bike come with inner tubes fiited as standard or does it come tubeless
1 month ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The F2 has the signature ride quality, plus great handling performance, of the F-series bikes. Built from Felt’s own UHC Performance MMC carbon fibre featuring Shimano Ultegra Di2 components throughout, this is one race machine that won’t let you down.
 

wheel query

are these wheels tubeless - if they are can u still use inner tube(if i wanted to) with them(like clincher wheels)
1 month, 1 week ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The F2 has the signature ride quality, plus great handling performance, of the F-series bikes. Built from Felt’s own UHC Performance MMC carbon fibre featuring Shimano Ultegra Di2 components throughout, this is one race machine that won’t let you down.
 

weight query

what is the weight of the felt f2 (56cm frame)
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
EnergySource X'treme contains the most potent stimulant formulation available to competitive athletes: L-Carnitine, Bitter Orange Peel (Citrus Aurantium), Taurine and Caffeine.
 

usage query

when riding can you use this like normal energy drink(taken when needed over a period of time) or would i be better just taken it once(the full amount) and then using normal energy source drink during the ride - also can i use energy source plus during ride after using extreme(before my ride)
3 months, 2 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
dave99's Answers
 
 Altura Night Vision Cycling Socks Orange
Altura Night Vision Cycling Socks Orange
Technical cycling socks with a hi-vis design to stand out day and night. Night Vision socks feature a mid height cuff and anti-bacterial properties for freshness and odour resistance.
 

What are the sizes?

The Altura website shows sizing as
S(4-6)
M(7-9)
L(10-12)
(All UK sizes)
2 months, 1 week ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
This colour touchscreen GPS bike computer offers in-ride challenges through Garmin Connect™ segments. Features preloaded Garmin Cycle Map, round-trip routing, wireless uploads and live tracking.
 

Compatability

Can I use the existing sensors currently attached to my pedals, frame and wheels?
yes the edge 1000 is compatible with the sensors from the edge 500/510/800/810 - dont know if the new sensors work with the older edge models though
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
This colour touchscreen GPS bike computer offers in-ride challenges through Garmin Connect™ segments. Features preloaded Garmin Cycle Map, round-trip routing, wireless uploads and live tracking.
 

Is the remote included in this package?

no the remote is not part of the garmin 1000 packages - you will have to buy it separate - it costs approx £40
4 months, 3 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES