dave99
Share dave99's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
dave99's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    04 June 2012
  • Last Review
    20 July 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    32
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    26 November 2011
  • Last Question
    15 July 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    04 June 2014
  • Last Answer
    18 August 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
dave99's Reviews
 
A super-light road race helmet with a stunning combination of fit, ventilation and style. The RSR fit system provides a fully customisable fit and 18 Flow-Through vents offer cooling airflow.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted20 July 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
dave99
fromSTOCKTON-ON-TEES
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"as someone who has never worn a helmet while riding i was in two minds about buying one(dont normally like wearing hats/helmets) but decided to take the plunge and i have to say i wasnt disappointed in this decision - the helmet feels great on the head(you dont even know your wearing it) i found it very light and fits perfectly - the adjustment device is brilliant and makes it so easy to adjust to the size of your head - for a bike helmet it looks great(nothing like a mushroom) and the little extra things like the sunglasses holder, padding on the chin strap,bug mesh and the extra padding makes it that little bit more special - plenty of colours to choose from so easy to match with any bike/kit colour scheme - highly recommend - if your after a new helmet then you wont be disappointed with this great helmet and as always a top quality service from wiggle"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Cool Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer SS10
Cool Mesh Sleeveless Base Layer SS10
Cool provides a superior cooling effect and a 3-dimensional ergonomic fit for freedom of movement during work-outs in warm conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
excellent product
Posted04 June 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
dave99
fromSTOCKTON-ON-TEES
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"excellent baselayer - quality feel, lightweight - you will hardly know your wearing it, fits very well even for the bigger person like me - excellent bargain especially at half price - being on several long rides and has kept me cool and dry every time - will also help to keep you warmer on the colder days - would definitely recommend to anyone looking for a good quality baselayer at a fraction of the price of the more expensive ones"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
dave99's Questions
1 2 3 4 >>>
 
EnergySource X'treme contains the most potent stimulant formulation available to competitive athletes: L-Carnitine, Bitter Orange Peel (Citrus Aurantium), Taurine and Caffeine.
 

usage query

when riding can you use this like normal energy drink(taken when needed over a period of time) or would i be better just taken it once(the full amount) and then using normal energy source drink during the ride - also can i use energy source plus during ride after using extreme(before my ride)
1 month, 1 week ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
The AC-R is brand new to Colnago's collection for 2014 & features the M10 carbon monocoque frame. The complete bike, fitted with Shimano 105 components, & painted in Wiggle/Honda Team Edition colours brings Colnago's legendary performance to all.
 

bike weight

what is the weight of this bike (frame size 56cm)
2 months, 1 week ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
 Felt F2 Red 2013 56cm
Felt F2 Red 2013 56cm
With race ready components and the proven SRAM Red groupset plus the Zipp wheelset, the F2 is a no-nonsense race machine that is beautiful in its design and a pleasure to ride. The F2 is a race breed bike that delivers the winning formula without fail.
 

rider weight limit

if any what is the rider weight limit for this bike
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
This colour touchscreen GPS bike computer offers in-ride challenges through Garmin Connect™ segments. Features preloaded Garmin Cycle Map, round-trip routing, wireless uploads and live tracking.
 

compatability query

can i use speed cadence/hr monitor and maps(on micro sd card)from my edge 800 or will it only work with the new designed speed cadence and maps
2 months, 3 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
This unique assembly compound is composed in such a way that high-quality carbon, aluminium and saddle parts like seat-pin, pedals and handlebar stem can be assembled without difficulty.
 

usage query

can this be used with carbon fibre frame(with aluminium insert) for seatpost and an aluminium seatpost (metal to metal)or is it just suitable for (carbon to carbon)
3 months, 1 week ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Fiber Grip is specially designed to create friction and reduce slippage between clamped carbon fibre surfaces on bicycle frames and components
 

product suitability query

i have a carbon fibre frame that has aluminium insert(lug) inside(for the seatpost to sit into and have aluminum seatpost - would i be better using this or a grease designed more for aluminium(metal to metal) to use on my seatpost
3 months, 1 week ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
This water-resistant accessory includes a portable solar charger unit with a lightweight mount, solar panel and connectors. Charge your device whilst on the go.
 

connection query

can you connect the battery pack to edge 800 while it is on the out front garmin mount(not getting blocked by handlebars)
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
 Garmin Edge 800 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 800 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Make the most of every ride with Edge 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

version colour

is the edge 800 in this bundle the black/blue version as pictured or is it the black/white version
5 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
 Garmin Edge 800 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Garmin Edge 800 GPS Performance & Navigation Bundle
Make the most of every ride with Edge 800 - the ultimate touchscreen GPS bike computer for training, touring and on the trail.
 

data query

is it possible to transfer my data(stats like total miles/time etc) that are on my edge 500 to this device - also does the 800 fit the garmin 500 out front bracket
5 months ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
Premium cycling tights for the highest levels of insulation and comfort in cold winter conditions. With a fleecy, elastic Lombardia Fabric construction and a Tour Seatpad, Vaeon Pro Tights are essential for dedicated year-round road cyclists.
 

size query again

what size would be best for me - 46in chest, 38in waist, 30in inside leg(inseam)
5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
dave99's Answers
 
Technical cycling socks with a hi-vis design to stand out day and night. Night Vision socks feature a mid height cuff and anti-bacterial properties for freshness and odour resistance.
 

What are the sizes?

The Altura website shows sizing as
S(4-6)
M(7-9)
L(10-12)
(All UK sizes)
4 days ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
This colour touchscreen GPS bike computer offers in-ride challenges through Garmin Connect™ segments. Features preloaded Garmin Cycle Map, round-trip routing, wireless uploads and live tracking.
 

Compatability

Can I use the existing sensors currently attached to my pedals, frame and wheels?
yes the edge 1000 is compatible with the sensors from the edge 500/510/800/810 - dont know if the new sensors work with the older edge models though
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES
 
This colour touchscreen GPS bike computer offers in-ride challenges through Garmin Connect™ segments. Features preloaded Garmin Cycle Map, round-trip routing, wireless uploads and live tracking.
 

Is the remote included in this package?

no the remote is not part of the garmin 1000 packages - you will have to buy it separate - it costs approx £40
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
dave99
STOCKTON-ON-TEES