Firefly22
Share Firefly22's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Firefly22's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    6
  • First Review
    14 September 2011
  • Last Review
    14 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    22 June 2012
  • Last Answer
    22 June 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Firefly22's Reviews
 
 SealSkinz Waterproof Winter Cycle Gloves
SealSkinz Waterproof Winter Cycle Gloves
A rugged, insulated, waterproof, and breathable glove with gel pad protection. Sealskins advanced membrane technology makes these gloves a great choice for wet weather trail rides and winter commutes.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great gloves but not waterproof
Posted14 October 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
fromBristol, City of Bristol, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
" These gloves certainly keep hands warm in cold weather. Unless it's raining. I'm talking proper rain here. I ride in all weather and if it's hammering down I still ride. I find that the gloves behave like a pair of sponges on a two hour ride in heavy rain.
They are comfortable and not bulky.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: not waterproof
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
Science in Sport 800ml Cycling Bottle, with mixing measurements for SIS products.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Posted22 June 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" The new-look SIS bottle looks great with the black branding that doesn't rub off like the old red ones did.
The nozzle is too stiff, though. Even after a week of heavy use in the Alps, it takes a near tooth-extraction to pull the nozzle.
Room for improvement at this price.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Giro Bibshort 2013
Giro Bibshort 2013
High performance bib shorts with an ergonomic 8 panel construction, comfort pro seat pad and silicone leg grippers. Giro bibshorts are perfect for everyday training rides at an outstanding value price.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
You get what you pay for
Posted22 June 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" I have always used Assos shorts but have been recently disappointed with the lycra failure at the top of my bum crack. Plenty of complaints from those behind me.
I thought I try a budget pair from a decent Italian brand. My London Dynamo racing jersey and shorts are from Sportful and they are great.
Anyway, these shorts are good for four hours but after eight hours in the Alps, my bum cheeks were saddle sore. Everything else was OK.
"
+3points
3of 3voted this as helpful.
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 
Overall rating 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
A pump for heavyweights
Posted22 June 2012
Quality 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Value 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
Performance 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
" I weight 68kg and I have to use my full weight just to get my tyres to 100 psi.
The pump look good and the description sounds good but it ain't good.
Spend a bit more and buy one that WORKS.
"
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Tacx Tao Ultralight Bottle Cage (Silver)
Analysis, inspiration and innovation are the key words behind the development of the Tao, the Tacx superlight streamlined bottle cage. The shape of the bike and its technical components inspired the designers.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted31 January 2012
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" This was actually a replacement for the same model that broke. The piece of plastic at the bottom of the cage sheared off when I hit a bump while carrying a full 750ml bottle. I blame the poor quality roads in the UK. I've used these cages for 10 years and it's the first time this has happened. They are light, cheap and they look good. What more do you want? "
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Shimano AM45 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
Shimano AM45 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
All Mountain SPD shoes with a flat ultra-grip rubber sole and a tough synthetic leather upper. A versatile shoe for all your gravity-fed and airbourne pursuits.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted29 December 2011
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
" Comfortable, warm, protective and stiff. The perfect all rounder for road and mountain "
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
PowerGels® ORIGINAL is convenient during sport due to their compact pack size, no need to chew and a scientifically developed combination of different carbohydrate sources - pro-athletes classic choice since 1996.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Rocket Fuel
Posted14 September 2011
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" I have tried a few energy gels during long rides over the Alps and around the UK. This one, laced with caffeine, is the one that will give you the most noticeable kick to power up the steepest climb and emerge reach the summit victorious. I find that if you can get two down between gasps with enough water and without choking, then the hammer goes down.
I also like the apple flavour. My wife uses them for marathon training and running but she doesn't really like gels. Not for everyone, then.
"
Pros: tasty, feel the buzz, easy to open
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Kitchen-Crafted Performance - The original natural energy bar. Every Clif bar is packed with a healthy mix of whole grains, protein and fibre, but not with fat, perfect to keep you going whatever your activity.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Yummy
Posted14 September 2011
fromLiverpool
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Pro Performance
" The Cliff Bar is the tastiest and easiest to eat of the energy bars that I have tried. I do find them less filling than, say, an SIS Go Bar but at least, in the depths of winter, the Cliff is more edible than the Go Bar which becomes a lump of concrete. "
Pros: Lightweight, tasty
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Firefly22's Questions
 
Firefly22 has not submitted any questions.
 
Firefly22's Answers
 
 Shimano AM45 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
Shimano AM45 SPD Mountain Bike Shoes
All Mountain SPD shoes with a flat ultra-grip rubber sole and a tough synthetic leather upper. A versatile shoe for all your gravity-fed and airbourne pursuits.
 

How windproof, weatherproof sealed are they?

They are plastic so very weatherproof. Water and mud will still enter them via your legs and socks.
6 years, 4 months ago
by
Firefly22
Liverpool
 
The Joe Blow Max II is a great performing track pump that is superb value for money. providing efficiency and accuracy throughout its pressure range, the whole way up to 120 psi.
 

douse it fit a felt z 100 racing bike

i bought the bike from your company
It will fit all bikes as it has a dual attachment. It's a rubbish pump, though.
6 years, 4 months ago
by
Firefly22
Liverpool