jamie43
Share jamie43's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
jamie43's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    3
  • First Review
    20 March 2012
  • Last Review
    03 July 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.6
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    22 October 2012
  • Last Answer
    03 July 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
jamie43's Reviews
 
Fully-featured Mountain Bike shoes with a wide fit last for riders with high insteps or high volume feet. With a supple synthetic upper, convenient buckle closure, stiff sole and durable tread, the M088 is ideal for all your off-road adventures.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good looking shoes, let down by poor fit
Posted03 July 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Bought these to go with shimano pedals, as my introduction to clip ins. Like the look of them, but the size guide is well out. I have size 11.5 feet and ended up having to get a 49. Also they dont seem to have much ventilation so are very hot on warm days. Overall I like them though!"
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
+2points
2of 2voted this as helpful.
 
Amazing low priced SPD pedal for all round use including tough freeride and off-road use
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Good pedals as introduction to clip ins
Posted03 July 2013
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"This was my first set of these types of pedals, for my trek mtb. east to fit, and after a bit of acclimitisation work well with the MTB shimano shoes I also bought. I like the recessed look, and you can wear ordinary shoes for a short period"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
For the rider who wants a form fitting winter jersey, made from premium Italian Roubaix fabric and a clean aesthetic synonymous to the dhb brand.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Impressive race style long sleeve jersey
Posted10 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"You'll look the part in this very stylish jersey. Good for autumn rides on its own, or under a jacket in winter. Sport fit, so you'll Probably need to go up a size from your normal size, I had to!"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An Evolution of the best selling Night Vision Jacket. In a new fabric and new design featuring a removable LED tab, front hand pockets, hood fittings and loads of reflective trim this is the Ultimate commuting jacket.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Looks the part
Posted10 January 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had this jacket for about a year now, and have worn it a lot. However all most of the zips have come away from the main fabric which is disappointing. Otherwise very good, waterproof and warm. Good value for money, except for previous comment."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Roubaix (fleeced) Lycra padded waist tight with enhanced visibility 3M detailing for cold dark commutes. Brand new for dhb 2012.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
great winter leggings
Posted08 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I am really pleased with these. Look good and do the job of keeping your legs warm on winter rides. They don't make you too hot though. They fit well to the size guide and look really good, with all the markings, the ankle straps are a good feature too. Don't know how well they wear yet as hav'nt worn them that much, or washed them yet."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
attractive jacket let down by poor fit
Posted08 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Overall this jacket is good, but I had to re-order an XL instead of a L, which I have never been in my life! This was'nt due to chest size either, but body length. It is still on the short side. I have the grey option and I like the look, makes a change from black or red."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
This product is good value for money
Posted22 October 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Performance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
1 / 5
Avg 1 / 5 from
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"good quality for the price, but let down by the fit. If you are 6 foot or over, by the time you are on your saddle these will be ankle swingers."
Pros: Durable, Attractive, Adjustable, Lightweight
Cons: Poor Fit
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 ProGel Asymetrix Mitts Short Finger Gloves - 2012
ProGel Asymetrix Mitts Short Finger Gloves - 2012
Performance cycling glove with anatomically shaped gel palm padding for great comfort and vibration damping.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
does what it says on the tin
Posted20 March 2012
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
jamie43
fromEastbourne
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"attractive looking enough, and lots of adequate cushioning for long rides, pleased with this purchase overall, but not wearing particular well
size guide is spot on however
"
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
jamie43's Questions
 
jamie43 has not submitted any questions.
 
jamie43's Answers
 
Fully-featured Mountain Bike shoes with a wide fit last for riders with high insteps or high volume feet. With a supple synthetic upper, convenient buckle closure, stiff sole and durable tread, the M088 is ideal for all your off-road adventures.
 

How do I unclip the main strap?

I have recently purchased a paid of the Shimano SPD Mountain bike shoes and haven't be able to try them on yet as I am struggling to unclip the main strap...
Please advise asap!
Many Thanks
just press the button down and the strap will pull through
9 months ago
by
jamie43
Eastbourne
 
Roubaix (fleeced) Lycra padded waist tight with enhanced visibility 3M detailing for cold dark commutes. Brand new for dhb 2012.
 

What size tights to order

I am male 6ft (1.82m) 34 inch waist and leg, not sure if I meed the Med or Large
hi, I am similar size, and I went for the L,I find they are a good fit, your could probably squeeze into a M if you wanted too.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
jamie43
Eastbourne
 
2.5 layer waterproof jacket, with Teflon coating, and fully taped seams. ‘Medium-fitted’ cut designed to be ridden in cold wet winter conditions.
 

Body length compared to Minima S?

Is this jacket any longer in the body, particularly the front, than the Minima S?... have had to return a Minima s (lg) due to body being too short
I doubt it, it seems very short, I have the XL, and am only of average top body length. I have kept it because I really liked the jacket otherwise, and good value for money.
1 year, 3 months ago
by
jamie43
Eastbourne
 
Breathable rain protection for your legs, lightweight and packable.
 

Are these Overtrousers?

Sorry if this is an ignorant question, but are these meant to be used over other trousers. I'm looking for something to pack in the pannier that I can slip on over my existing gear when it starts to rain, so the size would need to cater for the extra layer
yes these can be used as over trousers as they are lightweight enough
1 year, 6 months ago
by
jamie43
Eastbourne