BigMadDavey
Share BigMadDavey's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
BigMadDavey's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    27 July 2013
  • Last Review
    05 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    3.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    05 April 2013
  • Last Question
    05 October 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    11 May 2014
  • Last Answer
    05 October 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
BigMadDavey's Reviews
 
Slip-on crono gloves in printed Lycra. The glove features an anti-slip silicone material on the palm and a medium padding for comfort and shock absorption.
 
Overall rating 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Comfortable, stylish but poor quality
Posted05 October 2014
BigMadDavey
fromScotland
"Bit of squeeze to get on, but were comfortable and looked good. However after only one ride the stitching had parted in two places.
Better quality available elsewhere for the money.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Good but not outstanding
Posted27 July 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
BigMadDavey
fromScotland
"Was bought these as a present. When i first opened them, was worried they would be too small, as had read a lot of stuff online about Castelli sizing. I'm 6ft, 33inch waist and 88kg (apologies for mixing metric/imperial) and had assumed i would need an XL, however the Large i was bought, whilst beign tight to get on have actually proven to be extremely comfy when in use (though toilet stops are a bit of a challenge).
My real main concern though is the quality of them , the round red Castelli badges on the shorts had started to fall off after one ride and after the first wash (as per the instructions) the ones remaining had shrivelled and i had to pull them off. Also some loose threads, for the price i would have expected better.
The other thing currently putting me off buying any other Castelli kit, is that seemingly every on with a bike at the moment is wearing Castelli stuff.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable
Cons: Expensive, Low Quality, everyone wearing castelli
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
 
 Road Superlight Inner Tube
Road Superlight Inner Tube
Manufactured from completely new materials, Eclipse inner tubes are not only lighter than anything else on the market but they also offer massively improved puncture resistance over conventional tubes too.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sceptical at first, but now convinced.
Posted27 July 2013
BigMadDavey
fromScotland
"Was sceptical at first, paying over £40 for an inner tube, seemed ridiculous. However once fitted my bike felt instantaneously different, faster and more willing to accelerate.
They lasted 2weeks of hard riding in the Pyrenees with no punctures which just further convinced. I have admittedly had one puncture, but what ever caused that ripped a hole in my tyre as well, so not unreasonable that the tube would go (though has been subsequently replaced).
If you can stomach the price, then go for it.
"
Pros: High Quality, Lightweight
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
BigMadDavey's Questions
1 2 >>>
 
The Garmin Forerunner 920XT with HRM enables you to elevate your training. Sleek and light, the 920XT transitions between sports at the press of a button. This multi sport watch bundle enable you to record distance, pace, stroke type, and more.
 

What HRM is included?

Does this include the new HRM-Run, which measures run metrics as well as HR?
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
The Garmin Forerunner 920XT with HRM enables you to elevate your training. Sleek and light, the 920XT transitions between sports at the press of a button. This multi sport watch bundle enable you to record distance, pace, stroke type, and more.
 

Why are UK buyers having to pay such a premium for this product?

It is available in the US direct from Garmin for $450 (aprox' £280).
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
The Zone3 Swim Skin suit has been developed in conjunction with top Ironman athletes who are looking for that extra support and reduced drag. These are perfect for Ironman swims, when wetsuits are illegal or Aquathlons.
 

WTA legal?

Is this legal for wta events??
1 month ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
Stellar performance, streamlined design: giving athletes an extra edge over the competition. The latest addition to our popular toric shield series has a more rounded frame for even better coverage. Beautiful and hard working.
 

Do these come with multiple lenses included??

If so what lenses??
2 months, 2 weeks ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
 Geax Pit Stop Tyre Sealant Kit
Geax Pit Stop Tyre Sealant Kit
Repairs and inflates a 26 x 2.00 tyre from 0 to 2.2 bar in just 30 seconds!
 

Is this suitable for 700cc Road tyres?

Is this suitable for 700cc Road tyres?
3 months, 3 weeks ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
The Park Tool Head Cup Remover makes headset cup removal easy. The tool is pulled through the frame until the flared ends snap in behind the cup. A blow on the tool head removes the cup.
 

Can this be used to remove a Shimano (24mm) press fit bottom bracket?

Can this be used to remove a Shimano (24mm) press fit bottom bracket?
3 months, 4 weeks ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
State of the art Di2 electronic technology for instant, accurate shifts every time, at the push of a button. Now 11-speed compatible, with enhanced feedback and improved ergonomics for easier access to the shift buttons on top of the the hoods.
 

Will these work with a Ultegtra 6870 11spd Rear Derailleur?

5 months, 3 weeks ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
First roller with integrated resistance unit. Fitted inside the rear roller, the adjustable inertial resistance unit offers two resistance levels including a zero-load.
 

Weight?

Do you have a rough idea of how much this weighs please? Just considering how portable it would be
7 months ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
The new SRAM RED Powerdome X 11 speed cassette is the most advanced cassette ever made. It‘s super light, deadly silent, and delivers an undeniable performance advantage.
 

Will this cassette work with a Dura Ace 11-speed groupset?

7 months ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
 PF30 Road Ceramic Bottom Bracket
PF30 Road Ceramic Bottom Bracket
Ceramic BB30 cartridge bearing for K-Force Light, Vision Tri-Max Carbon or BB30 chainset.
 

Can I use this to replace my Shimano BB71-41 PF BB?

Can I use this to replace my Shimano BB71-41 PF BB, so that I can fit an FSA Chainset?
1 year, 5 months ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
BigMadDavey's Answers
 
State of the art Di2 electronic technology for instant, accurate shifts every time, at the push of a button. Now 11-speed compatible, with enhanced feedback and improved ergonomics for easier access to the shift buttons on top of the the hoods.
 

Will these levers work with my Dura-Ace 7900 (cabled) brake calibers or must I upgrade them to the 9070 too?

Should do yes.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
State of the art Di2 electronic technology for instant, accurate shifts every time, at the push of a button. Now 11-speed compatible, with enhanced feedback and improved ergonomics for easier access to the shift buttons on top of the the hoods.
 

Shimano 6870 Di2 Compatibility with 9070 Wiring

I am swapping out my Shimano 6870 Di2 10-speed Groupset for the Shimano Dura Ace 9070 Di2 11-speed Groupset.

Will the internal wiring of my 10 speed Shimano Ultegra 6870 Di2 Groupset need to be swapped out too?
The wiring on my (now) 9070 equipped bike was originally used with 6870, so I wouldn't foresee any problems.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
As the benchmark in mid level bibshorts, the Velocissimo Due leads the way in styling, function and quality. An everyday short that stands up against competition way above its cost.
 

Another size question - 5ft 11in

Hi - help with size please.
Height 5ft 11in (180cm), waist 32in (82cm), hips 37in (94cm), chest 37in (94cm). thighs 21.5in (55cm)
Thanks
Very similar to me and I wear a large, which is tight but very comfortable.
2 weeks, 1 day ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland
 
State of the art Di2 electronic technology for instant, accurate shifts every time, at the push of a button. Now 11-speed compatible, with enhanced feedback and improved ergonomics for easier access to the shift buttons on top of the the hoods.
 

Will these work with a Ultegtra 6870 11spd Rear Derailleur?

I have fitted these with a full 6870 and can confirm categorically that these are fully compatible.
5 months, 1 week ago
by
BigMadDavey
Scotland