SurreyHillsNoob
Share SurreyHillsNoob's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
SurreyHillsNoob's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    17 October 2011
  • Last Review
    17 October 2011
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.3
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    2
  • First Answer
    17 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    17 October 2011
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
SurreyHillsNoob's Reviews
 
Shimano SPD MTB Cleats: Available options are SH51, SH52 and SH56 to fit the vast majority of SPD pedals.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
if you're new to cleats, get the SH56
Posted17 October 2011
SurreyHillsNoob
fromSussex/Surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"When I decided to try clipless pedals, mine came with some SH52 cleats. After loosening the spring on the pedal, I still couldn't release as consistently as I'd like so I'd spend a lot of time not clipped in!
Then after losing a cleat (no idea how!), I bought the SH56 multi-release ones, and these are fantastic! My foot releases every time I want it to, before I've even thought about it. Very occasionally they'll disengage when I don't want them to, but I can fix that when I'm ready by tightening the spring on the pedal."
Pros: Great Value, Rugged, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic!
Posted17 October 2011
SurreyHillsNoob
fromSussex/Surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"this will inflate a new inner tube to full in a couple of seconds - great when you're out on the trail! The gas canister holds enough for about 2 wheels, but Wiggle also does a box of 6 cartridges! Get that and keep a spare in your pack, just in case."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight
Cons: cartridges don't last long
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Continental Vertical Mountain Bike Tyre
Continental Vertical Mountain Bike Tyre
The best of both worlds - the Vertical marks a new trend in large volume, lightweight tyres.
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
disappointing
Posted17 October 2011
SurreyHillsNoob
fromSussex/Surrey
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Cross Country MTB
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Cheap as possible
"After seeing all the positive reviews on here, I bought a pair of these a month or two ago. Since then I've been out 3-4 times a week, mostly around the Surrey Hills.
I started off trying them around 45psi, and found on my first ride that the front wheel wasn't gripping well on singletrack, but that roots were okay. I got a pinch flat though!
Next ride I went up to 50psi and the front wheel was still washing out on the singletrack! A second pinch flat didn't help matters.
I've since tried again on 55 and 60psi and the front wheel was still losing grip, plus I was still getting pinch flats!
They've now gone to a friend who does most of his riding along the Downs Link, where they seem to be doing just fine."
Cons: Low Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
SurreyHillsNoob's Questions
 
SurreyHillsNoob has not submitted any questions.
 
SurreyHillsNoob's Answers
 
Shimano SPD MTB Cleats: Available options are SH51, SH52 and SH56 to fit the vast majority of SPD pedals.
 

SH-51 or SH58 Cleats

I am new to the spd pedal, which cleats would be the best for me
Best answer
Your pedals should come with the SH51 cleats as standard. I'd recommend putti them aside till you're more comfortable, and buying the SH56 ones to start off with.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
SurreyHillsNoob
Sussex/Surrey
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Is a cartridge included

Mine came with one, yes
2 years, 11 months ago
by
SurreyHillsNoob
Sussex/Surrey
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Are C02 pumps a single use product? i.e. does the cartridge need to be replaced after every use?

Innovations Ultraflate Plus Pump
I find a cartridge is good for about 1.5-2 tyres, depending on the pressure you want. I always keep a spare cartridge on me though, just in case!
2 years, 11 months ago
by
SurreyHillsNoob
Sussex/Surrey
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

Which replacement cartridges would you use for this?

I bought a pack of 6 non-threaded Genuine Innovations cartridges from this site - cost about £15 I think.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
SurreyHillsNoob
Sussex/Surrey
 
 Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
Ultraflate Plus CO2 Tyre Inflator
The best selling Ultraflate Plus uses trigger controlled technology for fast, easy, single handed CO2 inflation.
 

What's the length?

How many mm long is this product?

Will it fit in the Fizik PA:K ICS Saddle Bag size medium?
It's 135mm long, if that's any help. Don't know the pack you're asking about, I'm afraid.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
SurreyHillsNoob
Sussex/Surrey
 
 Continental Vertical Mountain Bike Tyre
Continental Vertical Mountain Bike Tyre
The best of both worlds - the Vertical marks a new trend in large volume, lightweight tyres.
 

will the Continental Vertical Mountain Bike Tyre fit my mountain bike wheels? the current off road tyres on my bike read 26 x 2.00.

Probably, but you'll have to check your wheels to be sure. Mine will manage anything from about 1.5-2.5". However, you may need new tubes, so it's worth checking them too.
2 years, 11 months ago
by
SurreyHillsNoob
Sussex/Surrey