ashduke18
Share ashduke18's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
ashduke18's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    19 January 2013
  • Last Review
    17 October 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    3
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    02 March 2013
  • Last Question
    12 June 2013
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    19 January 2013
  • Last Answer
    19 January 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
ashduke18's Reviews
 
 Nexion Road Helmet 2013
Nexion Road Helmet 2013
Upholding its predecessor’s spirit and taking a step forward in all its features, the Nexion is helmet of choice for many because of its safety, comfort, lightness, ample ventilation and compact, dynamic and aggressive appearance.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Comfortable and looks good.
Posted17 October 2013
Quality 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit
Comes up small
Small
Comes up large
Width
Narrow
True
Wide
ashduke18
fromWaterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"I have had this helmet for a number of weeks now. Out of the box the helmet was aesthetically pleasing, sadly it matched the colours of my bike!. I really like the shape of this, especially the view from the back.
When trying it on the helmet felt tight, but after a few weeks this has loosened up slightly and feels much more comfortable. I find the adjuster/fastening at the rear a bit flimsy, but I am comparing this to a Specialised fastening system that I had previously. Similarly the inner pad at the front of the helmet has started to come apart, as in the upper layer above the main material. I do not have an issue with this as you can buy replacement sets.
The most impressive asset of this product are two fold, its weight and ventilation. Firstly, when out riding and once adjusted correctly, you completely forget that you are wearing a helmet. There are no pinch points at all which adds to the comfort. Secondly, it has fantastic ventilation. I managed to get out lots when we had the hot spell and my head was nice and cool at all times.
Overall this is a great product, it looks good, is comfortable when riding and a great price. Well done Wiggle."
Pros: Attractive, Lightweight, Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: Wears Out Easily
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Arundel Dual Seat Bag 2013
Arundel Dual Seat Bag 2013
The Arundel Dual seat bag is the perfect compromise between the two extremes of seat bag. It's bigger than a coin purse sized bag, yet it's smaller than the carry-all sized bag that wouldn't fit in the overhead bin of a commercial airliner.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Just what I needed.
Posted19 January 2013
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
ashduke18
fromWaterlooville, Hampshire, UK
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 35-44
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I was in the hunt for a new seat bag. The current bike I have has an aero profile seat post, and my old Spec seat bag was a struggle to fit on the post - it was annoying. I trailed net and forums alike and could not find any decent reccomendations.
I saw the Arundel Dual in reviewed Cycle Weekly, got on Wiggle and ordered it. I cannot praise this product enough. Inside I have 3 tyer levers, an inner tube, multi tool and puncture patch. I could easily get another tube in, maybee even a Co2 cannister. That's probably about it.
The fit is excellent. It attaches through the runs at the rear of the saddle, there is no requirement for it to attach to the seat post. Got it in red to match the colours of my bike. It also appealed to me due ot the fact that your thighs do not rub against it.
Its and excellent product do not hesitate in buying, especially if you have an aero seat post."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit, fits aero seat posts.
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
ashduke18's Questions
 
 Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Wave Musha 5 Shoes
Low to the ground, fast and stable.
 

Are these suitable for sock free running?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
ashduke18
Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
 
As the official team kit supplier of the Wiggle Honda Women's Pro Cycling Team, dhb are proud to present the 2014 Wiggle Honda Team replica short sleeve jersey.
 

Is this jersey version a male fit?

1 year, 5 months ago
by
ashduke18
Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
 
A lightweight set of alloy wheels from Miche which are ideal for training and racing on.
 

Do these wheels have bladed/aero spokes?

Do they come with skewers and rim tape?. What hub for SRAM Rival 10 speed?
1 year, 8 months ago
by
ashduke18
Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK
 
ashduke18's Answers
 
 Arundel Dual Seat Bag 2013
Arundel Dual Seat Bag 2013
The Arundel Dual seat bag is the perfect compromise between the two extremes of seat bag. It's bigger than a coin purse sized bag, yet it's smaller than the carry-all sized bag that wouldn't fit in the overhead bin of a commercial airliner.
 

Is the bag marked as 'Red" actually red, or just red piping? thanks

Red Piping as per the photo.
1 year, 10 months ago
by
ashduke18
Waterlooville, Hampshire, UK