Limefreak
Share Limefreak's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Limefreak's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    4
  • Helpfulness Votes
    9
  • First Review
    11 October 2011
  • Last Review
    28 August 2012
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    05 June 2012
  • Last Question
    05 June 2012
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    14 March 2012
  • Last Answer
    14 March 2012
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
Limefreak's Reviews
 
 TRN Full Sleeve Wetsuit
TRN Full Sleeve Wetsuit
The main construction of the TRN is a 2-2.5mm Smoothskn neoprene front and back with flat lock stitching, which balances flexibility, buoyancy and thermal protection. The performance-grade SCS coated 1.5mm Yamamoto 39 cell neoprene used on the shoulder panels is highly flexible for excellent range o...
 
Overall rating 
3 / 5
Avg 3 / 5 from
Great entry level wetsuit
Posted28 August 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
2 / 5
Avg 2 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
User submitted photo
Limefreak
fromÖrebro
Country : Sweden
Age : 45-54
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I have been using my ORCA TRN for several open water and triathlon races this season. I've also used it for all my open water swim training. I'm a first year triathlete so this is my first wetsuit. I'm a decent swimmer (in my opintion) doing 30 minutes in the Half Ironman distance (1min 35sec/100m over 1900m).
The fit was excellent. Bought the recommended size by reading the sizing chart in the product description. I'm 182cm, 72kg and bought Medium Tall. Fits perfectly and looks great (check out the picture attached to this review).
Quality is also very good. I have no tears in it yet. Considering I've been swimming at least 3 times/week for the last 4 months I'm actually surprised.
Performance is not top notch. Keep in mind this is an entry level training wet suit. As a triathlon beginner it's probably the best buy, but if you value performance it will cost more... How do I know this? Orcas website states it's an open water training wet suit. Also, I can compare my race speed to my training partners using other suits, training partners whos capacity I know very well."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: there are faster wet suits
+9points
9of 9voted this as helpful.
 
 Kaiman Goggles with Tinted Lens (Small Face) AW13
Kaiman Goggles with Tinted Lens (Small Face) AW13
A traditional goggle with added comfort and visibility. The Kaiman goggle is an excellent competitive-style goggle that offers features superior to a traditional swim goggle. Ideal for kids and adults with smaller head types.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
My best goggles so far
Posted23 May 2012
Quality 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Limefreak
fromÖrebro
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Good quality goggles with good fit. I've always had problems finding a pair that do not leak. These don't."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: not adjustable on the bridge of the nose
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Swimovate Pool Mate
Swimovate Pool Mate
The Pool-Mate is the only fully automatic lap and stroke counter for swimmers. It will work with all major strokes, all abilities of swimmer and all sizes of pool over 15m.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Works perfectly
Posted14 March 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Limefreak
fromÖrebro
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Have been using it for a couple of weeks. Works perfectly, counting laps and strokes. Build quality is excellent.
I am very pleased with it."
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality
Cons: confusing menus
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Tonic Tights AW11
Tonic Tights AW11
Flat-lock seams, Shifted seams for less chafing, Zip pocket on back, Adjustable elastic waistband with flat cord, Mesh inserts in back for ventilation, Reflective logo on hem
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect running tights
Posted11 October 2011
Limefreak
fromÖrebro
Country : Sweden
Age : 35-44
Interest : Triathlete
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This was my first pair of tights from Gore. I've been running with several other brands during the last four years. Short tights are my preferred trousers for running. I had high expectations on these tights from Gore. My expectations we're exceeded. I love these. My other pairs are parked in the drawer, permanently.
Perfect fit and comfortable are highlights."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit, pocket for keys
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Limefreak's Questions
 
 

Seatpost diameter?

I would like to know what diameter the seatpost is.
 
Products related to my question
4.5 out of 5(21)
 
 
 
 
 
2 years, 6 months ago
by
Limefreak
Örebro
 
Limefreak's Answers
 
 Swimovate Pool Mate
Swimovate Pool Mate
The Pool-Mate is the only fully automatic lap and stroke counter for swimmers. It will work with all major strokes, all abilities of swimmer and all sizes of pool over 15m.
 

What type of battery does it work with ?

Battery type is CR2025.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Limefreak
Örebro
 
 Swimovate Pool Mate
Swimovate Pool Mate
The Pool-Mate is the only fully automatic lap and stroke counter for swimmers. It will work with all major strokes, all abilities of swimmer and all sizes of pool over 15m.
 

Do the instruction existe in french ?

Only English instruction manual in the box.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Limefreak
Örebro