Themadster
Share Themadster's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
Themadster's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    14
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    11 October 2011
  • Last Review
    08 June 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    4.8
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
  • Question Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    08 February 2014
  • Last Question
    08 February 2014
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    8
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Answer
    11 October 2011
  • Last Answer
    14 February 2014
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    1
 
 
Themadster's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
Pack of 5 high quality inner tubes. The Continental quality road inner tube is a must have cycling essential for 700c bike wheels.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Quality
Posted08 June 2014
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Never had a puncture since switching to these continentals & that was over a year ago, only got these because of the price of them, least I'm stocked up now."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
Quickview Garmin GPS/Computer Mount
SRAM delivers an uncomplicated computer mount that‘s easy to install, lightweight, and above all, vibration and slip-free. At only 20 grams, with a single torx T25 bolt, and flexible mounting clasp, it installs quickly, simply and securely.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value for money.
Posted19 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Decided to get this because of the price, after reading a couple of negative reviews was a little sceptical, done a couple of 80 milers with this on, and must say have had no movement from this or my garmin. Seems secure enough, better than paying Garmin prices, well pleased."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The new Double Fighter II is modeled on the successful concept of its predecessor. The centre, with its light tread rolls smoothly and quietly on tarmac. Off-road, the shoulder's heavy tread provides the necessary grip.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Look good on the bike.
Posted14 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"These look good on the all terrain, perform well, easy to fit."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Aero shaped wedge pack with positive locking QR buckle and high strength straps. Large openings swallow up all the things you take with you.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted14 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"What can I say, a great little bag for a spare tube tyre levers repair kit, can just squeeze a gas canister in as well."
Pros: Durable, High Quality, Adjustable
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
This storage water bottle, with screw on lid, is ideal to organise your inner tube, tools, Co2 inflator etc and fits neatly into your water bottle cage.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Posted14 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
"Ideal for spare tube, multi tool, repair kit. Wish it came in different colours."
Pros: Lightweight
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Very popular amongst competitors in different fields due largely to its extended arc shape that makes it extremely enveloping and protective. It adapts to a wide range of face shapes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
You get what you pay for.
Posted14 February 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A little more than I wanted to pay, the old saying "You get what you pay for" is true.
These are so comfy, look and feel fantastic, great, no fogging up.
Well worth the money. Good compliments from my cycling buddies.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra concentrated sports fuel for instant energy. Race proven in the World's toughest events; it delivers fast energy to endurance athletes. Easy to open, easy to swallow and easy to digest with natural fruit flavours that taste fantastic.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Spot on.
Posted30 January 2014
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I have always used High5 products, seem to work for me."
Pros: Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Brilliant
Posted01 November 2012
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"My first time using these, must say they kept my legs as warm as toast, I'm 5 "8 and got the medium, fit perfectly.
I love em.
I'll soon be a walking advert for dbh stuff.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Corefit Long Sleeve Zip Neck Base Layer AW11
Unbeatable, synthetic base layer engineered with moisture wicking and antibacterial properties.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Can't fault it.
Posted24 February 2012
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"As with all my other DHB clothing, this lives up with them,
I read quiet a few mixed reviews, so was a little apprehensive about getting it. Glad I did Large fits me fine, I'm 5'8 90kg and 42 chest not tight at all.
Again well pleased.
"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Cruiser Frame Bag
Cruiser Frame Bag
The Cruiser frame bag offers enough room for tools, a mini pump and an emergency energy bar.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Compact
Posted31 December 2011
Themadster
fromLincolnshire
Country : United Kingdom
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Regular
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Fits frame ok, I have in mine a spare tube, repair kit including tyre levers, still room for mobile.
A few reviews I have read say your inner thighs chafe on the bag, I have had no issues.
Great little bag.
"
Pros: Adjustable, Lightweight, Versatile, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Themadster's Questions
 
Designed for demanding cyclists in search of safe, strong, light, comfortable shoes capable of bringing their feet through tough, intensive training sessions. The adjustable toothed top strip is padded with EVA for additional comfort and safety.
 

Will the Shimano Cleats fit the ZS15R Road Shoe.

6 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
Themadster's Answers
 
These wired tyres are extremely tough, have maximum security, are highly durable, and have the best puncture protection layer system which is made from highly elastic, special rubber (SmartGuard).
 

Correct sized tyre?

My paper-round sons are down to one bike at the mo due to huge numbers of punctures. Looking at the Marathon Plus Tour Wired for replacements. The tyre size that came with the bike I need to repair first was 54-559 (26 X 1.95) but the size shown on the tyres you sell is 26 X 2.0 - would this tyre be suitable??

Also which inners do you recommend?
many thanks
Best answer
I believe it would, just ask customer service, as for inner tubes I always use Continental, have done for years.
6 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 

Will the large fit a tall bloke with larger thighs?

I'm 6"6 and have a upper thigh circumference of 25inches/64cm. Will the large be big enough? I'm not to concerned about the length it's more the circumference.

Cheers
Large should be ok for you, I got the medium, my thigh is 23 inches, I'm 5'9, they are perfect fit.
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 

Do they have zips at the ankle?

I was just wondering if they have zips at the ankle so you can take them off without removing your shoes
No Zips
1 year, 8 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 

Are there still reliability issues with the stitching on this product? Recent reviews suggest there is...?

I've had no issues at all, I wear mine 5 days a week.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
 dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
dhb Vaeon Roubaix Leg Warmers
A pre-contoured construction offering a superior fit made from super stretch, brushed Italian Fabric. (This product was formerly the dhb Pace Roubaix Leg Warmers.)
 

What size do I need? The tops of my thighs measure 20 inch and are 31cm in length

I'm 5 "8" tops my thigh are 23 inches I got a medium, brilliant fit don't roll up or down.
1 year, 9 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

Hi, Im 6ft 4, 34in waist, arm length is usally short, what size would you recommend? as tight a fit as possible. X or XL?

I'm 5 "8 36 waist, i got a xl, it fits me very snug.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
 HL-EL010 Uno and TL-LD610 White Light Set
HL-EL010 Uno and TL-LD610 White Light Set
This addition to the lights set range in 2010 addresses the growing popularity of colour variations on bikes. The bright and efficient Uno in white gets paird up with the TL-LD610 white light.
 

Do these lights fit extra wide handlebars & seatposts?

Should do as they are ajustable.
2 years, 9 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire
 
This jersey offers greater warmth provided by the internal checked fleece.
 

43" chest, 5'8" height - what size to order?

I am fairly short (5'8"), with a 43" chest and 34" waist. What size should I order this jersey in? Thanks!
Hiya, I'm 5'8 44 chest 35 waist, I got x large, it's a little tight, not alot
2 years, 10 months ago
by
Themadster
Lincolnshire