RobInMontreal
Share RobInMontreal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RobInMontreal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    6
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review
    09 September 2011
  • Last Review
    27 September 2013
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
RobInMontreal's Reviews
 
The Mandible is tough enough for any type of use, including mountain bike, triathlon style brackets, and cobble-esque road riding. Designed for lengthy rides, The Mandible is strong but light, and work better than anything else available.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic cage!
Posted27 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"What a great looking and great fitting cage. It holds my bottles very securely - the fit is sing, but easy to remove the bottle.
I was getting tired of my bottles ejecting on very bumpy roads - it'll never happen again with these cages!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The revolutionary Podium is the squeezable bottle for the 21st century.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great bottle!
Posted27 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great bottle overall. Absolutely no off taste from day one, it has a splash-free spout, and it's great overall.
The fit is perfect in my cage...
Very happy with this purchase!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium cycling bib shorts from dhb at an astonishing price. Top-level ‘Tour Air’ Elastic Interface cycling pad from CyTech for serious sessions in the saddle. Moisture management ‘Field Sensor’ fabric deals with perspiration fast.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super comfy bib shorts!
Posted10 September 2011
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I just came back from my longest ride ever, 108km, wearing these bib shorts for the first time... All I can say is "Wow!". The Cytech chamois is of very high quality and extremely comfortable - these bibs are definitely the best I've worn so far. I felt fresher and more comfy at the end of this ride than I normally do after 75-90km using my other good quality bibs... No pressure points, no numbness, no chafing.
The styling and look of these shorts is very nice.
Fit: I am 5'8", 173lbs, 35" waist, putting me in between medium and large... Given that I've been losing weight, I decided to go with the mediums - the fit is excellent! Certainly a racy/snug fit on me, but not overly tight and still very comfortable. I just LOVE these bibs, and the price is great... Highly, highly recommended.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Gphigh quality, great value!
Posted09 September 2011
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a well desiged and comfy skull cap. The material is warm and cozy, and should keep ,e nice and warm in sub-freezing temperature. it is shaped to properly covers your ears. Definitely a good buy."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Enhanced thermal protection from cold wind for your head.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Good quality, well designed
Posted09 September 2011
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"This is a great little no-frills headband. The material is warm and cozy, and it is shaped to properly covers your ears. Definitely a good buy."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Compression Socks AW11
Compression Socks AW11
Orca’s Killa Kompression Sock uses a combination of graduated compression, anatomically shaped panels and stabilising technology for superior performance before, during and after exercise. The fabric utilises a naturally anti-bacterial, anti-odour bamboo yarn, while there are left and right foot spe...
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great Product!
Posted09 September 2011
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"I purchase these socks to help deal with symptoms of post-DVT syndrome, mainly swelling and stiffness in my right calf.
I've been wearing these sock a few hours a day for the past month (not just after rides!), and can state that they REALLY work! They just feel great, really help to reduce swelling, and helps with muscle recovery after a long ride.
These socks are just amazing, and I highly recommend them.
"
Pros: Great Value, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RobInMontreal's Questions
 
RobInMontreal has not submitted any questions.
 
RobInMontreal's Answers
 
The Mandible is tough enough for any type of use, including mountain bike, triathlon style brackets, and cobble-esque road riding. Designed for lengthy rides, The Mandible is strong but light, and work better than anything else available.
 

Do these come with mounting bolts included

Yes they do.
6 months ago
by
RobInMontreal
Montreal, Quebec