RobInMontreal
Share RobInMontreal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RobInMontreal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    22
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    09 September 2011
  • Last Review
    01 May 2016
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    2
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    09 April 2016
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
RobInMontreal's Reviews
1 2 3 >>>
 
The ultimate winter softshell from dhb. Their most advanced and protective style yet, this windproof and water resistant jacket features an ultra warm brushed back softshell fabric to keep you warm in cold, winter riding conditions.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Beautiful & Great Quality at a Fantastic Value
Posted01 May 2016
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"While I've only worn this jacket on three occasions, I can state that this is one of my favorite cycling garments, in the same class as my Castelli Alpha jersey or my Assos Mille bibs...
The fit of the jacket is spot on - the stretchy material hugs the body while not leaving you feeling constrained. The styling and cut are amazing, and it really cuts the wind well, while still venting out the body heat when needed.
This jacket is warm - really warm - and yet it breathes surprisingly well. On two rides, the temps were between -5C and -1C, and I actually felt warm. While a bit sweaty, neither my underwear nor my jacket were damp in any way at the end of the ride. A better test was on a ride starting at a cool, windy and humid 1C that finished at 9C... Yes, I was definitely too hot at the end, but I was also amazed at how well the jacket breathes - I was essentially dry at the end of my ride.
I purchased the fluo yellow and blue color - it is gorgeous and very visible on the road.
This is possible the best value purchased I've ever done on any cycling garment."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Perfect base layer!
Posted09 April 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I bought this for my darling wife...
This is a beautiful, functional, warm and efficient merino bas layer. The construction and quality are top notch.
Really a great value compared to similar products from other brands."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultra fine merino base layer for effective insulation and natural technical performance in cold conditions. A warm, comfortable and versatile layering piece.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great quality and value.
Posted09 April 2016
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"This is a beautiful, functional, warm and efficient merino bas layer. The construction and quality are top notch.
Really a great value compared to similar products from other brands,"
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
With similar attention to detail of a hand-crafted bicycle frame, the Cyclismo® again elevates the modern cycling sock. Now in a hi-visibility fabric.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Stylish and comfy!
Posted09 April 2016
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"DeFeet is by far my favorite sock brand, and these socks don't disappoint.
The quality and build is superb, the fit is spot on, the style and sock length are perfect.
The only caveat is that if your cycling shoes are a bot adjusted, the additional sock padding in the "foot pad" area may affect the fit of your shoe - it does in my case, so I'll only wear these socks in cooler weather when my feet will not swell."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The dhb Flashlight Thermal Unpadded Waist Tight is made from a soft and high stretch fleece backed performance fabric to offer warmth and comfort, and is finished with super high visibility prints to keep you seen on winter rides and commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm and highly visible.
Posted09 April 2016
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"These tights are extremely comfortable, highly reflective, and pleasantly warm - perfect (for me) in temps between 3-4c and 12c or so.
I mostly use these on evening rides in spring and fall, where visibility is important.
The fit is spot on (as per the size guide)."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 K-Edge Computer mount for Garmin Edge/Forerunner
K-Edge Computer mount for Garmin Edge/Forerunner
A precision-made secure mount for your Garmin Edge/Forerunner that is Compatible with all Edge/Forerunner units that utilise the quarter turn bike mount system, and is fully adjustable for the different size units.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Sleek, good looking, practical and stylish!
Posted09 April 2016
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"A beautiful, well-made and elegant mount for a Garmin product. I have two and LOVE them!"
Pros: Attractive, Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Performance engineered, USB rechargeable front light with a 40 lumen output. With three lighting modes, a water resistant casing and simple operation, the LifeLine USB LED is an essential front light for night riding and commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Practical and great value!
Posted09 April 2016
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I use this light in blink mode during the daytime to attract attention. It's surprisingly bright - I really love it! The life of the battery per charge is great.
It's easy and quick to install. The only downside is that unscrewing the light from the mount is a bit finicky. A minor not for an other great product."
Pros: Attractive, Durable, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The original Aireator® is the sock that launched DeFeet. The Aireator's mesh weave top allows great airflow, keeping you ventilated during exercise. Available here in eye-searingly bright High-vis colours!
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Probably my favorite summer socks!
Posted09 April 2016
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I absolutely love DeFeet socks, and this model in particular is superb. Perfect fit, breathable, durable, stylish, and the length is spot on for my taste!
Bought these in flu yellow, and I really like them!
Highly recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, Great Value, High Quality, Lightweight
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Aviator is the ultimate choice when the weather is rough and temperatures are heading below zero. A soft microfleece lining along with a carefully designed skull fit keeps the cold out and warmth in.
 
Overall rating 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Great coverage, warm, but little wind protection
Posted09 April 2016
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"I really love the fantastic coverage of this cap - it completely covers my forehead, ears and neck. It's quite warm, yet breathes well, and is very comfortable to wear.
Its only real failing is the lack of wind stopping fabric on the front, which can be a problem on cold and windy days if your helmet is well-vented. On a ride this morning, with temps around -4C and winds around 15km/h, I could really feel the cold air hitting my forehead - not pleasant.
Because of this I'd suggest that unless your helmet offers full wind protection, the comfort range of this cap is -1C to about 5C (or 7-8C if very windy). It gets too warm above that - at least for me.
Still recommended.
The fit is a bit on the large side."
Pros: Comfortable, Durable, Good Fit, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
To extend standard valves when using deep section rims.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
They work great!
Posted14 October 2014
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Perfect valve extensions for removable valve cores! They're just right for the job. Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RobInMontreal's Questions
 
RobInMontreal has not submitted any questions.
 
RobInMontreal's Answers
 
 K-Edge Computer mount for Garmin Edge/Forerunner
K-Edge Computer mount for Garmin Edge/Forerunner
A precision-made secure mount for your Garmin Edge/Forerunner that is Compatible with all Edge/Forerunner units that utilise the quarter turn bike mount system, and is fully adjustable for the different size units.
 

Pouvez-vous me confirmer qu'il s'agit bien de la version réglable (écartement support du compteur par rapport au capot de potence)?

Non, l'attache du cintre n'est pas ajustable. Pour mon vélo avec cintre plus étroit, j'ai mis des lanières de caoutchouc pour que cela tienne bien.
1 month, 2 weeks ago
by
RobInMontreal
Montreal, Quebec
 
The Mandible is tough enough for any type of use, including mountain bike, triathlon style brackets, and cobble-esque road riding. Designed for lengthy rides, The Mandible is strong but light, and work better than anything else available.
 

Do these come with mounting bolts included

Yes they do.
2 years, 7 months ago
by
RobInMontreal
Montreal, Quebec