RobInMontreal
Share RobInMontreal's profile
 
Facebook Twitter
 
 
 
RobInMontreal's Stats
 
  • Review Count
    13
  • Helpfulness Votes
    1
  • First Review
    09 September 2011
  • Last Review
    14 October 2014
  • Featured Reviews
    0
  • Average Rating
    5
 
Reviews Comments
  • Review Comment Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Review Comment
    None
  • Last Review Comment
    None
  • Featured Review Comments
    0
 
Questions
  • Question Count
    0
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Question
    None
  • Last Question
    None
  • Featured Questions
    0
 
  • Answer Count
    1
  • Helpfulness Votes
    0
  • First Answer
    27 September 2013
  • Last Answer
    27 September 2013
  • Featured Answers
    0
  • Best Answers
    0
 
 
RobInMontreal's Reviews
1 2 >>>
 
To extend standard valves when using deep section rims.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
They work great!
Posted14 October 2014
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Perfect valve extensions for removable valve cores! They're just right for the job. Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, High Quality
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Keep your feet warm without the hassle of a full shoecover. Made from super-durable neoprene, Castelli toecovers slip easily over the front of your shoe and are held in place by the cleats.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great product!
Posted14 October 2014
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These Thingys are just great! They fit very well over a road shoe, and the cleat opening is just perfect (I have Shimano SPD-SL cleats). They offer just the right amount of warmth when wearing good socks in the 5-12C temps, when a full bootie is simply too warm."
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The perfect piece to wear under your helmet in the summer. Mesh on the top allows for lots of airflow, while the Velocity fabric around the base absorbs moisture to keep it out of your eyes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfortable and very effective!
Posted14 October 2014
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"Crazy that a little skullcap can make such a difference in riding comfort, but it does! This cap will keep the sweat off your forehead and out of your eyes. It really cools down your head on hot days, and it's really comfortable on "normal" days."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A super bright LED bike light set with high grade lenses and precision CNC machined aluminium bodies. With continuous and flashing modes, simple operation and tool-less mounting, The professional LED light is essential for night riding and commutes.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Small, light and visible!
Posted14 October 2014
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"These are just what I was looking for my road bike. They have a small footprint, are quick and easy to install, and they're surprisingly bright and visible for their size!
These lights are perfect to be seen during fall rides who light is poor, or at dusk or dawn.
"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Versatile
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
The Gregge sock is made from soft and luxurious Merino wool to provide the insulation you need for cold winter rides with Striped Castelli styling.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Warm, stylish and comfy!
Posted14 October 2014
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"These are great looking and warm medium weight socks. I really like them!"
Pros: Durable, Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
An ultralight, high performing short sleeve base layer with wicking properties and an anti-odour treatment. Ideal for warm temperature training sessions and high tempo activities.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Comfy and Effective
Posted25 August 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very comfortable piece of clothing that really helps you to stay cooler and drier in hot weather.
The fabric really wicks sweat and does not retain any moisture (it dried completely in a few minutes!). When in motion, there is a definite cooling effect with this base layer.
The fit, look and syling are great.
The sizing is true to the chart - I'm 5'8", 146lbs, 38" chest, 32" waist, 37.5" hips, and while snug (as it should be), the Small fits perfectly.
Highly recommended."
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
A technical sleeveless base layer for endurance road cycling in hot conditions. The mesh polypropylene construction provides fast moisture transfer with minimal absorption for comfort and freshness. Featuring black trim, exclusively available at wiggle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Keeps you dry and cool
Posted25 August 2014
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Quality first
"Very comfortable piece of clothing that really helps you to stay cooler and drier in hot weather. The mesh fabric really helps with airflow under the jersey.
I wore it yesterday for the first time on a longer (130km) hot and humid ride, and while I was certainly still hot, my body stayed dry the whole time. And for once, I completed a long hot ride without salt stains showing on my jersey.
The sizing seems true to the chart - I'm 5'8", 146lbs, 38" chest, 32" waist, 37.5" hips, and while snug (as it should be), the Small/Medium fits perfectly.
Highly recommended."
Pros: Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Lightweight, Good Fit
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
 
The Mandible is tough enough for any type of use, including mountain bike, triathlon style brackets, and cobble-esque road riding. Designed for lengthy rides, The Mandible is strong but light, and work better than anything else available.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fantastic cage!
Posted27 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"What a great looking and great fitting cage. It holds my bottles very securely - the fit is sing, but easy to remove the bottle.
I was getting tired of my bottles ejecting on very bumpy roads - it'll never happen again with these cages!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Rugged, Lightweight, Good Fit
Cons: Expensive
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
 Camelbak Podium 710ml Water Bottle
Camelbak Podium 710ml Water Bottle
The revolutionary Podium is the squeezable bottle for the 21st century.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Great bottle!
Posted27 September 2013
Quality 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Value 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Performance 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Appearance 
4 / 5
Avg 4 / 5 from
Fit / Size 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
Budget : Value for money
"Great bottle overall. Absolutely no off taste from day one, it has a splash-free spout, and it's great overall.
The fit is perfect in my cage...
Very happy with this purchase!"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, High Quality, Good Fit
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
Premium bib short at a brilliant price with a top-level Tour Air CyTech Elastic Interface chamois and moisture management Field Sensor fabric for serious sessions in the saddle.
 
Overall rating 
5 / 5
Avg 5 / 5 from
Super comfy bib shorts!
Posted10 September 2011
RobInMontreal
fromMontreal, Quebec
Country : Canada
Age : 45-54
Interest : Road Cyclist
Level : Advanced
Gender : Male
"I just came back from my longest ride ever, 108km, wearing these bib shorts for the first time... All I can say is "Wow!". The Cytech chamois is of very high quality and extremely comfortable - these bibs are definitely the best I've worn so far. I felt fresher and more comfy at the end of this ride than I normally do after 75-90km using my other good quality bibs... No pressure points, no numbness, no chafing.
The styling and look of these shorts is very nice.
Fit: I am 5'8", 173lbs, 35" waist, putting me in between medium and large... Given that I've been losing weight, I decided to go with the mediums - the fit is excellent! Certainly a racy/snug fit on me, but not overly tight and still very comfortable. I just LOVE these bibs, and the price is great... Highly, highly recommended.
"
Pros: Great Value, Attractive, Comfortable, High Quality, Good Fit
Cons: Limited Color Choices
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
 
RobInMontreal's Questions
 
RobInMontreal has not submitted any questions.
 
RobInMontreal's Answers
 
The Mandible is tough enough for any type of use, including mountain bike, triathlon style brackets, and cobble-esque road riding. Designed for lengthy rides, The Mandible is strong but light, and work better than anything else available.
 

Do these come with mounting bolts included

Yes they do.
1 year, 1 month ago
by
RobInMontreal
Montreal, Quebec